FHI Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work for
Lead (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAJune 27, 2018
Poor management cummication not enough pay for loads favoritism among employees lack of management on premises fail to give a acknowledgement to employees when doing a great job leads and freight handlers
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Fuquay-Varina, NCJune 11, 2018
Manager is easy to work with and understanding of events that occur outside his capability (I.e kids, family). Hours are inconsistent and it wasn’t enough to provide for a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worse place
Freight Handler (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJune 7, 2018
I was lied too since day one. My checks were so low I couldn't pay my rent . I worked 80 hours and my check was like 500 dollars. Sometimes you dont get a lunch break and never any 15 mins breaks plus there is no time clock. They do take 30 minutes from you even if they didn't give you one.
Pros
There is none
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place and management.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAMay 18, 2018
This place is awful! Avoid absolutely avoid. Management is a joke. The lady who hired me has no clue what she is doing. Your on teams and basically who ever is unloading on the equipment is making extra money. While you just sit there. Unsafe environment. People never pay attention on equipment.
Pros
No pros the place was awful
Cons
Everything about this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lumber/forklift driver
Frieght Handler (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 3, 2018
Do not waste your time on this lying job they dont pay goos at if you think 400 every two weeks is good for you and your family go head take the job they sell you a dream just to Slav you and not even make Minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Publix warehouse
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 10, 2018
Its and very cold environment you will have to unload dairy and meat products of of trailers and break products down to the correct heights that’s way they will be able to fit in proper location
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont Waste your time
Freight Handler (Former Employee) –  Dacula, GAApril 5, 2018
A lot of favoritism towards senior crew, you work 40 hours to make 500 if your lucky in a week, some nights your stuck for 10 hours for 60 dollars. You have to do a lot of work that is underpaid depending on the truck. After doing the trucks and in between sitting your lucky if you make 8 dollars and hour.
Pros
Breaks in between waiting for trucks
Cons
Not Worth the money
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work!!
Indeed.com (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAMarch 8, 2018
When interviewing for the job, they make it sound as if you will make a lot of money. The reality is you will not! No one is a team player. Cut throat environment.

The CEO really should re-evaluate the way the company is ran, the Management, Leads/Supervisors etc. They have dedicated hard working employees who want to do a good job and succeed and make production pay. The inconsistency of hours and favoritism really make it hard when you have bills and rent to pay.
Pros
Heath Insurance - Paid Time Off
Cons
Management Team
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive and time wasteful
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WIMarch 7, 2018
It’s a place where you can make money, but you’re sweat for every dollar. If you’re looking for nice scheduled hours, this isn’t it. It’s terrible when trying to plan events in the future, and you can look forward to a hards day work day to day. No advancement.
Cons
No lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  FloridaMarch 5, 2018
If ya want to get yelled at, here ya go. Not worth the hassle, Very low pay for the job you are Expected to do. Plus make the management morons look good. They are out for themselves. Don't waste your time
Pros
Friendly co workers
Cons
All promises
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick pase, friendly work place
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAFebruary 16, 2018
I would show up to work and wait for the lead to come to the back an start the streches for the day. That was mysecond favorite part of the day. My first is lunch but other than that after streches we go see if we have if there is a truck to unload sometimes we would have coworkers to help but sometimes you would be unloading the truck by yourself. Sometimes you dont even realize how fast timeis going an bythat timeits lunchan then afrter time just flys. Expecially with the friendly enviornment they have there.
Pros
friendly enviornment, quick pase
Cons
short breaks, not good benifets unless your hired to ralphs distrabution
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job if you know what your doing and long standing hours
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAFebruary 8, 2018
I was hired before my background came back but before any of this with my phone and face to face interview I let them know i had a charge that i had expunged i have paperwork I was more than willing to give to them well the charge showed up and i disputed it which im still doing but the HR or the manager Micheal couldn't give me a for sure answer on my employment now im not a dumb person so i had my eggs in the basket i never let one hatch and throw the rest away ( had a back up job) so when i went to my so called manager Mr.Micheal this muthaf×××÷was rude as h×ll so i told him he can keep his job and the things is Mr.Micheal I have your obnoxious text message that you sent and Im sending it to your boss along with the way you was talking like I begged you for this job or something
Pros
Fast pace but simple
Cons
Bullsh÷tmanagers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad pay, bad management
Freight Handler (Former Employee) –  Dacula, GAJanuary 24, 2018
The pay is production based and not all trucks pay the same. The leads play favorites and are in no way, there to help the new guys. They have guys who they know work faster than you and will give them the high paying trucks on purpose. When you join in new, you're gonna be slow and they will give you a partner who's very experienced but also in a hurry so they wont be wanting to teach you very well. No way to plan outings with friends or family because you're schedule is always changing. I hated it
Pros
Honestly None
Cons
Kiss your social life goodbye. Unfair work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Lead (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WIJanuary 24, 2018
Fhi is type of trap job for the young hardworking individual. Bust your butt, see the money. Like the paycheck. But there are more unfavorable variables than any other job I've ever worked. Some days your working 12+ hours, some days your slow but still forced to stay waiting on a truck (doesn't bode well on a production pay scale). Being held in a building not making money. With all of these inconsistencies, it is nearly impossible to schedule anything in your personal life. Management was decieteful, absent, and or reactive to issues. Instead of be pro- active and taking suggestions from dock workers serious cuz your sitting in the break room laughing and cracking jokes all day with the coordinator, and you have 20,000 + cases on 100's of pallets jamming up the dock. I must have trained over 50 associates in a two year span, 1 or 2 of them probably still work there. The turnover rate is unlike anything I've ever seen
Pros
Free forklift certificate
Cons
Almost everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place but no life outside work
Hand (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 17, 2018
the people you work with are amazing and the managers are understanding but you had no life outside work overall was a good company to work for but after awhile u don't have time to do things you would normally do
Pros
health benefits
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok workplace
Accounting Associate (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 15, 2018
Low budget cost alot of people their jobs . Stressful environment . Manager didn’t really know how to manage and vision was cloudy at times . Was no room for career advancement as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and highly professional workplace
Technical Advisor, Quality Improvement (QI) (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 4, 2018
Completive workplace culture. I enjoyed frequent global travel however it is hard to keep family work balance. Very good technical colleagues and great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead Clerk (Former Employee) –  Freetown, MAJanuary 3, 2018
Offered the job by my cousin, One of the frieght handlers touched me & I brought up to two managers and they told me boys will be boys, and nothing was done
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall horrible place to work but it can pay the bills
Frieght handler/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Georgia, daculaJanuary 1, 2018
Worked at the company for about a year (longer then I expected to) only to deal with sneaky managers/leads who take advantage of workers with no repercussion.
Everything here works around favouritism
And manipulation ...

But by all means apply ...

See for yourselves.......

Im just saying All money ain't good money...........

And this company takes a piece of your soul in exchange for the money they give you
Pros
What's that?
Cons
The whole da*n company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company overwiew
Backup Lead/Lumper (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CADecember 27, 2017
company was great at time it did have it ups an down like ever job but what did cause problems was working side by side another company employees and miscommunication
Pros
free lunch at times
Cons
to much politics with company that we worked for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FHI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 115 reviews
524
421
328
221
121

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture