FedEx Employee Reviews

Found 18,288 reviews matching the search See all 19,917 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to get experience
Pricing Analyst (Current Employee) –  AtlantaJune 18, 2019
This is a place where you can go to get experience, but there are few mid level positions for advancement. Benefits are good and pay depends on the level grade.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Package Handler Trainer (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAJune 18, 2019
Fun place to work, good workout. The pay is better then most. It is very challenging. The hours very. Holidays off, paid time off. It is a great part time job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Labor
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDJune 18, 2019
If you're looking to put in hard work for little pay, this is the job for you. Yes as a part time, you work only four hours for 13.75 an hour. Its not worth you're back hurting and getting beat up by boxes. To be fulltime, it's 14.75 an hour. The extra dollar wasn't worth it to me. Some section managers don't know how to manage properly.
Pros
co-workers are understandable
Cons
lack of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee) –  Maspeth, NYJune 18, 2019
the work environment is very fast paced when it get started but if you come on your regular scheduled time you get the hang of it and it actually becomes fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
loading and unloading (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 18, 2019
Good its was a great place too work had to move to another place..thats why i left..need to find another job..really like doing wharehouse work..hope to find something better..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mt. Juliet, TNJune 18, 2019
work with nice co workers
Learned how to manage employees
Management was different
Culture was laid back
Creating spreadsheet and having meetings
Its an ok job
Pros
Co workers
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente Empresa
(Empleado Administrativo) Ops Agent (Former Employee) –  Ops AgentJune 18, 2019
Excelente ambiente laboral. Magnifica empresa para laborar.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
FedEx Freight warehouse (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJune 18, 2019
Great pay & benefits. People are always helpful & work all together as a team to get it done. Fast environment. Heavy things all around. Many options for moving up in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivery driver
Seasonal Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 18, 2019
i worked for fedex there over christmas season i had 92.5 hour in one week and they laid me off after i worked so hard so i wouldnt work for them ever again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brief job but fun.
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJune 18, 2019
I was only there for a short period of time due to car problems. I was a loader and it was another pretty easy job. Packages would come down a conveyor line and i would have to load them properly according to size and shape. I was then moved to the unloading section which was just the opposite.l
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Shafter, CAJune 18, 2019
Kind of boring, physically demanding, good co workers and great managers who make sure you know everything your doing and go out of their way to help you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILJune 18, 2019
Poor management, lifting boxes of 150 lbs. or less, Requirement is 75 lbs. maximum, and they don't pay you on time. They seem to not be able to keep their employees and there is high turnover.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good people
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GAJune 18, 2019
I enjoyed working with everyone at FedEx. It was more like a family. I fit in from the beginning and there is a lot of working together to accomplish goals.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Didn't have much time for family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with safe excersize.
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXJune 18, 2019
Very great place to work. Would definitely work there again. Easy to learn new stations and management was always willing to educate you more about the company as well as open positions.
Pros
Kept us hydrated and sometimes snacks.
Cons
Breaks were not long enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 18, 2019
it was a good job. nice routes friendly people. im not sure what else to say butthis requires a minimun number of words so here you go, but its still not enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Freight Handler (Former Employee) –  Conley, GAJune 18, 2019
Great pay and benefits. Co workers are friendly and helpful. Management has an open door policy and is willing to listen. Best equipment in the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Package Handler
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Carteret, NJJune 17, 2019
There was no breaks during my shifts and the hours given are very minimum. A lot of heavy duty lifting and other co-workers may be moving at the speed you are.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management.
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 17, 2019
The best part about this job was the management. They let you work and decide for yourself how you worked your day and how you planned your workday. Fun place to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place and experience
Package handler (Former Employee) –  TracyJune 17, 2019
Having to work there was quite an experience of lifetime but tells me that I need better pay. In additional I will seek for other jobs to see if interest me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun and energetic place to work
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJune 17, 2019
maintained a professional appearance at all times.Delivered all mail in a timely manner. lifted and slid packages onto conveyor for delivery. Unloaded and sorted incoming packages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 19,917 reviews
57.4K
46.3K
34.1K
21.2K
1945

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight