Fiesta Mart LLC Employee Reviews

Found 358 reviews matching the search See all 359 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay but they cut my hours short
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 13, 2018
I had work there , i mean the salary was good but they didnt give me enough hours. I was going to school and everyone else who was going to school, had enough hours . Fiesta is an expensive grocery store
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 9, 2018
It was a very good this job for me they had a very good fast pace working place I enjoyed my time there it helped me get good at being a cashier if your looking too start somewhere this is a good place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
backery/clerk (Former Employee) –  Rosenberg, TXAugust 6, 2018
first place working there. and I really enjoyed everything management is amazing. management is straight and they know what they do. good entertainment as music and activity
Pros
opportunity of growing
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like squeezing blood from a turnip
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 5, 2018
Stressful. Like most retail environments it's go,go,go. Too many changes too fast with only minimal downward communication. It's a job and pays most of the bills, but don't have a very secure feeling about my job.
Pros
I'm employed
Cons
Stress, long hours, not enough help
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall we got things done in the right way
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 3, 2018
I worked quickly and made sure it was correctly done I was generous made smart choices and was very helpful and kind to the customers I was very friendly with the employees
Pros
30 minuet break
Cons
Can’t leave job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Fiesta was fun
Meat Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 3, 2018
I worked at Fiesta and I liked it. I didn't like when I applied as a meat clerk but was forced to work in another department I didn't like. Besides management the employees were cool and very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Loss Prevention Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 3, 2018
Fiesta Mart is very community focus. An major contributor to every community for which it sets. Company is technology challenged and slow to provide tools for the job.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Cashier/ Stocker / customer service (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 30, 2018
Busy all the time non stop. I learned how to deal with money and handle customers needs and also learned how to stock shelves. Management was good and very understandable. The hardest part of the job was to unloading the delivery trucks. The enjoyable part was the interaction with the customers.
Pros
Dealing with the customers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fiesta has been a good place to work.
Sr. Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 30, 2018
Corporate office is a good place to work. Can gain work experience, but long term employees, not a lot of room for advancement. Management not always good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 30, 2018
I didn’t like working as a cashier in fiesta we didn’t get the 3 month raise they told us about and the new people were getting payed 10 while the old ones 9 dollars per hour so I decided to quit because it’s not fair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First Job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 26, 2018
My review about the job was a very good experience. I got to learn how to talk and work with people. I learned how to work with with money. I also learned how to have a positive attitude at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and I enjoyed serving the customers and making them happy to want to come back again
Seafood Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 21, 2018
Fiesta was a gd environment for me I think Fiesta a gd store to shop or work at clean environment they kept up there store meet and greet the customers all day everyday I had a good experience with the managers and customers and my peers
Pros
We bring lunch or have to pay for our lunch no discounts
Cons
Short breaks I exceptable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXJuly 19, 2018
Good paychecks for working full time day shifts to just scan a customer's grocery items and bag the items and take money and give the customer their receipt
Pros
Work pace and salary
Cons
Management and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJuly 19, 2018
It was a great job for high schoolers. It was my first job and management was great and helpful. It was helpful with weekly pay but in over all I was not employed to receive benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 18, 2018
I was underpaid, But I accepted the pay because I was in need of a job. But the management team was awesome.
I appreciate them in so many ways, Thank You!
Pros
Discount on lunches
Cons
30 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is AWFUL you will hate this place
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 17, 2018
I would get my 30 min lunch 1-2 hours of just working there. They're too lazy with the schedule, they dint change it often. Also, managers never help out when needed, and they get mad at you if you call in sick. CANT EVER work with your schedule, although they claim they have flexibility. Totally do not recommend this place for someone to work.
Pros
You get paid weekly
Cons
Non-flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my time there
Assistant manager customer service in charge (Former Employee) –  Jacinto City, TXJuly 17, 2018
Fun fast paced environment. Managed many different areas of the grocery store. Learned about many different cultures that trade at these stores. Met many new people
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 16, 2018
It was a good job but I didn’t like it bc of the managers lack of skills also that pay wasn’t all that great either but the hours were there. Good workers there but not somewhere I saw that I could make more money.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive yet no advancment
Liquor Store Clerk (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 16, 2018
its just a typical retail job not much room for advancement. its ok i wouldn't recommend it fore some thing long term its more of a job if you are attending school .
Pros
decent pay
Cons
not much room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Seafood Clerk (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 14, 2018
They work with your schedule (school,other job,etc.) Pay is fair everyone is nice to eachother and managment takes care of anything that needs to be fixed.
Cons
Unpaid 30 min lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiesta Mart LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 360 reviews
5100
4123
390
230
117

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture