Fiberon Employee Reviews

2.5
Overall rating
Based on 26 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51
45
37
25
18
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 26 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not Bother
Loader Operator (Current Employee) –  New London, NCJune 14, 2018
This is one of the most unsafe places I have ever worked, I was in the recycling plant and the air you breathe is filled with plastic dust and melted plastic gases. The equipment is not guarded properly or not at all. Fork Lifts will run you over if your not watching where you walk. They never have enough PPE in the vending machines. The lighting is so bad the you need a flashlight to walk. 100 things in the floor to trip over. Hot plastic coming into contact with wiring and you if you are not careful. It is the most unhealthiest places you could work and the company thinks everything is just wonderful.
Pros
none
Cons
Safety, unhealthy, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ol boy network
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee) –  New London, NCMarch 25, 2018
I worked 12 hour shifts 3 on 3 off 2 on 2 off. There wasn't any team work or any set breaks. In order to have a break you had to be the supervisors pet. In three months i might have got two five minute breaks while the supervisors friends had several breaks every night and hardly done any work. I would never work there again
Pros
Ok pay
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work; low pay; a man's job
Stacker (Former Employee) –  New London, NCMarch 15, 2018
I had to have a job to provide for my family but it is a tough, fast paced job with low wages. I got laid off due to my temp agency folding due to embezzlement. My temp agency doesn't exist there anymore.
Pros
Plenty of hours; Good people
Cons
Man's job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fickle
Engineering Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Albemarle, NCFebruary 13, 2018
Your success in the company is largely determined by which internal faction has the CEO's ear at the moment. If you are aligned with the right people everything is roses. If you happen to work for a boss who has fallen out of favor, you too are at risk.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere
Cons
Internal politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the amount of time I was there, this place is a complete joke.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  London,December 18, 2017
Terrible, place... Would not reccomend this place to anybody. Its a racial place.. Management, are idiots, any job would be better than this racial place..
Pros
None
Cons
Everything about this place
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non structured
OpertionsSupervisor (Former Employee) –  New London, NCNovember 8, 2017
Each day started with a total lack of communication and documentation. No sense of team work and a total focus on production and no training to support this. Constant change without reason and vision. Work force turn over is terrible and safety is not a focus.
Pros
None
Cons
Safety concerns, no structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Auditor (Current Employee) –  Meridian, IDOctober 9, 2017
Decent pay. Expect to clean up after others, given duties outside job scope, have a lot of responsibility but no authority. Better you are at getting your job don, more work they give but not compensated for it.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenace Technician (Current Employee) –  New London, NCOctober 4, 2017
Decent pay good benefits can be micromanaged but I think that's most places these days overall it's a good place to work I would recommend people applying
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly management
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Albemarle, NCOctober 4, 2017
Not the best place to work. Pace to fast either you keep up or go home. Manager was rude to almost everyone. Make you over work with little pay. Not worth it to stay long.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company does not return calls
Night Shift (Former Employee) –  New London, NCAugust 29, 2017
company does not contact potential employees --Company does not return calls , contacted and applied multiple times without any contact and call for information only to get call dropped
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work so long as you do as you're told
Forklift Operator/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  New London, NCAugust 16, 2017
Fiberon is a ok place to work, but the favoritism is very unfair, and apparent. There is no managerial structure, though there is a supervisor, they lack the leadership skills to efficiently and effectively run the plant. Another thing that was displeasing was though you sign a contract to perform a specific job duty once the supervisor finds out that you can do other jobs, such as forklift operation, or machine operations, they expect you to do your job for which you were hired, and any other though other people are doing just the job they were hired to do and they receive the same pay as you, though you do more.
Pros
insurance, weekly pay
Cons
lack of respect and concern for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open and relaxing environment.
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  New London, NCApril 24, 2017
I unload products from the trailer and set them aside for quality check. After approval, I take the product to its proper area. Whether it be the storage area, shipping and receiving area, etc.
Pros
Friendly Supervisor
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical work
operator (Current Employee) –  Meridian, IDApril 19, 2017
Ok place to work and start out. They try to never send you home so you always have your hours and the work is fairly easy going. hardest thing about the job would be dealing with the conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking job.
Inspector/Stacker (Former Employee) –  New London, NCApril 3, 2017
I worked on the board line as an inspector/stacker. I worked 12 hours a day, 3 days on, and 3 days off, 2 days on, 2 days off. I worked hard and fast and loved the work I did. There wasn't much advancement open to the floor workers. There are no set breaks for 12 hours, and you are not allowed to leave for lunch. There wasn't much teamwork, but there were some good workers on the floor to help each other out. Management didn't help very often, and were hard to find hen needed.
Pros
Good physical labor.
Cons
No break system, and help was hard to find.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company to work
Shipping and Receiving clerk (Current Employee) –  New London, NCMarch 15, 2017
I worked at Fiberon full-time
Fiberon is creating a thoughtful home - one that takes care of the people inside it and the world around it. The company focuses on simple, beautiful and delightful products for building a beautiful deck, and friendly customer services. The Fiberon Learning Thermostatâ„¢ and friendly customer services keep employees and customers happy... Read more
Mission: Fiberon's mission is to create a home that’s thoughtful - one that takes care of itself and the people inside it.
Pros
Great company culture, management really wants you to succeed and is sincere. great work life balance, very interesting and rewarding work.
Cons
I will always cherish my time at Fiberon and I wish you the best of luck
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 15Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and safe work place
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  New londFebruary 22, 2017
Great job 12 hour And three breaks. Yu don't have to go here and there . Conversations is a must. Cool people that work with yu . Overall a great place
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but hard work
Stacker (Former Employee) –  Meridian, ID 83642February 12, 2017
A typical day here was to arrive at 6:45 for the pre-work meeting before working 12 hours stacking different kinds of decking boards.
Pros
good pay
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There not friendly or helpful
Fiberon (Former Employee) –  New London, NCJanuary 19, 2017
Need more friendly and helpful workers to the new faces in the company the bosses are very rude and some are not friendly or helpful at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDJanuary 3, 2017
Long hours, the co-workers were great to work with but hard to work with the managers, the hardest part were the 12 hour shifts, and the enjoyable part was being able to work outside.
Pros
longer breaks
Cons
Temperary work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits for full time employees
Lead/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  New London, NCApril 20, 2016
Fiberon is a great place to work if you are full time but if you is not full time they will work you as a temp as long as as they can use you and then they let you go when the season die down they barely hirer temps
Pros
great insurance plan
Cons
poor management skills work teps til they is no longer need and then they let you go
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report