Fed-Ex Supply Chain Employee Reviews

Found 107 reviews matching the search See all 121 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Layoff city
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 21, 2018
If you are looking to be laid off anytime soon, then this is the place for you. After years of service the company has no care in the world for its teammates or supervision. The management style here is that of "work comes before anything else in your life" mentality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  York, PAJune 17, 2018
Get there in the morning run the cycle counts reports in excel.
I have learned several reports in excel for Inventory control.
Managment are very helpfull.The most enjoyableits working with my coworkers.
Pros
We get the knowledge in different areas on the warehouse
Cons
only one 10 minute break in the morning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun Environment
Bulk Shipper (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN 38118June 14, 2018
A very fun job. it wasnt stressful. I actually enjoyed and wanted to come to work. Very friendly environment. i would definitely tell people to work for their company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're not thickskinned, please don't work there.
Outbound Trainer (Former Employee) –  York, PAJune 13, 2018
This facility is way off base.
They also will suspend and fire you quickly if you are not up a manager's behind.
Tread lightly if you are a person not of a certain descent.
Pros
night work
Cons
Horrible HR Horrible security constant drama low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Operation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 10, 2018
Not a bad company to work for although I felt that even thought hey say people first they really are looking at the bottom line instead. Overall a great company to work for, benefits are reasonable, management team I worked for were caring and were helpful in getting me prepared to further my self.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company to work for
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 10, 2018
This company focus' on giving the employee a good work experience which will help develop engaged teammates and will produce better service to the client resulting in increasing revenue. The hardest part is working a longer shift than expected at times but it is the nature of the business. The most enjoyable part is working with culturally diverse teams, building working relationships and seeing business growth.
Pros
Good Platform to learn supply chain mgmt
Cons
The shift schedule changes very often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 6, 2018
FedEx acquired GENCO and there was an appeal of being part of a bigger organization. The company in general wasn't a bad one to work for, had some good benefits, opportunities to advance and some of the leadership was nice to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Stressfull Workplace
3rd-party supply chain leader (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 4, 2018
Cut throat and challenging place to work. Will learn a lot of new skills. Don't expect to advance. Lower levels work long hours on new opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trainer - FedEx Supply Chain
Trainer (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, TNJune 4, 2018
No two days are the same. This is a fast pace job with a high level of involvement. I work daily with management and teammates to ensure their needs are met with all Corporate Training, FRT (CRP/BBP), PIV training and other required certifications/ needs. The hardest part of the job is ensuring all daily tasks are met to ensure the success of Operations. The people I work with make my job enjoyable, the workplace culture is growing.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary
Sr Assurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 29, 2018
Overall I feel that the salary/wages were not on the same pay scale as competitors in this operation. There was not room fro growth or opportunity at Supply Chain.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fellow co workers are good to work with
FedEx Package Handler (Current Employee) –  OlivebranchMay 29, 2018
good place to work but management suck very very poor management i really like my job and co workers and benefits were good to have with the price and some no copays
Cons
health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, long hours
Dock/loader and unloader (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILMay 29, 2018
Long hours, decent pay. Low reward. Treat you as a number. Attendance is very particular and not much room for errors. There are some bonuses but after taxes they are mine
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food and off time
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 28, 2018
free donuts every now and then, if you need a day they will work with you, you wont get the whole day off but they will work with you. zero tolerance for being late
Pros
easy work
Cons
pay sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
FedEx Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 28, 2018
Everyone had to work at a certain pace with inly 4 hours in the clock and no breaks for only 12.50 an hour with wasn't enough for me to live on..there wasn't any uniforms but we couldn't wear certain pants or jewelry
Pros
4 hours a day of work
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Warehouse Processor (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 22, 2018
If you want a job in which you do the same thing evey day, then this is the job to have. The job is fast paced, and can be difficult if you make it so. However, this job is worth it and the pay is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is fun working at fdex supply , excellent management, equal apportuntes , safe, nice clean and organize.
Electronic Assembler (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 19, 2018
Working at FedEx supply chains very comfortable and free environment safety first for employees good environment I feel like to be there always . Every employee have equal opportunity.
Pros
Holiday lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fedex now Fedup later
Employee (Former Employee) –  Lavergne, TNMay 15, 2018
Fedex>Fedex Supply Chain>Fedex Supply Chain Lavergne,TN
My review is not my overall outlook of the entire corporation just this particular location. This is a descent temporary job ,but it is just simply not a long term employment opportunity. If you are inexperienced and looking for an entry level opportunity this might be a good fit for you. Here the pay, benefits, and caliber of leadership is just average at best so don't have any high expectations.
Pros
Occasional company lunch
Cons
High turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job!
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLMay 9, 2018
I enjoyed working for Fed Ex! The work was fast paced and the people were professional and very encouraging. It was a great experience! I would recommend working there to others!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace just wish the pay was better
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNMay 9, 2018
Great place to work with plenty of OT available during peak season. Lack of career development and Promotion within the company could be better. Temp to hire program needs to be improved
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Experience
Cranberry Township (Current Employee) –  Cranberry Township, PAMay 9, 2018
I enjoy working at FedEx Supply Chain.
The people I work with, make this a great place to work.
I enjoy the wide variety of work that we perform, and the wide range of responsibilities that I have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fed-Ex Supply Chain. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 122 reviews
537
434
329
214
18

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture