FiberNet Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 15 reviews
Ratings breakdown
57
45
31
21
11
Ratings by category
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barely functioning white people with no idea what they are doing
Fiber Optic Technician (Former Employee) –  Washougal, WAApril 2, 2018
They don't know what they are doing. At all. In lieu of actually trying to address any problems within the company they will spend countless hours doing the wrong things to try to fix something because they don't want to look stupid asking for help.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to count
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOC and Central Office Technician
Central Office Technician (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJanuary 30, 2018
Managed the maintenance and operation of all network operations from basic dial tones to fiber optic transport. Served in a customer facing role, handling customer tickets, troubleshooting, and resolving outages in a NOC setting as well as test and turn up of transport facilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great company
Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Orem, UTApril 28, 2017
I absolutely loved working for Fibernet and would've stayed there had I not had to go to school full time! Great company full of great people! You will not go wrong working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecommunications company
Supervisor of Residential Services (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVOctober 6, 2015
I was involved in the supervision of ten customer service/collection employees as well as sales of telephone and cell phones.

Accounts payable/purchasing work was done initially.
Pros
Opportunities for advancement
Cons
Bought out by Ntelos and downsized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place!
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVFebruary 18, 2015
Great place to work. I hadn't sold anything until I started there, and my sales career started then. Life/Work balance is great. Exotic trips IF you earn them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside sales experience
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Beckley WVSeptember 18, 2013
I enjoyed working at FiberNet. Everyday I would plot out which area I was going to work in and which commerical businesses I was planning on visiting. Some of the calls were cold and some I had already spoken to set appointments or were conducting follow ups after installment of equipment. I learned a lot about being self motivated and working independently.
Pros
outside calls
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a fun place to work.
Technical/Content Writer Intern (Former Employee) –  Orem, UTApril 22, 2013
good management, great coworkers, and lots of room to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace and everyone was friendly
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJanuary 21, 2013
i would start my day at 5am and most days finish at 5pm
i learned how to pull outgoing orders and how to drive a forklift
my manager was the kindess man
my co-workers were great
the hardest part was returning damaged freight
working with great people
Pros
i could take my lunch anytime
Cons
most days i had to eat on the run
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more FiberNet reviews

You may want to try: