Feld Entertainment Employee Reviews

Found 143 reviews matching the search See all 156 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Tech Inspector (Current Employee) –  USAApril 15, 2019
Fun job but the management team didn't allow for growth. The hours were high but set pay per day so a 8 hour day pays the same as a 18hr day and those were very common. It was a high stress and high pressure job that the management team would use techs as punching bags when something wouldn't go right.
Pros
Monster trucks
Cons
Management team, pay, hours, unpredictable schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Offline Editor (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILApril 15, 2019
I liked my time there, but there could have been better pay. I may have tried harder or followed the company to Florida. It's a shame really. Liked the people. Liked the work, but they obviously have no problem with revolving door employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive, dazzling place to work.
Director, conservation, development (Former Employee) –  central FloridaMarch 25, 2019
This was the most wonderful place I have ever worked. Co-workers are passionate and talented, supervision is helpful and available, attention to family entertainment is spot on.
Pros
everything
Cons
They went out of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family-oriented Company
Office Administrator - FCP International (Former Employee) –  Palmetto, FLMarch 6, 2019
Feld is all about family, and that extends to blood relatives and long standing employees. They are always looking to promote from within. All together, it is a great group of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Porter (Former Employee) –  Palmetto, FLFebruary 22, 2019
It was very fun work with Feld entertainment .the staff was nice to work with they had great benefits like health benefits and it had a great vibes
Pros
fun
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s what you make of it.
Regional Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 24, 2019
Stressful and has become processed
Building key relationships and maximizing budget spending
Management is a bit disconnected from the field
Moral was declining due to cutting bonus potentials and less team building activities.
Understanding how to balance job and personal life.
Very rewarding when managing many departments to achieve a common goal.
Pros
Travel and it’s family entertainment
Cons
Don’t always treat their employees with value.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpace workplace, manual labor, upkept, fun, exciting
INDEPENDENT CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  FloridaJanuary 12, 2019
I had a great time working here, I traveled, and had the time of my life while working. I set up the stand with the manager of the stand then sold merchandise to people who came to see the show!
Pros
Free travel
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Arena Tour Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 19, 2018
Great company to work for. Being on the road with the company provided you with so many once in a life time opportunities. Very fortunate to have been apart of this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ice Technician
Ice Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Palmetto, FLNovember 20, 2018
Great job. Good management, free travel, good pay, good people. Somewhat stressful for the average person unless you like fast paced jobs moving from city to city and country to country.
Pros
Great benefits and time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better, could be worse
Employee (Current Employee) –  Manatee County, FLNovember 19, 2018
Fast-paced live event business. Pay is decent for Florida, but not great. Great to meet new people. Leadership and communication needs improvement.
Pros
Family focused entertainment. Opportunity for travel.
Cons
Poor work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, always changing atmoshere
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Vienna, VAOctober 28, 2018
Very well run company, always growing, and looking for good people. Senior Management is very well organized and very knowledgeable. Will always help out when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not treated fairly
Tax Coordinator/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Ellenton, FLOctober 11, 2018
I was forced to resign after working for the company for almost 10yrs. They promoted everyone in my department, except myself with no explanation as to why. I learned a lot in the tax department and it has afforded me an opportunity to take my abilities elsewhere.
Pros
great entertaiment and production
Cons
don't promote within
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel and Work
Vendor (Former Employee) –  Palmetto, FLSeptember 25, 2018
You pretty much just travel to a different city about every week. Most of the time its long hours and pay depends on how hard you can push sales. during work hours, everyone is on their toes and must be clean and able to handle costumer accordingly. Off-time entails going to the hotel they pay for us to stay in for the duration of the city we are working in. being able to socialize and experience the cities how we please.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people great product
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLAugust 27, 2018
Everyday I looked forward to working with managers and fellow colleagues. Feld Entertainment's diverse portfolio truly drives home their ability to sustain success in a highly competitive field.
Pros
Great management
Cons
Lot of moving parts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Of My Life
Principal Skater (Former Employee) –  Palmetto, FLAugust 27, 2018
I've just completed a 8 year career as a principal skater with Disney on Ice. I've made life long friends, good money, new skills and meet my wife all while on tour. Best job ever.
Pros
Too many to list.
Cons
Living out of a suitcase.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Licensing Supervisor is a great asset
Licensing Coordinator/Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 27, 2018
I enjoyed working at Feld. I had a great team and a supportive supervisor. This something I will forever be grateful for. This not the norm and I know how lucky I was.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great way to travel the country when you are young
Assistant Tour Manager (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 21, 2018
Life on the road with the company is hard. But traveling the country for free is a great perk. If you are in your 20's and want to have a good time with similarly aged people this is a great option.
Pros
Family like environment, Free travel all over the country
Cons
Long hours and bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company to work for.
AS/400 (iSeries) Architect and Programmer (Former Employee) –  Jessup, MDAugust 13, 2018
Ensured that backups were performed, all remote sites were communicating, wrote code, ensured that MIMIX was communicating, and attended meetings.


Management usually did not micro-manage.
Pros
Able tp arrive early to leave ewarly to avoid traffic.
Cons
Too much paperwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life On the Road with 140 people plus management
Professional Figure Skater (Former Employee) –  Palmetto, FLAugust 10, 2018
Typically the day is very long. Stuck in arenas all day with minimal food options. Some days are longer than others. It depends on if it was a 3 show day or 1.
Its hard to manage a personal life because you are graded on how you appear outside of work. So I felt as if I had to play a character at all times. Feld Entertainment has repeatedly broken the contract agreement everyone signs at the beginning of each season.
Such as:
Putting show in hotels lower than 3 stars
Not honoring over time pay for crew
bussing cast over 550 miles when you must fly if over
not accommodating appropriate transportation
Pros
Traveling, meeting new people from all over the world, learning about different cultures
Cons
Living conditions, traveling conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good brands to handle; upper management is stuck in the early 2000s
Event Marketing & Sales (Current Employee) –  Palmetto, FLJuly 6, 2018
Fine company to work for. From a career perspective the brands and projects are exciting. Corporate office does not support marketing team and provide assets necessary for success.
Pros
Large scale projects
Cons
Changing compensation plan without notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Feld Entertainment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 156 reviews
561
453
331
27
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight