Feeding Children Everywhere Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with traveling opportunities
Finance Intern (Current Employee) –  Longwood, FLJune 21, 2018
This company has helped me in my future career path, I believe in this internship I learned most about the culture of the company and its mission. Every staff member is very motivated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience
Finance Intern (Current Employee) –  Longwood, FLDecember 6, 2017
Typical corporate environment setting, very departmentalized with a lot of structure to the company. Daily tasks ranged depending on needs. Accounts receivable, invoices, and monthly reports are all daily parts of the job. Very good culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to intern and work
Event Intern (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 31, 2017
Have internship program set up and run well. Helps teach responsibilities that come with efficiently running and non-profit and doing that is an honest way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment with Travel
Operations Intern (Current Employee) –  Longwood, FLFebruary 20, 2017
I loved the environment of FCE. I got to travel all over the country. They are very flexible and easy to work with. There is no room for advancement. I recommend this job if you do not need the extra money and only plan on having a one semester internship. Some days require a ton of work but other days there is nothing to do.
Pros
Travel, Free Time, Fun Environment
Cons
No Pay, No Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to give back too
Logistics Intern (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLJanuary 12, 2017
Do it if you don't need the money and want to give back to the community. Great environment made up of amazing people. Would recommend to any young college student.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable and unhealthy from the top down
Director of Marketing (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLDecember 7, 2016
Uninvolved and unresponsive Board of Directors which permit unhealthy and poor leadership to corrode from the interior.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment bustling with energy, love and passion
Development Intern (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLOctober 25, 2016
Management is wonderful, such a positive vibe to work in. Co-workers were amazing and each and every hunger project was so memorable. Loved every second of my internship!
Pros
Lots of travel opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and creative work place
Event Lead (Current Employee) –  Longwood, FLAugust 25, 2016
I love working here! The people are wonderful and you get to make a difference in the world!

Everyday is different for me and I love it. I'm not one for the mundane and this job is certainly not that!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with a great cause
Logistics Intern (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLMay 3, 2016
As a logistics intern, the job involves much manual labor. While travel incentives are great, the logistics staff is incredibly underpaid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place
Intern (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 10, 2016
AMAZING! fantastic opportunity for personal and professional development. I encourage all students to apply for a position- you will not regret it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers
Intern (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLFebruary 12, 2016
FCE has "Brown Bag Fridays" where everyone from all of the departments are able to mingle and hang out for lunch. Coordinators are all very understanding; you become a family very quickly.
Pros
Good cause
Cons
Unpaid internship
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping others
Web Designer / Developer (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLJuly 2, 2015
I get to help the most vulnerable. Done. Its a fun place to work, Everyone treats anyone like family. Fun events to be part of and towards a good goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere with very driven individuals
Logistics Intern (Current Employee) –  Longwood, FLMay 29, 2015
It was very enjoyable getting to see the help we were able to provide by providing the meals we packed to the people that needed them the most.
Pros
Great coworkers, relaxed work environment
Cons
Time crunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Culture
Human Resource Intern (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLMay 27, 2014
Feeding Children Everywhere structured their company to be comfortable and have a home-like feeling. They had sofas, chairs and cozy corners for their staff to work.

The company also engaged in training workshops such as resume building, social media, branding and enhancing interview skills.
Pros
Gas reinbursements
Cons
Did not provide laptops forced to use our own
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Feeding Children Everywhere. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 15 reviews
57
45
32
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Feeding Children Everywhere Reviews by Location