FedEx Ground Employee Reviews

Found 5,291 reviews matching the search See all 5,403 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Package Handler/Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCOctober 16, 2018
Needed a 3rd shift part time. They don't train you correctly. Just throw you in a truck and tell you to scan. After I was promoted and they told me I would never get promoted to another station. And the manager told me vacation was not an option bc I'm part time I decided to leave happily.
Pros
Exercise
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced.
FedEx Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 16, 2018
You had to be careful and just remember to do your job and don't worry about what's going on.You should always respect one another and remember teamwork prevails.
Pros
Food for employees
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review may be unfair
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Whitehall, OH 43213October 16, 2018
The job requires a lot of physical work. Especially during the holiday seasons, it can be a lot to load vans sequentially. I eventually had to quit because I just couldn't keep up with the work load once I moved past the initial, slower "training" vans.
Pros
$0.25 raise every month for x months, independent work, easy concept and execution if fit enough to do so
Cons
very easily can fall behind, can be dangerous if exhausted (do not recommend with full time job)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Work Place
FedEx Ground Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Overland, MOOctober 16, 2018
This Job Is A Fast Paced Environment I Did Not Like It I Was Going Part Time Working Really And Wasn’t Getting Enough Hours Or Getting Paid Enough I Needed A Better Job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and depresive
FedEx Package Handler (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAOctober 16, 2018
verry hard job . you dont need to go the out to do ecersice you will sweet like crazy jijiji. is verry strese place to work with. but a recomended if you like.
Pros
no break
Cons
free lunches once a wile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
FedEx Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Carol Stream, ILOctober 16, 2018
Great place to work if you want to get in great shape. Fast paced and the people are easy to work with. Great management. The drivers can be rude but most are nice.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Special Assignments Clerk, Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 16, 2018
The company offered many and great benefits especially for part-time work, you still get full-time benefits. I enjoyed my work and the environment I was surrounded in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and overworked
FedEx Ground Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Davenport, FLOctober 16, 2018
The job is extremely fast paced with no stop time... You average 2hr-3hr shifts which cost half that to drive there everyday... The stuff they make you lift is insanely heavy.. The managers yell at you to work faster so they can save labor hours in a multi billion dollar company... I don’t recommend this job to anybody unless you have no education at all and it is the last resort for you.
Pros
Bathroom break after they yell at you for asking for one.
Cons
Lifting 200 pound IC packages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJOctober 15, 2018
Fedex is a good company when under correct management as long as you fit their needs. It is a you know the right people sort of job through networking.
Pros
Promotions from within
Cons
Employees do not come first
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get strong and get paid!
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ, Southaven MSOctober 15, 2018
This is like having a gym membership that pays you. I really didn't have a problem with them. Different locations have different work environments. It's strenuous, but once you get the hang of it, it's easy money!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people make the work bareable
Lead Delivery Driver - Greenville Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCOctober 15, 2018
Driving for FedEx can be stressful and frustrating at time. But with a good manager and good team you can balance out the love/hate relationship you have with your job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
FedEx Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 15, 2018
This is probably the worst job I ever had. Management was rude and mean. Nobody knew what was going on half the time and your pretty much go by the whim of your pants. You basically train yourself and are thrown on an island.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all
Package handler (Current Employee) –  Baltimore County, MDOctober 15, 2018
Fedex is a good company to work for but yet it is high paced in a short time you must do your job 85 percent of the time you get no help from your employess around you everything falls into your hands
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay with a decent boss.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Lewiston, MEOctober 14, 2018
Working with FedEx Ground has been a decent job. My pay is fairly well and they are reasonable with time off and time adjustments if you need to come in late due to appointments or other obligations since we work Monday thru Fridays when most appointments occur. The only down fall is there is no benefits.
Pros
Set you own length of day depending on how hard you work.
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Operations Manager II (Current Employee) –  Pflugerville, TXOctober 14, 2018
Company puts safety 1st, lots advancement opportunities, & lots of training. Company has Hi turn over when it comes to package handlers. It's very hard work .
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Hi turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
line haul doubles driver (Former Employee) –  Warners, NYOctober 14, 2018
I worked there for over 8 years for a couple dif contractors pulling doubles for linehaul.. great place, typical day in trucking, some runs are days, some runs are at night, some runs are team to destinations accross the lower 48, solo runs almost 90 % are out and back runs.
Pros
steady work
Cons
lots of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Northampton, PAOctober 14, 2018
An enjoyable company to work for. I enjoy learning how to be able to do my work efficiently. The staff is very nice and make one feel at home. Of course the hard part is lifting heavy packages but it is not bad because it is always easy and fast to get someone to help.
Pros
free breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight forward work and environment
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COOctober 14, 2018
The work was as advertised but the shift and schedule was difficult to get used to and maintain. Worked more hours than expected due to personnel shortages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
package handler
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, CAOctober 14, 2018
love this job at 19yrs old
great job for a person that is going to college
great money for a part time job while going to school
if you have children this wouldnt be a perfect fit for you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
FedEx Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXOctober 13, 2018
Fast paced and hard work. Good workouts and management was very helpful. Training was good and hourly wage was very good. Management helped with our work and cared for us.
Pros
Great hourly pay
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx Ground. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 5,405 reviews
51.6K
41.6K
31.4K
2469
1393

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight