Financial Additions Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Kronos Administrator (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXJanuary 27, 2018
Love the company but permanent offers are less in salary, no communication with staff in regards to future opportunities.”

More training and assignments to stay on Financial Additions staff!
Pros
Salary
Cons
No vacation or sick time job offers are less than salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Account Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 24, 2018
I learned the proper way to do AP/AR. It was a 8 person office so everyone worked really close together. The only thing I did not like was they did not have many assignments in my area and the assignments were short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Receptionist/ Business Services Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 8, 2018
I had a chance to get a permanent position with the company that I was working for due to their neglect I was unable to obtain the position that I was interested in. That was a very difficult time for me.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 2, 2017
i only worked there for 2 weeks as a temporary employee, but it was very professional and i would recommend it to someone else in the future. there is nothing negative that i can say about job culture, environment, or staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work, plenty of room for growth and opportunity. Knowledgeable associates to assist when errors occured. Company was a team!
Disbursements Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 19, 2017
I held many responsibilities with Financial Additions contracted to Alcon Novartis. As Manager of Accounting and Reporting and Disbursements Manager. I excelled in this environment.
Pros
Pleasant personnel and knowledgeable associates to work with
Cons
M&a, constant change from accounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company but no benefits
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  TexasAugust 26, 2017
It's really a good company. The hourly rate of pay is very good. The only drawback is there's no benefits, no paid holiday, no vacation. So you really do have to work an extra job to stay ahead.
Pros
Assignments are at great locations.
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Staff Accountant-Sales Audits (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 18, 2017
I have had nothing but a positive experience thus far. They have a vested interest in me not only as an employee but also on a personal level. I highly recommend this company!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful when needed a job
Sales Auditor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 26, 2013
Great way to find a full time job. I enjoyed the place I had at fossil.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work,and also great coworkers
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Addison TexasMarch 12, 2013
Responsible for specific client’s collateral as assigned based on team and volumes. Daily responsibilities include processing/depositing collateral received from title, maintaining collateral files by team in the vault, endorsing notes in accordance with client and investor guidelines, and preparing collateral packages for delivery to permanent investors. Worked closely with Relationship Specialists to address returned notes, investor collateral exceptions, research and problem solving.
Pros
supply lunch at mounth end
Cons
know health ins
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment Agency
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXJanuary 11, 2013
Various assignments arranging from Accounting, Data Entry, Customer Services and Admin Assistant
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
temporary agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff that really listen
Inventory Accountant (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 29, 2012
While at conference in Dallas a couple years ago I visited the Financial Additions booth and was really impressed with how friendly and willing they were. They quickly got back to me and set up and interview. During the interview the recruiter really listened to me and my needs and desires. After a couple weeks they already found me a job that I loved and fit in.
Pros
they listen, personable, manually review resumes instead of processing them through some kind of software
Cons
commuting to addison was a bit tough, but really, it was worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quick and friendly
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 27, 2012
When I sent Financial Additions my resume they were very quick with responding and giving me an interview. The interview went well and they found my a great job at very respected company within a week. I high recommend them.
Pros
friendly, professional and flexible
Cons
no resume writing service
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst agencies
Account Analyst (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXJune 15, 2012
Reps do not answer the phone. There is no explanation when contract ends, no evaluations requested from client, and no updates on turnover from temp to full time as contracted time ends. This company is not worth any assignment. They place you as the assignment is temp to hire knowing that no one is to be hired in the position
Pros
placed at fortune 500 companies
Cons
contract only but presented as temp to hire
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-supportive of time off when husband came home from Iraq for R&R
Temporary Accountant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 17, 2012
Non-supportive of time off when husband came home from Iraq for R&R
Pros
nice building
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 11Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Financial Additions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 15 reviews
510
42
31
20
12

See reviews about

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
3.9Culture

Financial Additions Reviews by Location