Finish Line Employee Reviews

Found 2,222 reviews matching the search See all 2,230 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJuly 16, 2018
For the past two years I have had a great opportunity to grow with the company and learn new things that have have allowed to me to challenge myself in new, fun ways!
Pros
Great access to new exclusive items
Cons
No lunch breaks are given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management company dose not care about employees
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJuly 16, 2018
company cares more about the customers then the employee. no commission no benefits no pay raises. no room growth or advancement. i like my management but the company as a whole is not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick paced
Cashier / Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 15, 2018
Finish line is a quick paced store that needs constant cleaning in stock room and on the floor. set up is also needed before during and after store hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible managment .. bad pay
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MD 20817July 13, 2018
If manager has a personal problem with you, they will doing anything to get you fired or make you quit. Higher up manager never believes associates. Always takes the manager words even if they lied.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place too work
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, INJuly 13, 2018
Pleasure to work the finish line
Very friendly people
team based
Positive attitudes
Costumer friendly
Flexible schedules
Great benefits
Fun atmosphere
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Simi Valley, CAJuly 12, 2018
The job at finish line was very slow paced and resulted in maybe one or two sales in a full eight-hour shift. The commission was very low, like one or two percent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finish Line
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAJuly 11, 2018
Help customers in to running shoes basketball shoes or just a everyday shoe. I loved all the managers I had worked for. The hard part it to try and up sales it’s not really hard but when people have their mind made it can be somewhat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Part-Time Asst. Store Manager / Key-Holder (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAJuly 9, 2018
Awesome discount! Your managers and staff and always around to help you close a sale. Its a very competitive setting. We held competitions to keep everyone motivated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good sales environment with good coworkers. Management is shaky and little room for advancement.
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSJuly 9, 2018
Good sales environment with good coworkers. Management is shaky and little room for advancement dependent on Store Managers views.
Taught me good sales techniques and helped me relate to people on a sale by sale basis.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with an ever changing culture
Creative Services Manager, Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 9, 2018
FInish Line is a good place to work in Indianapolis. The company is still growing up and needs to find out who they are and stay with a direction.

The people that work at Finish Line are all well trained and love their jobs. The company does have a fun environment and appreciates the self motivated independent worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJuly 8, 2018
It was a great work place overall, had its flaws once in a while just like any other job but for the most part it was great working there. Very competitive and upbeat.
Pros
Make your own schedule
Cons
Sometimes no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal day
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Warner Robins, GAJuly 8, 2018
Great place to work if coworkers are right, Don't promote often from within and horrible and non-realistic goals for certain areas. Customers are often rude, but overall great place to be. Good discounts too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Pay, over worked under paid,
Store Manager Trainer (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 6, 2018
In my case, I am over worked and under paid, I do alot for the company and I am not appreciated for all I have done in the past 4 years.... There is too much favoritism...
Pros
N/a
Cons
Over worked and under paid..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not really interested
Laundry Mat Attendant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSJuly 5, 2018
In the beginning it was a good job at the end it wasn't. Much like this questionnaire at the end it was a waste of my time leaving me feeling disrespected.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 3, 2018
Started out as a good company to work for, but over time things changed. Management was different and not as easy to work for. Supervisors were rarely around to assist with any issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool, fun workplace
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCJuly 3, 2018
This role provided me the opportunity to use my military education in their management training program. Spent 3 months learn the retail business. Advanced quickly to managing a 1mil plus volume of apparel and shoes and managing a team of 3 assistants and 15 employees.
Pros
Great professional growth
Cons
Retail hours were not great and upward mobility was limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank god they got bought out
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Merrimack, NHJuly 2, 2018
Finish Line was a company adrift in the ocean. They have recently been bought out by JD Sports. Hopefully the buy out will result in a restructuring of upper management and get the company back on track.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviornment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Lake Grove, NYJuly 2, 2018
fun days of work. management is smart and on top of things. no issues with needing days off or having to call out. if you do your job they are chill. everyone gets along and the weekly schedule is somewhat the same
Pros
fun enviornment
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 30, 2018
There were problems with everyone working as a team at times. It was still a pretty good experience though because of my love for sneakers and the culture. I feel like if everyone could get along a little better it would make for a better work environment for everyone along with customers.
Pros
working with customers and the sneakers
Cons
the team wasn't one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive and fun place to work
Asistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 28, 2018
the job was good but did not pay as much as i need to survive in this economy. it was very competitive and fun to work with others. the environment was nice and we always had a good time.
Pros
discount
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Finish Line. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,232 reviews
5710
4737
3572
2139
174

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight