FCA Group LLC Employee Reviews

Found 75 reviews matching the search See all 77 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome benefits, bad management mostly
Assembler/Production (Current Employee) –  Belvidere, ILJuly 5, 2018
Overall I have good things to say about working here, other than some management are terrible.. thank god for the union, and we do have Amazing benefits!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work for
Controls and Robotics Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mexico CityJune 20, 2018
Productive but more involvement and understanding is required from upper management.
Good chances to learn and apply new concepts and tools
Always taking care of employee's training necessities.
Pros
Gim, Low cost meals
Cons
No chances to grow in the company unless someone from upper management helps out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics Engineer
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIJune 14, 2018
Very unorganized managers. Free for all attitude. There is extreme lack of efficiency in all aspects of the day to day items. There is a culture of the better you do the more you get.
Pros
great employees
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful hard to work with management
Housekeeper I (Former Employee) –  IllinoisJune 11, 2018
Worked their for a month they would not give precise instructions on what they wanted done. Management was a joke. Wish never worked there. They would nuts puck on every little thing I did
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company i love fca
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Belvidere, ILMay 21, 2018
I love working for fca they really care about their employees and treat everyone fairly they give out great benefits and awesome competitive pay the work environment is nice and clean and everyone treats each other like family there at the Belvidere illinois location this plant is an awesome place to consider as an career
Pros
Great company to work for
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 4, 2018
I enjoyed the culture of some of my former co workers and management team. I also liked the hours that we were giving. Our union was good to a certain extent.
Pros
The bonuses that we would receive were very exceptional.
Cons
Some strict and non understandable codes of conduct.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Box Builder (Former Employee) –  Corinth, MSMay 3, 2018
No one bothers you while you are working and it's very quiet. The manager is very good At what he does. He takes his job seriously. Good flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Employer
Field Warranty Specialist 48015 (Current Employee) –  Center Line, MIApril 25, 2018
Fast paced and rewarding company. Good management and engaging environment. Travel is nearly 100% As long as you are prepapared for that. Processes are clear and tangible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Supplier Quality Engineer- Powertrain Full-time (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIMarch 26, 2018
Great work life balance offered in some organizations. Management is very understanding and respects personal time. Overall each department functions differently.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Kokomo, INFebruary 27, 2018
this is an excellent place to work. all of management is great to work with.you make many life long friends working with great people. i would work for the company again
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Belvidere, ILFebruary 25, 2018
This company has good pay and great bebefits. It was a cool place to work and to learn or see how vehicles are built, but it just wasn't for me. Management was poor and alot of the people were nasty making it a stressful and over all bad vibe place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work Day
Assembly Technician (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 13, 2018
A work day within FCA LLC consists of high stress jobs that have to be completed in a timely fashion. The hardest aspects of the job consist of varying methods of supervision and frequently changing procedures.
Pros
benefits, paid-time off
Cons
management, work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company to work for
Data Scientist (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIFebruary 8, 2018
Company has been awesome to provide all types of support and that is why it is the best company to work for. So much to learn about cars and stuff with technology is like cherry on the cake.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  MichiganFebruary 2, 2018
Decent place to work. 2 shifts available. Great pay and the benefits are good. There are advancement opportunities available but a degree is required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Contract trailer as CSI consultant.
Customer Experience Specialist (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIJanuary 26, 2018
I was only there for a few months as a consultant. My role was to assist in getting a new sales and CSI project up and running.
The culture was stressed due to the lack of organization of the management leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a living
Assembler/Production (Current Employee) –  Sterling Hts, MIJanuary 22, 2018
Work is good, can support family. They do offer profit sharing and quality bonus. And employees are able to give input in working conditions. Able to work on projects.
Pros
Can work overtime
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  MichiganJanuary 9, 2018
I was pregnant and management was messing with my job security. I had plenty of health issues during the pregnancy and I never had issues before hand.
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere with many opportunities.
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MINovember 6, 2017
Great place to work. There are many different job opportunities. There are also many beneficial places in the building for employees such as CSV, hair salons, gym, and many quick stop stores to pick up a drink or snack.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment ....
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Belvidere, ILNovember 2, 2017
It a great work environment I loved the job just the supervisors and team leaders were really uptight about a lot.... make sure to be on time always and number 1 A Game
Pros
The pay $15+
Cons
Bad supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, could offer more innovative benefits
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIOctober 27, 2017
I work in a clean facility, but so cold you have to wear a coat. Workplace culture is very good, people work together, minimal conflicts. Overall culture is full of bureaucracy and is slow to move toward innovative benefits like work from home, flex hours etc.
Pros
Pay and monetary benefits are good
Cons
Work load unreasonable, goal structure not effective
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FCA Group LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 77 reviews
521
419
324
24
19

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture