Fiducial Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 165 reviews
Ratings breakdown
535
449
334
218
129
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 165 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't enjoy
Credit & Collections Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDFebruary 17, 2018
Was a very different business model. They tried to implement a European model on US based franchisees which was fought very harshly and felt on the front lines but upper management ignored completely. With the mindset that people had to adjust to their ways or leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I've ever worked
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Springfield, ILJanuary 12, 2018
This is a secret gem place to work. Everyone is wonderful to work with, and they want their employees to succeed. The benefits could be better, but there is always a con with every job.
Pros
everything
Cons
benefits/salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of leadership
Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILJanuary 2, 2018
Brought on as a web developer. Had to wait 1 year before we had a development server to work on. Project manager was never around and project came to a halt.

When upper management was informed of the situation nothing was done. Eventually project manager and CIO left company and project was move out of state causing me to lose my job.
Cons
No accountability. Lack of confidence in USA staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management offered zero support or direction
Business Associate (Former Employee) –  Burton, MIDecember 22, 2017
After 5 year of no review, raise, or any support from management my position was eliminated to reduce budget costs, without consideration to the service offered to clients. The corporate culture is to increase client fees and make money for the corporation while offering clients minimal services. I have never seen them "...help your business grow and be profitable" as their tag line reads.
Pros
autonomy-no oversight, you can do what ever and no one is checking
Cons
management, culture, zero advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail mauvais
Comptable / Gestion (Former Employee) –  New YorkAugust 28, 2017
niveau de management est nul
vous serez decu de l'esprit d'equipe
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NYC employed
Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 3, 2017
I have found the teams to be incredibly supportive, although this is a small entrepreneurial firm, so the culture is a small company here in the US, with the backing of the European market. In my role, I am able to get a taste of all of the groups and we are very focused on quality, detail, and progressing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply for payroll position in Springfield
Payroll Processor (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILSeptember 8, 2016
The payroll manager is the complete opposite of what a manager is supposed to be. Passive/aggressive, rude, doesn't know how to train, constantly belittling employees, talks negatively about clients, never seen someone who micro manages the way she did either. The worst leadership skills I've ever seen also. Any other department in the company is ok to work for just not payroll.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great life-work balance
Accountant (Current Employee) –  MarylandJune 29, 2016
This may be an ideal environment for a professional who's seeking hands-on experience in accounting with no stress and no overtime.
Pros
good work-life balance
Cons
healthcare, lack of career opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid - Inexperienced French Mgmt/No Communication or Strategy
Management (Current Employee) –  MarylandMarch 5, 2016
Strongly recommend avoiding this company. Do your own research and you will concur. French management is inexperienced and does not value US workers. The US entity's financial performance is poor. There is little investment in training.
Pros
Unless you live near your office or work with a nice co-worker there is none.
Cons
Benefits, culture, resentment of American workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a promising career
Potential Employee (Former Employee) –  IllinoisNovember 4, 2015
Went for a Finance position interview. There is no retention incentive, alot of turn over, company is still building infrastructure, benefits do not start until 60 days after employment. Pay increases are minimal due to company is not in the profit margin.
Pros
Company is trying to build a strong infrastructure
Cons
Benefits are terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright to work for them
Business Associate II (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 16, 2014
Learned to do Corporate taxes but the management was horrible.
Pros
N/a
Cons
n/A
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company financially, poor management
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDOctober 9, 2014
My role was in advising small business owners on adding business consulting to their budget as well as bookkeeping services.
The job entailed developing relationships with lead sources and partnerships. I had a direct contributor and sales management role. Hardest part of the job was having no control over the quality of services delivered by CPA's that were not trained properly or did not have the people skills necessary to be effective.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with this international accounting & financial services company
Franchise Business Advisor (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDJuly 29, 2014
I would attend meeting and do training in the morning. I would schedule times throughout the day to discuss business start up plans with people planning on becoming franchisees. In the afternoon and early evening I would conduct franchise presentations.

My co-workers were excellent as we collaborated on the changes that were necessary in the UFOC. The most enjoyable part of the job was when a person decided to buy a franchise.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with Great People
Administrative Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDAugust 21, 2013
Enjoyed working here. Great staff and management, good work environment, ethics, etc.
Pros
Friendly Staff, Great Work Envionment
Cons
Lack of Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed doing Payroll with different clients
Payroll Processor (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDAugust 10, 2013
I was responsile for runig payroll for different clients on weekly and i-weekly basis. I enjoyed doing this. I stayed up to date on changing payroll laws and tax laws which I enjoy.
Unfortunately it was only a part-time position and had no benefits
Pros
Stayed educated on changing payroll laws and tax laws
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping and Receiving Clerk
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDJuly 9, 2013
Worked temporarily during the busy tax seasons. I was able to work independently and enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Payroll Processor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 16, 2013
Worked 60-80 hour per week.
Management never available.
Lack of respect clients and employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finding Sales Opportunities
Business Development Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDJune 20, 2012
On a typical day, I research new businesses and contact companies with job listings for bookkeepers to discuss business counseling and outsourced accounting services.
I work with a capable and friendly staff.
There are a few people I will continue to stay in touch with after my departure.
It has been a good place to work and time to move on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report

See more Fiducial reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiducial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question