Fidelis Care Employee Reviews

Found 290 reviews matching the search See all 302 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been
Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  LathamDecember 7, 2018
This could have been a great job, however the stress was not worth it. Being scored on things that we were not given assistance with was not fair. Training was short and we were then thrown to the wolves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about money
System Resolution Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Getzville, NYNovember 23, 2018
Fidelis was bought by Centene. When Fidelis was a not for profit organization it was very employee friendly! Now it's all about money! Centene is for profit and they are absolutely letting you know! The medical benefits are horrible now! They decreased the 401k match, there is no more vacation year end roll over! You use it or lose it, but try using it because you always get denied days off! I am very unhappy with this new company! They thrive to get everyone covered however your spouse is no longer able to take your medical if they're employer offers it. Rediculous! Centenes CEO doesn't have to worry though because he makes 26 million a year!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good employment opportunity
Health Benefit Representative (Current Employee) –  Latham, NYNovember 11, 2018
A good place to be employed to grow in various job roles within the health care industry that helps prepare one for new job opportunities/advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with good management
Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYNovember 8, 2018
Fidelis Care is a big and good company to work for. I received an experience working with insurance company, learned new programs, and new tools. My goal was to complete review and provide recertification of cases on time, coordinate with professionals at SNF to record the changes in patient's status. The hardest part of job was computer program that required to work with other applications rather than one program. It would save the time to be more productive. I had a good time working with Fidelis and enjoyed my supportive team .
Pros
Supportive team
Cons
Computer program required enhancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped Clients obtain excellent health care
Fidelis Care Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Rego Park, NYNovember 5, 2018
My goal was to sign up qualified persons for NYS Medicaid. This company promotes movement from within. As a representative I was able to work remotely in the field.
Pros
Flexible schedule. Independent work.
Cons
Main office far from marketing site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patients
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 29, 2018
The Patients were everything I loved working with them they were so sweet and nice. They loved to Play their games, listen to music, dance, and sing. I miss those ladies
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Medical Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 25, 2018
Fidelis Care is a company with room for growth. Very high pace work environment. Focusing in the company main focus is to provide best costumer services.
Pros
lunch meetings
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as flexible as claimed
Member Services Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 24, 2018
The job is not terrible but was not as expected.
coming from a long history of customer service jobs this particular job was not for me. Felt more as though i was attached to a ball and chain when i was locked away in the call center. There is tons of support from the management team though so don't get me wrong. Just is not a great fit for me.
Pros
Amazing Management Support
Cons
Short breaks and no freedom
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay with long repetitive days
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Rego Park, NYOctober 17, 2018
As a customer service rep in the call center you are on the phone all day. Calls begin to become repetitive, customers can be rude and impatient,management expects you to read scripts verbatim every call and offer services like online assistance although you're customer has advised they have NO access to the internet. They claim they have a business casual dress code but depending on who may see during the day depends on whether or not you may be given a warning, asked to change or leave if you're out of "dress code".
Pros
Pay, Pto, late schedule
Cons
Favoritism, call scripts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great staff
Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Queens NYOctober 11, 2018
A lot of team work and growth , good compensation and great location. Working with a lot of differ t personalities but it is an overall great place to work at
Pros
Dress down on Friday’s
Cons
Short staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Service Desk Admin I (Current Employee) –  Getzville, NYOctober 8, 2018
Service desk is a non stop fast paced environment with ever so changing events, software trouble, and alot of assisting other collegues with basic and experienced support.

Great team to work with, excellent source of knowledge.
Pros
Great team
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fidelis is a known company with many good qualities and serves a population with many needs.
Contract Managr Representative (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYSeptember 28, 2018
Contracting is a very stressful job with many last minute deadlines. Fidelis is very well known and has a high standard of care. The merger with Centene took company from a non for profit to a for profit,
Pros
Working for a well known Insurance company for the underprivileged
Cons
High Stress level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work review
Member Service Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 26, 2018
it is a busy work environment. You clock in and it is always busy nonstop. The hardest part is having to say the script verbatim every call. The best part of day is when you leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to work
TEMP ADMIN ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MASeptember 25, 2018
It was an amazing opportunity to update my knowledge of Administrative work and i highly recommend this job to anyone that has the chance to work there. It is a small family company i was there to help cover for vacations and such
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and stressful workplace to work. Poor quality of training.
CPhT (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYSeptember 23, 2018
Very stressful environment; every second counts . Nobody has time to train you because they are in competition for incentive. Supervisors look down to you and make you feel like garbage
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Poor quality of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's actually a great company to work for. A lot depends on your department and its needs. The loads can be heavy and support can be lacking.
Care Manager - HARP (Current Employee) –  Latham, NYSeptember 23, 2018
Always invited to give feedback and were always listened to respectfully, but the follow up was always lacking. Very little resolution and often felt like concerns were bouncing off rubber walls.
The Fidelis Care mission is wonderful and Father Frawley is a great leader. I'm proud to be a part of this organization. However the disorganization has taken over where programs have expanded rapidly and there is no relief in sight.
Pros
Worthy mission, true to mission, great salary and benefits
Cons
Sometimes too management heavy; little say in matters by line staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are just a resorces
Member Services Associate (Current Employee) –  Rego parkSeptember 18, 2018
We were literally referred to as resources in an email. That's how the treat you. They literally don't want you to go to the bathroom. You have your lunch but at there discretion they will decrease it and during the day you only have 20 minutes to spread out. It's takes 6 minutes to tinkle. Heaven forbid you have to do other things or are sick. They just have a blanket approach and do not care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow
Corporate Trainer - Sales Trainer (Current Employee) –  Latham, NYSeptember 17, 2018
Company offers awesome growth opportunities through classes and career guidance; very supportive of the employees and your future; the Mission truly drives the company and most decisions
Pros
Job security
Cons
non-flexible work hours, travel for several positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bitter Sweet Work Environment
Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 11, 2018
Offices in WNY aren't as diverse as other offices and I had to address a lot racial concerns with management in these office. There lack of opportunities for minorities in this region, due to the good ole boy ideology. Benefit package is great for those making over 45k.
Pros
Time off
Cons
Racial incident Lack of growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Retention Representative (Current Employee) –  Latham, NYSeptember 11, 2018
LOVE IT HERE, JUST WISH I COULD WORK CLOSER TO HOME
Love everything about it. The workers and place is great, I am not stressed and it's so good for someone who has a child
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fidelis Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 302 reviews
567
484
370
240
141

See reviews about

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight