FedEx Employee Reviews

Found 16,782 reviews matching the search See all 18,265 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zero room for advancement and awful work life balance
Route Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 15, 2018
terribly sedentary position with no room to grow, horrible compensation for the time that workers put into the job, contractors that own the routes are greedy and do not care about or invest in their drivers whatsoever
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improvement is needed.
Courier (Former Employee) –  Williston, VTNovember 14, 2018
Improvement in management is definitely needed. In my judgment, there are no protocols in place should an emergency occur. It happened to me when I got stuck in the snow. FedEx does not have any all-wheel drive vehicles.
Pros
Being by myself.
Cons
The cargo van that I drove operates poorly in snow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, quick paced
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 14, 2018
Every day is different. Hands on training. Network with customers. Learn all products and services offered. Opportunity for advancement. Great benefits and perks.
Pros
Hour lunches
Cons
Inconsistent schedules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work.
Dangerous Goods Specialist and Courier (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OkNovember 14, 2018
Federal Express is a wonderful place to work. I was a courier and a dangerous goods specialist so I was always on call to receive questions from customers needing to verify how to ship dangerous packages through the system. The most enjoyable part of the job was being out in the sunshine and the worst part was delivering packages in the winter. Fedex has a variety of managers and people from various backgrounds that made it a place to acquire different knowledge.
Pros
Nice Salary
Cons
Very fast-paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been so nice to work at FedEx.
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVNovember 14, 2018
It has been so nice to work at FedEx. It was a nice experience working at FedEx. The environment working at FedEx was perfect, and it's very peaceful.
Pros
There was no free lunch.
Cons
Breaks was very short.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Freight Handler (Current Employee) –  Lewisville, TXNovember 14, 2018
Just about everyone that I've come in contact with has been relaxed and cool, nice place to work, and I love the store that they have every Friday. Opportunities for career growth is definitely there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Process Improvement Advisor (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 14, 2018
You never get rewarded for the work you do. You dont get to work within a team . Managing a set of individuals is what you find as opposed to managing a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Courier/Driver/Dangerous Goods Agent (Former Employee) –  Concord, CANovember 14, 2018
Good company good benefits career Vance made very slim but it depends on your skills of knowledge of streets and the area you are assigned to her you able to pick up things real quick operate a motor vehicle in packets handle
Pros
real quick operate a motor vehicle in packets handle
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work
FedEx Package Handler (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaNovember 13, 2018
I love working with every body there they were really nice. they also gave me the chance to prove to my self that I can unload a truck for me being so short I love working at fedex and I will let every one know its a good job to work at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Learned to Understand the Nature of the Beast
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 13, 2018
I did not always like the work or conditions at FedEx Smart Post but at least I knew or felt that bias was not the cause. Distribution is a rough environment and will tear you apart if you do not manage yourself. SmartPost was harsh but fair. However, due to the nature of the beast and me having a young family, I had to leave.
Pros
Fair Culture
Cons
Hard Conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of the best management I ever worked under and friendly environment
Electronics Technician (Current Employee) –  Collierville, TNNovember 13, 2018
Management there doesn't treat you as one of their employees, they treat you as one of their peers. Awesome work culture. Professional and friendly atmosphere.
Cons
After switching from FedEx optco to a different one, we lost our bonus (got a one time raise to compensate)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Box shifter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 13, 2018
Great place to work at if you like fast pace jobs. We stay busy and i learned alot in the short time i was here. Definitely will recommend this place to a hard reliable worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL 60666November 13, 2018
Working at Fed Ex was fun. I worked in a section called non-con it was the heaviest in the building but my team made the nights go by fast. The shift would go by fast if you just worked instead of thinking about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, just do not work for them
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXNovember 13, 2018
The expression, " You are paid for your work." is as serious as it gets when you work at FedEx. You are part time because of the horrible shifts and nights or morning you sacrifice to load the trucks with packages. Pay was okay and it was weekly but it isnt much because you only work 20 hrs a week. Really tough work lifting packages 75lbs and more. Bending and twisting constantly and many injuries are a result. Falls are a near death end because of the extremely hard concrete surface
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was very tiring, short hours, pay wasn't all that great
PACKAGE HANDLER (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCNovember 12, 2018
the days were short maybe 4 to 5 hours Monday through Friday. the pay wasnt all that great because of the hours. If tou can get good then the pay would probably be better.
Pros
security
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is very nice but poor management
FedEx Ground Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Romeoville, ILNovember 12, 2018
Everyone gets along and we work good as a team but the pay kinda sucks for the work we do poor management the managers are rude and its very repetitive and work can get hard
Pros
Good paying
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Package Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 12, 2018
Great place to work fast pace enviroment love my job.. Good benefits great pay rate.Hours varies but you will work in climate control areas .Depend on your position
Pros
Breaks
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packaging
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 12, 2018
Scanning packages, how to work scanners and load pallets. Loading and unloading 18 wheelers with packages. Part time does not get a lunch breaks, but there are breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not the worst experience, but also not the best.
Parcel Assistant and Management Support (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVNovember 12, 2018
A typical day at work consisted of waiting to clock in, going to our respective station/work area, pre-sort exercise/debrief, working hard then clocking out. Rarely did we work long enough for a break, let alone for a lunch.
The workplace atmosphere depended on each person. If one was having a bad day or had a bad attitude, the whole dock would be affected by it.
The management was dysfunctional. They have day-sort and twi-sort managers. In each sort, there was only one manager that really knew how to handle everything going on dock. I had to train one of the managers myself even though I was still only a part-time Parcel Assistant/Manager Support. Definitely could use work in that department.
Pros
Spirit weeks, had a mini store inside break area, easy to talk to most people
Cons
We hardly got breaks, almost never got lunches, hours were short, tiny paycheck even if you worked all week, most of the management was poor, almost impossible to reach benefits criteria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job is great
ASSEMBLY TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GANovember 12, 2018
enjoy working with this company
been working with part time for years and appreciate the opportunity to be a part of this team. great benefits as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 18,268 reviews
56.8K
45.8K
33.8K
21K
1810

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

2.8Fairygodboss Score

60%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

73%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss