Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 15 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56
43
34
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 15 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than average for the banking industry
Software Developer/DBA/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 26, 2018
Decent amount of job autonomy

Management was too bureaucratic

Work is not that challenging

Everyone was nice to work with

I haven't worked there for years, culture may have changed
Pros
Decent pay for banking, job secuirty, good benefits
Cons
Too bureaucratic, work is not challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Federal Reserve Bank
Lead Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 28, 2017
great job with excellent benefits ,Fast paced team environment..

The employees all work as a team so even though its fast paced you will not feel overwhelemed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memphis Location
Cash Specialist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 28, 2017
They need to look into Management at the Memphis location. I was pushed out for being ill. If you get sick and call in it's always a problem. No matter how hard you work it's never good enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation and Benefits good
Executive Assistant I (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 22, 2017
Provide assistant to Senior Vice President and other executive officers of the Bank. Manage supervisor's e-mail, calendar. Schedule meetings. Coordinate Travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Public Affairs Intern (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 13, 2017
Projects were not very meaningful and I spent a lot of time browsing the web after asking for more projects and opportunities to showcase my skills and add value
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding place to work, I enjoy it very much. The benefits are more than fair and I feel blessed to have been hired to work here.
Protection Officer (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 1, 2016
I enjoy working at the Federal Reserve and have built a great work relationship with my peers and supervisors.

Every night I go into work, I'm happy. Its nice to go to a job that you enjoy. We get paid well and are entitled to great benefits. There are also many opportunities to grow within our department which is appreciated. If you do your job, you will advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits; awful management team; poor leaders
Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 25, 2016
There are discriminatory and nepotistic hiring and promotion practices at FRB St. Louis. The management team has a low percentage of minorities.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Vice Presidents hire friends instead of following publishing HR recruiting practices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Senior Economic Research Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 12, 2015
This is a great position. I would really recommend it. Good life but city is horrible. Recommend for older people, but temporary job.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
No life dead city
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Backwards
Manager (Current Employee) –  St. LouisJune 28, 2015
Its like stepping back into the 1950s. It is fairly racist. Keep your nose down and you can get by and promoted. The benefits are equal or less than similar and larger employers. The best part is job security. People go far and receive promotions and raises if you keep to yourself and mind your own business line. I routinely receive offers of employment from clients. The Fed is a private bank.
Pros
Very high end, even luxurious, office and facilities. Health club, parking.
Cons
Retirement plan (called Thrift Plan) is far below comparables.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 28, 2014
Innovative culture, collaborative environment. Great Work/life balance. Managers encourage you to take on projects to grow. Lots of opportunity for advancement.
Pros
Great Cafeteria, coffee shop, gym, telecommuting
Cons
wait list to get into bank garage
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for with fantastic benefits.
Senior Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cash OperationsOctober 1, 2014
The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis was an experience of a life time and the knowledge I gained will always be of value to me. All of the management were very understanding and I always felt like a valued employee.
Pros
Excellent benefits, great working enviroment
Cons
There are no cons that I encountered during my time with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working for this company
Senior Lead Clerk/Lead Clerk (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 25, 2014
over see the medium speed check processing
processed returns and normal checks
gave the best costumer service
Pros
loved the people
Cons
sorry the company dept. shut down
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned all of my basic office skills at the Bank
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 9, 2014
Became more proficient in typing, became more comfortable within an office setting and gathered allot of experience in the general running of an office and the typical role of assistant and vice presidents of the department and what was expected.
Pros
Very good benefits
Cons
Drove downtown and had to pay for parking; took bus as an option.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work! Cafeteria , gym, and garage.
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KY.February 22, 2012
While discretion was required due to the nature of the work, the enviroment was easy going ,calm, and relaxed. The work was performed with uniform profficiency.
Pros
agreeable pay, great benefits.
Cons
due to the changing national financial situation, branch closings and job cancellations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis Reviews by Location