First 5 LA Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non stressful place
Program Support Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 22, 2018
Great Place to work! Anyone into community work I encourage you to apply. They provide information about communities that are in need and are a very helpful orginization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning organization with plenty of room for growth
Admin Division (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 22, 2018
It has been a little over two years now and I still enjoy coming to work each day. My days may be unpredictable but I know I have great support with my team. We are solution oriented and focus on the overall success rather than individual achievements. I have learned so many new things in my field and continue to learn as the leadership truly provides opportunities for education. The people are great to work with, positive and collaborative.
Pros
Great compensation & benefits package
Cons
Location is in Downtown Los Angeles
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace.
Administrative Coordinator/Notes Taker (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 22, 2017
It was a great place to work because they were very friendly and easy to work with. Everyday was different because it involved meeting different people and dealing with the issues they had. I loved the company and I miss it very much.
Pros
The culture of the company.
Cons
It was only tempoary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive work place
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 1, 2015
My day to day duties included answering phone calls, scheduling appointments, setting up for interviews/conference meetings, running errands, handling invoices/payroll, making sure everything in the office was organized and neat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fake
BSS (Former Employee) –  LAOctober 29, 2014
Working for this company as a BSS..they were fake, phony people walking around smiling at all times but truly lied and stabbed me in the back..but theirs is going...... not genuine at all... not enough money for the headache..I had to select at least one star but they don't deserve that
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 19Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Temporary Researcher (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 2, 2014
My position was temporary and limited to mostly phone calls and emails with other First 5 staff. However, it was a pleasant work experience, and I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Public Affairs Department Intern (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 25, 2014
This is a great company with great benefits. I learned a lot about event organization and working for a non-profit.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Internship Ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many changes each year.
Contracts Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 22, 2013
You have the ability to learn a lot from LA politics to complex business practices; however, culturally it is a very competitive place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of esponsibility and very little control, path to advancement unclear
Program Officer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 1, 2013
The culture wasn't always pleasant and for me advancement was non existent. A lot of responsibility and very little control.
Pros
paid well
Cons
no path to advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Program Officer II (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 17, 2013
This is a great place, but has some growing to do as an organization. There is always room for improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 9Report

Want to know more about First 5 LA?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First 5 LA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
54
41
35
20
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

4.0Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss

First 5 LA Reviews by Location