FedEx Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 17,344 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56.5K
45.5K
33.6K
2967
1738
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 15,947 reviews matching the search See all 17,340 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
DOCK WORKER (Former Employee) –  North Jackson, OHJuly 18, 2018
Awesome fast pasted environment with GREAT pay and even better benefits package. What more can i say it was a reallyawesome place to work for besides the bitter cold winters of up north
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hit or miss
FedEx Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJuly 18, 2018
Could be stressfull at times or very laidback
Mangers vary per location pay is good if you get the hours recommend for fist time job wouldnt make,it permanent unless going for management
Pros
Breaks while waiting for load and benifits *a lot
Cons
Less hours than normal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work space, Great people to work for.
Inside Sales Sr, Business Salels Executive (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 18, 2018
FedEx was a great company, The training was great. The people I work for was for you. The ability to move to new position was available. One of the best companies to work for.
Pros
The brand sales it self, not alot of cold calling
Cons
The Job can get boring fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Dangerous Goods Specialist (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 85034July 18, 2018
Working at FedEx is hard work but it is worth it. They care fore their employees and have competitive pay, good benefits and retirement options. The work is, in most cases, labor intensive and fast paced.

t
Pros
great benefits, room to grow, good pay
Cons
labor intense, Arizona heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great salary for the job
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 18, 2018
The salary for a package handler is great. The work is fast paced. There is downtime when a airplane lands late but you get paid for it. from October to the beginning of January you get extra hours because of Christmas time package shipping.
Pros
Very good salary
Cons
Usually less than 20 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not enjoy working with the team
Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 18, 2018
learned a lot of new skills enjoyed the temp team but one of the other girls I did not feel comfortable working with. Went to management but she was not willing to listen to my concerns just because I did not let one of the girls hand me her responsibility for the day and questioned her since I had my own things that I was given for the day. My manager thought I was being confrontational
Pros
hours
Cons
Manager did not want to listen to my concerns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace
Handler / CDOT Courier (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 18, 2018
I though at the time FEDEX would be a great place to work but time that proved otherwise. The managers only cared for their incentives and push the couriers to make their drop-off and pick-up's on time usually pushing the a high amount of packages to be dropped off. There was also no incentives for the drivers to make their quota, but you warning letter was waiting for you if you didn't make your 95% on package deliveries. Threats of getting letters and write-ups were very common in the work place as well as lack of supporting their employees.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Place But Needs To Modernize
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 17, 2018
Don't get me wrong working at Fedex is not bad, it is a decent job with amazing benefits. The job atmosphere is pretty laid back.

Although the culture has recently shifted to push push push code and cut corners. The running joke is that Fedex Agile is Fragile.

Their infrastructure needs to be heavily modernized but management doesn't give you the time to innovate and pressure is put on to do the features the higher-ups deem more important. They've been losing talent to more attractive companies.

If you're the kind of person that wants job security and a laid back job this is a good place.
Pros
Benefits are awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader in the LTL industry.
Tractor Trailer Operator (Current Employee) –  Milford, CTJuly 17, 2018
Excellent company to work for with daily focus on safety and driver support. Country wide advancements available. Decent maintained equipment to P&D normally driver friendly freight.
Pros
Excellent Brand to represent.
Cons
Hourly wage should be elevated to match other divisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCJuly 17, 2018
I loved working here it’s an awesome place to work they make you feel comfortable and managers are great the are flexible and it was a joyous occasion I was very happy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 17, 2018
productive and fun place to work
manager really went above and beyond to help workers
felt empowered and appreciated just wish I could get more hours or become full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 17, 2018
This was a part time position and I did not work there for a long period of time so there is no review that would be of interest at this time. it was a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start a career
IT Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAJuly 17, 2018
I enjoyed my time at fedex, i worked part time which was my only issue but over all it a very nice and great company to work. They have very good perks and I will never say anything bad about that.
Pros
perks are good
Cons
you can not grow in your career quicker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Rialto, CAJuly 17, 2018
hot and muggy days
fast paced and better sorting on boxing
your on your own with management hard to communicate
diverse socialable people
hot
non-enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a great place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  FloridaJuly 16, 2018
They used to follow their "People, service, Profit" philosophy, but now it's just "Profit". They do not respect their senior employees. They do not value any employees. Everyone is replaceable.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Poor management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
material handling (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 16, 2018
was cool hard work but folks made it fun all your stress was gone cause it was like your workin out and getting payed can move up if you work there don't stay in one spot move around see it all
Pros
everything
Cons
leaving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced company to work for
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Buffalo Grove, ILJuly 16, 2018
This is great company at the time i was currently employed there..Know these locations have been combined with other shipping industries....Times have changed since i was working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FedEx is a no-drama workplace
FedEx Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 16, 2018
It was nice working at FedEx everyone was friendly everyone was nice it was no drama everyone got along I love the hours I used to have if I can go back I will
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Market Development Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 16, 2018
Typical day started around 5:30 Numberous emails requiring follow up before I could make calls
All admin was supposed to be on our own time and not interfere with prime selling time. However, that meant I worked until 7 or later trying to get all follow up and administrative work done. the pricing system was tedious, moved slow, and delayed publishing pricing due to they system moving so slow for the analyst as well
Pros
flexibility
Cons
pricing system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Management Trainee/Supervisor of Operations - RFD (Current Employee) –  IllinoisJuly 15, 2018
One of the few places that I actually looked forward to going into work. It has a great atmosphere and everyone works well together as a team. Nothing bad to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

62%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

69%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss