FedEx Employee Reviews

Found 19,185 reviews matching the search See all 20,943 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Office Lead Consultant (Current Employee) –  BirminNovember 13, 2019
Enjoy working here. They employees are great and so is the managers. I have been taught skills I never had experienced before. They are good about working around and or with your schedule. Everyday is different due to all we offer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FedEx review
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Spirit Lake, IANovember 13, 2019
I've been with the company for a few months at this point and I have enjoyed every day working so far. The management are easy to speak to and are willing to help with any questions or concerns one might have about the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
package handler (Former Employee) –  MichiganNovember 13, 2019
It had a great work environment friendly co-workers and shift leaders they had little meetings about warm-ups and talked about the safety, but It was to far away from where i lived so I had to find somewhere closer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, Physically demanding
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Independence, MONovember 13, 2019
It was a great job when I first started out it was temporary but then I went back and got a permanent position. Compensation was comparable for the work required but it was very physically demanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Courier (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHNovember 13, 2019
Show up for work and do your daily assigned route and you will be rewarded. The benefits are great. Also with time employed you will receive plenty of time off to balance work/personal life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well rounded experience
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Summit, ILNovember 13, 2019
My experience here at FedEx has shown me how a company promotes it's work through quality to reach the customer working side by side with dock workers and drivers alike.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 13, 2019
I felt I was treated unfairly. I was paid less than the other 5 people on the team. But I was multi trained to work in the office as fill in. Going in at 1:30 am which was not my normal time of 5 am. I am not sure if it was because the color of my skin or my boss didn’t care for me. I was the only person with this color on the team. They gave me a cake when I left. Told me I did great they hated to loose me. When I tried to come back all within the same year my boss told me I had to start from the bottom unloading-trucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Cypress, TXNovember 12, 2019
Workplace Culture acceptable to work life balance. Fast paced growth opportunity. Flexible work hours. Fair compensation but not equal to cost of living
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work for and work with
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 12, 2019
great place to work. It was a second job for me they were very
understanding with my schedule with my full time job. plenty of overtime
plenty of room for advancement. i enjoyed my time there and like i said it was a second job to my full time job, received a lot of rewards and the holidays we were given gifts. they also cooked for for the employees fed ex is very good to the hourly employees, i worked for ups for 6 years and never received the types of gifts we were given at fed ex.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
Customs Trade Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 12, 2019
The management is great. The way managers correct someone after making a mistake is very professional and are very willing to work with you. Nice atmosphere to work people are like family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working community
Driver's Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 12, 2019
Great working team with a great boss enjoyed my time working
with them.Also was on time with payroll and with anything you needed it from them. Nothing but the best with there Company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Package handler (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INNovember 12, 2019
they made sure you were trained to use there systems and how to unload the trailers and load the vans. they also made sure we worked in a safe and efficient maner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
City Driver (Former Employee) –  Delran, NJNovember 12, 2019
Excellent Job to snap, the hours can be long and tedious, but the pay is a great compensation for the hours worked!! Lol
It's weekly pay and the benefits are second to none. In my opinion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXNovember 12, 2019
Not a bad place to work. Good if you need a part time job. Be prepared to work in all sorts of weather. The ability to get extra hours are always there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working there
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Maricopa, AZNovember 11, 2019
Great place to work...the managers we're reasonable with me and they knew I had a second job so they worked with me. When I was there I did unloading and loading and it was pretty fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
File Closing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 11, 2019
FedEX has a great work culture with a lot of diversity. The most enjoyable part of the job are my team mates and the people. They are very helpful and friendly. A typical day at work for me including billing, solving issue or discrepancy regarding billing, manage vendor payables, and analyze reports
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FedEx
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 11, 2019
It was good, I enjoyed working overnight. It was amazing pay. I got paid every week/weekly. I was on time. I also had a set time limit. It was like my first job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Parcel Associate (Current Employee) –  Belleville, MINovember 11, 2019
It's a good company to work for the only problem is that there is not a lot of hours but the pay is good they have good benefits and you can move up in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work, management lies, not really any advancement opportunities.
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 11, 2019
Alot of stressful and strenuous package moving and throwing while managers and team leaders yelling at people to go faster, very unsafe work environment as well as very bad air quality due to all the tugs, trucks, forklifts and planes. management is untruthful and lazy for the most part, in the end they have little care for there employees well being, i would not recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics
Logistics (Current Employee) –  Davenport, FLNovember 11, 2019
My day starts at 7:00am
I learned how to properly and efficiently deliver packages to the proper addresses. Management is very good. Can be stressful at times. The hardest part of the job is the heavy packages. Best part of the job is being organized staying focused and completing my route in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 20,943 reviews
57.8K
46.5K
34.3K
21.3K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP25%
In the Top 25% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at FedEx.

Powered by Comparably