FedEx Employee Reviews

Found 15,940 reviews matching the search See all 17,333 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Place But Needs To Modernize
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 17, 2018
Don't get me wrong working at Fedex is not bad, it is a decent job with amazing benefits. The job atmosphere is pretty laid back.

Although the culture has recently shifted to push push push code and cut corners. The running joke is that Fedex Agile is Fragile.

Their infrastructure needs to be heavily modernized but management doesn't give you the time to innovate and pressure is put on to do the features the higher-ups deem more important. They've been losing talent to more attractive companies.

If you're the kind of person that wants job security and a laid back job this is a good place.
Pros
Benefits are awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader in the LTL industry.
Tractor Trailer Operator (Current Employee) –  Milford, CTJuly 17, 2018
Excellent company to work for with daily focus on safety and driver support. Country wide advancements available. Decent maintained equipment to P&D normally driver friendly freight.
Pros
Excellent Brand to represent.
Cons
Hourly wage should be elevated to match other divisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCJuly 17, 2018
I loved working here it’s an awesome place to work they make you feel comfortable and managers are great the are flexible and it was a joyous occasion I was very happy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 17, 2018
productive and fun place to work
manager really went above and beyond to help workers
felt empowered and appreciated just wish I could get more hours or become full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 17, 2018
This was a part time position and I did not work there for a long period of time so there is no review that would be of interest at this time. it was a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start a career
IT Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAJuly 17, 2018
I enjoyed my time at fedex, i worked part time which was my only issue but over all it a very nice and great company to work. They have very good perks and I will never say anything bad about that.
Pros
perks are good
Cons
you can not grow in your career quicker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Rialto, CAJuly 17, 2018
hot and muggy days
fast paced and better sorting on boxing
your on your own with management hard to communicate
diverse socialable people
hot
non-enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a great place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  FloridaJuly 16, 2018
They used to follow their "People, service, Profit" philosophy, but now it's just "Profit". They do not respect their senior employees. They do not value any employees. Everyone is replaceable.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Poor management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
material handling (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 16, 2018
was cool hard work but folks made it fun all your stress was gone cause it was like your workin out and getting payed can move up if you work there don't stay in one spot move around see it all
Pros
everything
Cons
leaving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced company to work for
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Buffalo Grove, ILJuly 16, 2018
This is great company at the time i was currently employed there..Know these locations have been combined with other shipping industries....Times have changed since i was working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FedEx is a no-drama workplace
FedEx Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 16, 2018
It was nice working at FedEx everyone was friendly everyone was nice it was no drama everyone got along I love the hours I used to have if I can go back I will
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Market Development Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 16, 2018
Typical day started around 5:30 Numberous emails requiring follow up before I could make calls
All admin was supposed to be on our own time and not interfere with prime selling time. However, that meant I worked until 7 or later trying to get all follow up and administrative work done. the pricing system was tedious, moved slow, and delayed publishing pricing due to they system moving so slow for the analyst as well
Pros
flexibility
Cons
pricing system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Management Trainee/Supervisor of Operations - RFD (Current Employee) –  IllinoisJuly 15, 2018
One of the few places that I actually looked forward to going into work. It has a great atmosphere and everyone works well together as a team. Nothing bad to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Oro Valley, AZ 85737July 15, 2018
fine place to work, management is pretty hard to work for, life balance and getting a second job didnt really fly with them. But other than than that its a good workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unlaod was fast paced but a good workout
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Kernersville, NCJuly 15, 2018
Loved coming in at nights and working out for a few hours loading trucks. I enjoyed my time here and made some good friends. Management was very respectful here unlike most places.
Pros
No drama from management or supervisors
Cons
Some heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
SENIOR DATA COMMUNICATIONS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 15, 2018
Loved, loved, loved this job. Good opportunity to advance and learn, and to collaborate on projects with others in my department, as well as with other departments. Loved the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Valdosta, GAJuly 15, 2018
I love the people, the location of my job at FedEx freight, just need more hours and a full-time position.it has always been my dream to become a courrier for FedEx delivering packages to people and to make a honest living
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Low hours to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Globally recognized company
Sales Executive - Business/Market Development (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 15, 2018
Globally recognized corporation. A lot of challenges and obstacles in performing the required job functions. Management under constant directives to change. Customers just want to ship. Not a lot of consistent structures in place.
Pros
Globally recognized company
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Ebensburg, PAJuly 15, 2018
I love this job. Fast pace and friendly environment.
Training available and paid for. Proper working equipment is a plus. Benefits avaliable for part time employees as well as full time.
Pros
Hourly wage and location
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 15, 2018
Nice easy work....the easiest work ever is working at fedex....they only expect you to do other people's job when their behind..
The hours was the best starting out....once i started getting pay increases my hours went down..
Pros
Pay
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17,334 reviews
56.5K
45.5K
33.6K
2966
1738

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Diversity score

70out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at FedEx.

Powered by Comparably