Finn Partners Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 9 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
44
32
21
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 9 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Public Relations Intern (Former Employee) –  LondonJuly 13, 2018
Hands-on experience, lots of responsibility. London office. Day to day was exciting and always changing. Recently acquired a small pr travel PR firm, changes happening
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding, fast-paced environment with some growth
Assistant Account Executive (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 19, 2018
Finn Partners is a dynamic, growing agency full of very bright communications and public relations professionals. It's a great place to learn, and the client roaster is robust. Unfortunately, work-life balance is complicated, and management expects a lot from junior employees. They tend to hire people from outside the company instead of promoting from within.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced PR Firm
Senior Account Executive (part time) (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 2, 2018
Typical days include speaking with various clients, writing pitch letters, reaching out to media, securing placements, plan radio media tours, strategize and more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 18, 2017
I enjoyed working there despite it being a contractual position. Communication could be improved between developers and management as well as clients and management. More clearly defined roles and documentation would also help.
Pros
Team, autonomy
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work life balance
Partner in Training (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 29, 2017
Stressful hours, not a lot of room for growth. A lot of people I was working with seemed burnt our and unhappy with their work load. Pay is pretty low for the hours you put in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Engineer (Current Employee) –  New YorkDecember 20, 2016
This is a great place to work.
I would recommend anyone to work for this place, The people are great and so is the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finn Partners
Billing Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 18, 2015
About Finn Partners Its was a hot but nice place to work, loved the perks!!! For the time I worked there learned much in the PR world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative work environment with great benefits.
Account Executive/Publicist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 23, 2015
A typical day involves heavy media relations.

I've learned a lot about all aspects of the PR industry.

There is little micro-managing, so management rarely has a grasp on specific campaigns.

Co-workers within division at my level are great.

Most difficult part of the job is not learning anymore.

The best part of the job is that we get a lot of time off, although we aren't encouraged to use it all.
Pros
A lot of time off
Cons
Little room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Finn Partners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.4InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Finn Partners Reviews by Location