Firestone Complete Auto Care Employee Reviews

Found 1,633 reviews matching the search See all 1,677 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Technician II (Former Employee) –  Cicero, ILFebruary 21, 2019
I learned a lot of things I met a lot of important people they help me grow in the automotive field They help me learn there were no job too big or too small
Pros
I love it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service manager very helpful
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 21, 2019
Outdated equiment no ink in printer for aligmment machine. far too many combacks for improper tire balance . mark up for parts way too high. dealer prices lower for oil change and tire rotation as well as many other maintnenance items.
Pros
must take lunch
Cons
way too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible managament, no life, all work no family time
Shop Foreman (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, PAFebruary 21, 2019
If your looking for a job then firestone will fill the need. They cannot keep techs and work them like slaves. No lunch breaks, expected to work 10 hour shifts everyday. No weekends off. You will never advance in the field. Stay away
Pros
Health care on first day
Cons
No lunch breaks, no work/life balance, 50 hour work week. If you want to spend time with your family this isnt the place for you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Sales Associate / Service Writer (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 17, 2019
very fast paced company that offers alot of training and gives you the time to balance work and family without any questions. I would have stayed but was offered a better opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actual work was enjoyable, poor management
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INFebruary 10, 2019
My biggest complaint with Firestone is also my complaint with the automotive tech industry as a whole. FLAT RATE!! You only get paid for the jobs you do. Firestone did have a added benefit in that they paid you for at least 75% of the time you were on the clock. Due to poor management and the ridiculous decision by corporate to push to be the "Number One Retailer" (not just automotive....all retail), the jobs just weren't coming in the door. I made the decision (as did a few other techs) to work open to close 6 days a week. That made for 60 hr weeks while I only got paid for 45 hrs
Pros
Loved the actual work and getting my hands dirty
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Enterprise, ALFebruary 8, 2019
Work enviroment was exilent. We all worked as a team. Equipment was all up to date. Was reearded for passing ASE test. Only reason I left was due to a health issue.
Pros
Good benifits.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe environment
Auto Mechanic (Former Employee) –  LaGrange, GAFebruary 7, 2019
Work Hard Make The Customers Happy Learn More Each Day Stay Consistent Enjoyed Clocking in Everyday great management the people are great hardest thing about the job was maintaining good character
Pros
Taking Care Of The workers
Cons
Break when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy tire shop
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CA 95376February 7, 2019
This company stays real busy, They manly focus on numbers and sales. They are more of a retail/auto repair shop for the customer. but real good experience to know more of how a corporate company works.
Pros
go out gatherings 1 a month
Cons
retail hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad managers
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ILFebruary 6, 2019
store manager dont know how to schedule workers dont care about there employee the only thing he care about is the monthly bonus that he get coz he cutting hours from the front people employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work envoroment
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 6, 2019
Never ever have I worked with grown men that act like such children. All flat rate employees are rude and vindictive toward hourly employees because it’s “not fair” that hourly employees are paid hourly. Lots of bickering with minimal solutions from management
Pros
Steady hours, paid training, job security
Cons
Hostile work envoroment, poor worker management, no recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay place to work at
Service Rider (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILFebruary 6, 2019
Working there was fun in the beginning and I learned a lot of things ,but then they kept changing management around all the time .we're very shorthanded on a daily basis and their demands were too high for what we had in the store there were times where we didn't have but two people in the entire store for the whole day.
Pros
Our lunches and nice employees to work with
Cons
Very stressful and no help from other team of management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great techs but lack of communication with service advisories
Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  715 contra coastaFebruary 6, 2019
The shop ran great with my last manager. But after he quit , regional mangers didn’t step up to replace him for 4 months . The shop fell apart and I did t see my self working their anymore .
Pros
Room to acquire school and ASE
Cons
Old equipment old shop
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, Plenty of hours.
Senior Tech (Current Employee) –  Humble, TXFebruary 5, 2019
Show up clock in get to work, juggle , jump through hoops, eat for five mins and jump though more hoops, juggle, balance on one foot while touching nose and go home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tire lube
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Timonium, MDFebruary 4, 2019
typical day of work consist of changing oil, tires, stocking products, unloading trucks, giving great customer service learnig, kkeping the shop clean
Pros
consistant
Cons
poorly managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time working at Firestone
Technician (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAFebruary 3, 2019
I worked full-time and did maintenance and repair. Very rude, harassed, physically assaulted, very poor management, very bad workplace environment at the location I worked at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Technician (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaFebruary 2, 2019
I got fired because I fell ill. I didn’t receive a message about being fired, no phone call anything. Simply just removed.
Didn’t even get paid for my last week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with opportunities for advancement
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 1, 2019
Firestone gives many opportunities for advancement. It has been a great company to work for that allows autonomous decision making. The leaders have clear cut goals with paths to achieve them.
Pros
autonomy
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and learn
C Technician (Current Employee) –  Whittier, CA 90606January 30, 2019
learned a lot about automotive work/tools, problem solving. Didn't appreciate management very much, felt unappreciated by management, hardest part of job was being understaffed for most of my career with Firestone
Pros
work experience
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Warehouse/ driver (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 29, 2019
Good place to work, I handled all of the shipments going out to customers. Load and unload the shipsment comeing and going out
I also learned how to put in order in for tires we need at the shop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can I interest u in a firestone credit card.
Sales (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJanuary 27, 2019
Ok so I was hired in in April of 2018. I soon realized that my hard work ethic and customer service skills werent going to take me far at this place. While my local store manager and I got along great and appreciated my effort the regional manager and corporate only cared about one thing. CREDIT CARD SALES!.... I can’t tell u how many days I came home completely wore out from working my butt off only to come in the next day to see negative, passive aggresive emails from my regional manager wanting to know why I/we didn’t sell more credit cards. It’s literally all they care about. Sometimes he’d critisize our sales numbers,however the fact that we always had a 2-3 hour wait for a simple oil change told me we needed more help which they snarled at. It’s all about doing more with less and pushing lines of credit on ppl. That plus working dang near every Saturday and Sunday made this job an unbearable dud for me. I was happy to get out of there. The pay is fair and plenty of hours for the taking too though, so I can’t complain about that. Plus 401k and the holidays u work ur paid for the 8 hours for the holiday plus the hours I clock, which was nice. But if ur looking for advancement u better be ready to sell those firestone cards and kiss ur home life goodbye.
Pros
Overtime & benefits.
Cons
Weekends and top management expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Firestone Complete Auto Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,677 reviews
5354
4441
3493
2223
1166

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Firestone Complete Auto Care.

Powered by Comparably