FedEx Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 17,857 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56.7K
45.6K
33.7K
21K
1784
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 16,408 reviews matching the search See all 17,852 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place everyone worked together to get the job done
Lanes Lead (Former Employee) –  Martinsburg, WVSeptember 18, 2018
I would come come to work grab a radio, read the inbound walk back to the lanes and send the team to different locations to start the shift and start loading the trucks as i walked back and fourth to help employees so there lane wouldnt jam up if so i would fix them , Then hardest part was running back nand fourth to keep each lane from jamming , witch made me feel good about helping others so we could hit high number along with working in inductions
Pros
Fast paced, well managed
Cons
split breaks up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was lied too from the start
Road driver (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILSeptember 17, 2018
I asked my hours in the interview. I was told times and how much I would be working the dock, the hiring manager knows nothing about the actual hours or he miss lead me on purpose to get me to work their. I resigned they flipped out because I asked to transfer to a different location.
Pros
Chance to make money
Cons
Bad manager, lies, people talking behind your back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Certified Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Buford, GASeptember 17, 2018
Great Company to work for, fast pace but safe environment. part time pay can start anywhere from $15 an hour to $17 an hour. At this time of year they hire alot of part timers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CASeptember 17, 2018
Worked for FedEx for five years. Pay could've been better, there was a lot of micromanaging but the benefits were great. I would recommend it to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly environment with goals and expectations
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  8200 Elder Creek RdSeptember 17, 2018
At my workplace a typical day at work is followed by our meetings that we have concerning safety, teamwork, meeting quotas and deadlines. Our management team is very respectful and keeps the employees updated on any changes that need to be made. i learned to use the knowledge of the training i received when things get to be overwhelming to stay calm and not to panic. I enjoy working at Fed ex. I enjoy working with my co-workers because they are team players with the same goals and determination to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Account Investigator (Former Employee) –  Copperas Cove, TXSeptember 17, 2018
this is a company that does not understand how to manage its driver as independent contractors. As an agent it was stressful and management did not know how to communicate the issues we faced daily to the client FED EX
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New young manager, was very pushy. All other managers were awesome
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 17, 2018
At FedEx you have to work on your list(customers on your list) almost every day! Customers "fall" off your list? Big mystery! They were always coming up with a new way that will definitely work! You would put the extra time in and it would not fix the issue of customers falling off your list! Even if you called on them 2 times a month and just did pricing on them, they still would fall off your list. The "list" is what they pull your information from, so it is very important. And if a customer falls off your list, you have to wait to get them back on your list! You could get it adjusted if it was 10% of your revenue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Kernersville, NCSeptember 17, 2018
Work here is fast paced and can be a little dirty but it won't kill you, management is always there to lend a hand, there are so many opportunities for advancement and the benefits are awesome this is a career making job
Pros
Cares about its employees
Cons
It's a little hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Admin Assistant, Pricing Science & Engineering (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 17, 2018
I enjoyed working at FedEx very much. My management was extremely compassionate with my personal health problems with constant doctor appointments, sick leave, and allowing flex hours where and when possible. I appreciated that so much. I unfortunately had to leave my job with my chronic back pain but I would still be there if not for that. The only thing I felt somewhat concerned with was some bias I felt against "Secretary" employees. I felt some of the management literally looked down on the Administrative employees and their jobs, almost as if they were not equal and didn't deserve bigger increases in pay. Believe me, as working in Admin for over 33 years I know that the Secretary positions are very important. They deserve a little more respect for the work that is expected and the pay that is considered. Bonuses should be a little more thought out for the lower paid employees.
Pros
Integrity working for the FedEx corporation is the best. So proud.
Cons
Pay for administrative assistant positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Driver (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLSeptember 17, 2018
A typical day would begin with the sorting of inventory to be delivered. The sort was divided by priority packages and by end of day packages. The day usually began by 7am and ended when all the packages were delivered. During my tenure with FedEx, I learned that customer services is a key attribute in being successful. A happy customer resulted in future business and recommendations. My management team was very supportive and hands on with the daily tasks. The hardest part of the job was ensuring that the priority packages were delivered by the set time. The most enjoyable part of the day was the return to the hub where I got to interact with my co-workers.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
stressful to meet deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don’t pay you the way they should
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 17, 2018
I wouldn’t recommend anyone to work at Fedex they over work you and they don’t pay you like you should be paid. Full time at Fedex does not mean anything at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tonawanda, NYSeptember 17, 2018
Clearing commodities through customs via input coordination
Handling customer telephone inquiries for rapid and efficient resolution
Responding to and generating email interactions with clients
Cultivating partnerships across interdependent departments and sites
Driving change and being an advocate for improving the status quo
Responding to and diffusing complaints
Initiating outbound contact for issue resolution
Insuring Legal guidelines and Quality standards are followed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced relaxed atmosphere
Parcel Assistant (Former Employee) –  ArizonaSeptember 16, 2018
Pretty lax job as long as you meet their standards for speed which isn’t very difficult. Was fun while working and people as well as managers are nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Low pay
Yard Jockey (Switcher) (Current Employee) –  Oak Park, MISeptember 16, 2018
FedEx does not pay well when it comes to Yard switchers. Management is emotional and work the employees hard. It is basically high school in this warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and good work environment
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNSeptember 16, 2018
non climate controlled warehouse, worked in small packages, not very long shifts, good pay at 9.50 hourly to start
long hiring process with computer work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very high insurance deductible; management works you til you drop
Driver/Delivery (Current Employee) –  TennesseeSeptember 16, 2018
Insurance has gotten worst every year.

Dispatch/management will work you long hours every day with no regards to your family needs.

When the corporate giant FedEx "borged" our company, everything went to a "numbers" game.
Pros
not much on the pro side
Cons
very high insurance deductible; management works you til you drop
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Package Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Syracuse NYSeptember 16, 2018
Job was ok but trucks were not up to par they had bad tires no heat and some of the trucks had leaking roofs package handler did not care about the packages because they did not have to deliver them
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible working conditions with little respect or autonomy
Location - Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INSeptember 16, 2018
Fluctuating start times, one will never know their schedule more than 24 hours in advance. No set dismissal time; not off until work is completed. Generally no breaks, even on shifts exceeding 8 hours. No sick days. Minimal vacation. Penalties for illness, injury, or non work-related emergencies. Terrible climate conditions; extreme heat in summer and extreme cold in winter. Outdated and often broken equipment with company refusal to replace/upgrade. Low chance of actually getting to use earned vacation time. Lack of holidays. Lack of cleanliness or proper sanitation.
Only good thing is physical activity.
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
Little to no breaks, no sick days, minimal vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dreary work environment in the warehouse
Courier (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 16, 2018
horrible management decisions on implementing programs that have no chance of success are a constant negative. too much overhead. good people working there, just led by fools
Pros
freedom to run your route how you wish when on road
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 16, 2018
Employers treat you amazing, and you get tons of benefits even just part-time, with opportunity to advance. They even give you tuition reimbursement, too.
Pros
Great benefits, even for part-time employees, too. Treated Great.
Cons
May have to work in all kinds of safe weather conditions, i.e. hot or cold.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

2.8Fairygodboss Score

60%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

73%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss