FFO Home Employee Reviews

Showing all 30 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Business Model for Furniture Sales
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, OKSeptember 21, 2018
They have inventory and the highest commission paid in the industry. Their sales process gives you the quickest way to make your paycheck happen! Its a lot of fun selling with this company .
Pros
Inventory, commission team work
Cons
You cant sit down for 10 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money and learning opportunities!!!
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Batesville, ARJuly 23, 2018
Learn something new everyday and great place to work! The money is good if you're drive and can be a great place for a career. Only down side is the long hours, but that's the sales world
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job
Store Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARJune 13, 2018
Amazing company with real support and sales training. I cant say enough good things about the company and the products that ffo home provides. I loved th job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiance
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Ada, OKMarch 23, 2018
I loved the job and just wish they gave more hours. Great people, and management team and company to work for. Great co-worker and team work and opportunities to advance in career And the company
Pros
Warehouse lead
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the public
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOMarch 20, 2018
Overall sales is great. Working for a company though that doesn't discipline and allows inappropriate behavior by employees is not cool. Not sure I would recommend to my friends or family.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Pay, great benefits, team selling, fastest growing furniture company in the industry
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  ArkansasMarch 5, 2018
Out of all my years in sales, FFO pays the highest commission at 10% of product. Most furniture companies only pay 5%. They pay weekly, with weekly and monthly bonuses. Benefits are amazing and cheaper cost to the employee than any other furniture store I’ve ever worked in. Fantastic training program for new people. Employees and management are helpful to one another. Ffo appreciates their employees.

Fastest growing furniture company in the industry with tons of potential for management opportunities for those who are interested.
Pros
Too many to list. Benefits, pay structure, weekly and monthly bonuses and great friendly atmosphere
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full commission pay, and full time hours.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Siloam Springs, ARJanuary 31, 2018
I had a poor experience with this job because of the current management. With my home life, full commission pay isn’t feasible for my family. Other than that, the sales experience was worth while.
Pros
Decent commission checks when you do the work
Cons
Very competitive and hard work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARJanuary 30, 2018
When I would first come into work, I'd clock in and start unloading the morning truck. I would go to my station which was building furniture. After lunch I would unload another truck and go back to my station until the day was up.
Pros
Easy
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
commission sales
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Horn Lake, MSDecember 2, 2017
the job is what you make of it.. you have to do more than what is required of a typical sales job but it is not too much to ask.. The people are nice and they pay the highest commission rate of 10% in the entire midsouth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build your skills
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  MissouriSeptember 28, 2017
FFO Home is a great place to build your skills in customer interactions. This is great place to work if you don't have a family. The work/life balance is nonexistent.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Hours, workload, and unfair distribution of work load
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people bad pay
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOSeptember 17, 2017
I liked this job but I put ten years of hard work and sweat in there and couldn't get above 12 bucks an hour which is unacceptable. I feel places should appreciate the ones who show up and work hard every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment and great sales experience
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 31, 2017
FFO Home was my first sales job and it was a great way to learn how to upsell and work with customers one-on-one. My co-workers were enthusiastic and fun to be around, and were very helpful to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can get boring
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 15, 2017
cool work place but it has its moments like any other job. On Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesday are the days for trucks to come in. Sometimes it can be any where between 2 to 54 items on a truck at one time and just unload and the trucks and once unload , you put the furniture in the right spot in the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours,terrible management,
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  ArkansasJuly 3, 2017
management has favorites the hours are awful no work life balance they want you to eat sleep and breath ffo nothing else. and a lot of the furniture is very cheap
Pros
none
Cons
hours, management, work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 26, 2017
The company is very fun to work for becouse you get to talk to people all day long as a sales person but you have to put all the furniture together and set the floor yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good chance to earn money, but the hours are extremely long and the management is petty.
Full Time Sales (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 20, 2017
I like the weekly checks, good benifits, and ability to earn.

I despise the work culture and the management which is very petty. As a man, I am enraged with how women are treated by the management in this company.
Pros
weekly pay, 401k and benefits, good chance to earn
Cons
management is petty, too much favoritism, treat women disrespectfully.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work but demanding
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARJune 4, 2017
FFO has tons of mobility within the company. They are adding stores at an incredible rate. You get a chance to prove yourself and work with a team to achieve your weekly, monthly and yearly quota.
Pros
Job mobility and pay
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level sales company to work for
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Rolla, MOMay 29, 2017
Great training, a lot of companies leave you high and dry. wont put you on sales floor until ready. Also have the ability to move in the company as well
Pros
great training
Cons
if you dont like to be hands on sales might not be for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and great teamwork.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Batesville, ARMay 15, 2017
FFO Home offers good commissions in a teamwork atmosphere. They have an excellent benefits package as well as company contests that can be quite rewarding. Loved my short time with the company. The only downside was having to move to California where there is not an FFO Home.
Pros
The freedom to work on your own but with a team backing you.
Cons
On a bad week you will get an hourly pay, but you have to pay that back when your commissions pick up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Sketchy Management Almost Always Changing
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ARFebruary 3, 2017
I Had Fun But I Went Through 3 Different Managers I Learned
A Lot Being My First Job Ever I Gave It My All But Got Little To None Acknowledgment From Them Never Told Good Job Or Anything.
Pros
Fun Laid Back Job
Cons
Poor Management And Reconition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FFO Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 30 reviews
59
49
36
24
12

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture