FedEx Express Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and Well Paying Job with Negligent and Reclusive Managers
Ramp Transport Driver/ Tractor Trailer Operator (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 21, 2018
Being a driver means that you spend next to no time with your coworkers and managers, which is great unless you need to talk to them. In general, my workgroup felt that management had little to no consideration for us. Safety meetings were scheduled last minute, which extended our shifts to 10pm without an employee meal. Communication was distributed by flyers in the employee break room, which means there was inconsistent information between work groups, shift managers, and contractors. I had to tell my manager the same things about myself over and over, such as my schedule or what town I'm from. My workgroup was only 12 people. Items discussed in meetings were never brought to fruition, and employee moral suffered accordingly. All in all, FedEx knows that they can turn around and hire 5 new people for every 1 that quits, so they do not care about you.
Pros
All the corporate benefits
Cons
Impersonal, corporate atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Ramp Transport Driver (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJune 21, 2018
Excellent company to work for. Great equipment and technology. Great opportunity to advance. CEO and management are excellent. Offers great service to customers.
Pros
Great pay and benefits.
Cons
Not family friendly schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving enviromemt
FedEx Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 21, 2018
Fun place to work fast pace have to get it done fast and neat work extra hours if you would like to all you have to do is ask for more ours and they will give you them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No matter how much u do they will want more
Courier (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 20, 2018
They crush the hard workers the more u do the more they force on u.. They preach safety but force u with numbers to do unsafe things like speed and cut corners to make ur lofty stops per hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE/DANGEROUS GOODS SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 20, 2018
Working here was enjoyable, and the people I worked with were great. Most people really enjoyed their jobs and were committed to working hard. Overtime hours were always available.
Pros
friendly people and good pay for the work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 18, 2018
Good manager at my station. Customers were sometimes insane and do not understand how the logistics of the company works. Drivers either great at what they do or don't care if they misdeliver something
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FedEx
Swing Driver (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 18, 2018
No comment. A means to an end. No further comments. This company has good benefits, it has transformed from a delivery giant to a technological giant and is non-union. Great. Long hours and short staffed. Worked with a lot of great people, all wanting to please the customer. Fun workplace with ping pong table.
Pros
Pay was good but kept falling further behind UPS
Cons
Overworked and short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,fast pace, freedom
Courier/Driver (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJune 18, 2018
load your truck,pick out your first deliverers,arrange your packages to be delivered in the fastest order ....head out deliver them on time...start your pick ups...finish then head back to hub
Pros
feel like your your own boss
Cons
overwhelming at time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy busy
FedEx Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Moon, PAJune 17, 2018
Not bad for part time and full benefits. Fast paced and never get down time . Cant wait to go there and have fun with co workers. Always have a good laugh
Go to work throw boxes and go home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent experience
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 15, 2018
FedEx is a company that really tries to emphasize how much they care. Whether it be the employees or the customers it seems to be their main focus. With so many benefits and opportunities you can easily see that. My biggest issue has always been the management. a majority of the time they don't understand what is happening while the Team Leads take care of the sort.
Pros
Amazing benefits
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome work environment
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Haslet, TXJune 13, 2018
This job is amazing , I love how they treat the employees and their is much room for advancement, the work is hard but it is worth it , I would highly recommended this job to anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 13, 2018
Very fast pace challenging work environment, promotes teamwork, time management, lots of room to grow and improve your career. Each department offers new opportunities.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FedEx Express
Handler (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 13, 2018
A typical day for me started between 7 pm and 9 pm. This was only because I was doing the early shift as well as the overnight shift. Management was ok. The people there were pretty great. The hardest part of the job was how labor intensive it was. The most enjoyable part of the job was how quickly the night would go once it picked up.
Pros
healcare, vision, dental, 401k and paid overtime that was easily reached
Cons
fast paced, my line was always understaffed, heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very highly recommended place to work
Communications Specialist/ (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 11, 2018
I had a wonderful experience working for FedEx Express and highly recommend this company to anyone seeking professional growth. I had a great management team and learned a lot about leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job if you can stomach the middle management
Courier / swing driver (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJune 9, 2018
Station managers only care about hitting goals so they can get their next bonus. Working harder only gets you more work. For example, if you run your route at more than 100% efficiency for more than 2 weeks, you are not rewarded for excellent performance. Instead your route numbers are “adjusted” to reflect a higher stops per hour rate that you must continue to meet. Therefore, the only thing you get for hard work is more work! It takes 4 years to start accumulating your third week of vacation and the bidding process for vacation weeks is a joke. Unless you are in the top 3% seniority, do not plan on getting any good vacation time.
Pros
Benefits/overtime pay
Cons
Management, “peak” season, vacation bidding, blackout dates, mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company and employees are great
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 9, 2018
other coworkers are mostly helpful, the operation managers are opened to everyone. The job is quite easy and there is room for advancements but everyone has to start out as a part-timer.
Pros
part-time with benefits
Cons
hours and pay are not enough for the living standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if your fulltime
Courier (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJJune 8, 2018
You must be able to adapt to new management & opportunities

You have to find opportunities to grow nothing is given to you here

Be ready to be scolded for not doing things you were never trained to do!
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
bad management, if part-time its hard to get full-time opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for the young
International Control Room Agent (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 8, 2018
I enjoyed working there before my family expanded. The 3rd shift hours were hard with small children. I would recommend this for a younger person in school
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CAJune 8, 2018
outstanding management, great co-workers. I loved this job as well. I learned a lot about the computer system, got to work more on my customer service here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Pay
Courier (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJune 7, 2018
Decent Pay
Great Benefits
Great job for a college kid but if you have a family or want to advance in the company then look for another career choice while you work at Fedex
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,535 reviews
5647
4499
3278
260
151

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.3

3.2Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight