FedEx Ground Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunate
Operations Administrator (Former Employee) –  Upper Marlboro, MDJuly 18, 2018
I was at a horrible terminal, your fedex experience is based on the location youre at, and it was unfortunate that i was at a terrible location wouldnt reccommend that location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun they do have a ping pong table,but mostly busy
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Troutdale, ORJuly 18, 2018
loved the fact that I was able to set my own hours, gave me the ability to meet great people, but you do work for a contractor if you are going to be a driver, and loved the ability to learn new areas and great customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay -
Operations Administrator II (Former Employee) –  Blasdell, NYJuly 18, 2018
Okay place to work. Good stepping stone. If you in the in crowd your good. Need to place more emphasis on advancement. Work life wasn't much either as most focus is on getting packages out nothing else matters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Boss
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 18, 2018
Hire right out of school,it was hard at first my boss took time to show me the in and out of business, I really appreciate him being so patient with me
Pros
Otr
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place
PACKAGE HANDLER FEDEX (Former Employee) –  Charter Township of Orion, MIJuly 18, 2018
The management is awful and they love to single people out to do all the work. The pay is alright for only being able to get 20 or so hours a week. Good supplemental income.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but hard work
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJuly 17, 2018
It’s a good job and you have a great opportunity to better your job and life. Working there is like been in a gym your are always lifting and getting your muscles stretched. It was the best job I have had.
Pros
Very nice people
Cons
It can get tense
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best of the best in the small parcel industry
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSJuly 17, 2018
FXG is what a great company is all about. They are driven and focused on what needs to get done for the customer and the purple promise. They still have the RPS roots that make them great.
Pros
promoting from within, ability to learn and train
Cons
Work life balance during peak season is a train wreck sadly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Direct Labor- Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Keasbey, NJJuly 17, 2018
This is a job that requires a person to be able to work under stress and at a very fast pace. The employee is required to stack about 432 boxes per hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work For!
FedEx Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, NEJuly 17, 2018
They value and practice their open door policy.
They have full benefits after 1,000 hours.
You are a team and treated as such.
The managers are a part of this team and act above you when needed.
They take personal health and safety guidelines seriously.
Pay is good.
Fast Paced.
The company tries to do outside of work activities (ie.: Taking everyone to a baseball game, movies, bowling, etc.) to reward excellent work.
They help pay college tuition (to those who apply)
All in all, great place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fed ex
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  North Jackson, OHJuly 17, 2018
It’s a quick to learn job not many hours but pay is decent ppl are respectful and helpful. Managers are cool and understanding. You’re allowed drinks on shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a bland in and out kinda job
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Schertz, TXJuly 17, 2018
the hours are wonky and the work is hard. but the managers are cool. if they put more emphasis on team work it would be even better. it was a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 17, 2018
ambiente de trabajo agradable, con compañeros dispuesto a ayudar, empresa dedicada al servicio al cliente y mantenimiento de altos estandares de calidad.
Pros
buen salario
Cons
sin beneficios laborales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works you real hard
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 17, 2018
I dont want to work here anymore either. If im going to work hard then i need to be getting paid more money. Lots of money, i would like to drive for this company though. Delivering is something i always wanted to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people where nice fun
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 17, 2018
I learn how to ship items To there city and Packing up the items tap up the boxes put the label on them n ship them out to there city and state than load them up
Cons
15min than a 30
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Outbound Sort Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 16, 2018
Very competitive company with room for growth and promotion at all levels of the organization. Company has a very scientific approach to innovation and problem solving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo
Casual Mail Handler (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 16, 2018
No tienen los acomodos razonables para una embarazada.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loaded trailers to the brim
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 16, 2018
extremely hot in summer extremely cold in winter. very fast rapid work environment handling boxes ranging from 1 inch by 1 inch to 6 foot by 4 foot boards occasionally specialty items like tires tvs metal tubing and other large items
Pros
short shifts
Cons
fast pace wild temperatures
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never hum drum
Senior Operations Administrator (Current Employee) –  Eau Claire, WIJuly 16, 2018
Job has a basic routine but the day to day activities tend to alter that in a mostly positively challenging way.

Workplace culture tends to be loose and mostly pleasant.
Pros
pay, benefits, job responsibilties
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and Sore Muscles
Package handler (Former Employee) –  Troutdale, ORJuly 16, 2018
I loaded trucks every day for around 4 and half hours. They hate to fire people so there wasn't any repercussions if somebody worked less (loaded less packages per hour) than I did. The management is sometimes okay sometimes doesn't know what they're doing. The job is hard on your body and I constantly came home with bruises, scratches, and sore muscles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking and very kind people
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Auburn, PAJuly 15, 2018
A very practical face paced job non sop working and getting all packages ready before 10am, heavy lifting and teamwork is always available with anyone in need of help and finally all packages are ready scanned and labeled and off for delievery
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx Ground. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,850 reviews
51.4K
41.5K
31.2K
2414
1333

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.7

2.5Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight