First American Employee Reviews

Found 1,324 reviews matching the search See all 1,620 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work & team based!
Escrow Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAOctober 18, 2018
I loved the environment and team based motivation. Everybody worked together to make the best of all circumstances. Each day was different but still worth coming to work with positivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviomment
Banking Specialist (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 17, 2018
This place has a great enviornment to work in. Great location, Great Benefits such as FAWellbeing benefits, 401k match. with very supportive management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First American Title
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILOctober 15, 2018
You make coffee here. Very busy office. Heavy work load. Mail runs at your expense. You can take your work home. Stressful environment. Don't pay enough.
Pros
you cantake your work home
Cons
Stressful environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Am
Escrow Officer (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAOctober 15, 2018
This place has a great enviornment to work in. Great Benefits, corporate location has many perks from in house cafe and events every month. Great training classes. Best Escrow Software I have seen in the 21 years I have done escrow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  New York StateOctober 14, 2018
I work there and half days a week because I am in part time position. and I lean many things from my coworker and customers. One is I know how to handling when customers give you something which is challenge or I understand how to make a good relationship with my team mate. The bank is focus on the Chinese culture, and I can speak Chinese and English. I really loves the people who give me a hand and teach me a lot of the things i have ever learned before. I really appreciate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Remote Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAOctober 12, 2018
Remote position offered extremely detailed and constantly changing procedures and goals. Attention to quality and production stressed and supported by management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management, favoritism, and no room to grow in the company
Authoriztions Representative (Current Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAOctober 11, 2018
treated poorly by management and not appreciated for the hard work that is done, learned about the many different types of trades, management tends to show favoritism, and not much diversity.
Pros
free lunches, steady hours and pay
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely supportive: People first.
SALES and MARKETING (Current Employee) –  East Bay AreaOctober 11, 2018
Great place to work when you're a self-starter, focused, and competent with how to reach your expected goals. Supportive management, and advocates internal advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If You're Not "First", You're Last
Senior Information Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAOctober 10, 2018
I was offered a job at First American and was surprised that almost 70% of the company was women and always has been. I enjoy the culture of the company and enjoy the forward thinking here. There are great benefits and a relaxed work environment. The hours are flexible and the management is great. If you can get a job here, then take it!
Pros
FAWellbeing benefits, competitive salary, 401k match, and employee stock purchase plan
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked my Manager
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIOctober 9, 2018
Entered liability insurance request forms
Learned title insurance
Management was great
Reading certain liability forms, the way that they were scanned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about First American?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Escrow Officer (Former Employee) –  Whitefish, MTOctober 9, 2018
Hyper competitive environment. Days go by very fast and always a new situation to learn from. Supportive management helps support changes to schedule. Constant steady flow of work.
Pros
Pay, time off, people
Cons
High Stress, high turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and drama filled
Associate clerk (Current Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDOctober 2, 2018
Poor management, poor communication with employees. Has a very cliquey atmosphere if you're not in the manager and select few group you're pretty much considered useless and unimportant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was fast pace, there were calls that we needed to pick on and maintain production.
Curative rep (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZ 85282October 2, 2018
We had a work production of 40 order a day and we had to help answer the phones, it was a fast pace place and some of those calls could take a while to do. As a team I enjoyed working with them, if you had a question you could as other team member and they would help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Moral. Family like environment
Quality Assurance/Monitoring (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAOctober 2, 2018
Data entry/placing claims
Scheduling Service
Document techs reports/repair estimates
Assisted in training
SAP
SIEBEL
explaining warranty coverages
Pros
Cater 2 Dugout, room to develop
Cons
Building does not have a break stations, no benches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agency closed
case manager of home care patients (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIOctober 1, 2018
I worked for this agency for 4 years. But the owners were cheating medicare. They charged medicare for their personal Jet to go to satellite offices. Now they are in jail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Time
Undergraduate Intern (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 30, 2018
I worked as an intern and enjoyed it very much. Ranked by Fortune as one of the top 100 places to work in America. I would definitely do it again. Look back on it fondly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
financial analyst
Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLSeptember 28, 2018
best company ive ever worked for in my professional life. everything about first american was great. the management was top notch.. i have no hard feelings or ill will
Pros
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good
Architect (Current Employee) –  Santa Ana, CASeptember 27, 2018
Overall it is a very good company. Like any other place it has its own challenges.
I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a full time position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the leaders in the industry
Sr. Title Officer (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 25, 2018
First American has been my "home" since 1992 and I have always enjoyed my work, my co-workers and management.
The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting the needs of the escrow offices in a timely manner.
Pros
Lots of opportunities to "give back" to the community and to raise money for different charities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Personal Loan Specialist I (Former Employee) –  Parma, OHSeptember 25, 2018
Working for this company was nice. They liked that staff got along and helped when they needed. I felt very supported by this company.
Everyone was helpful and nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First American. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,620 reviews
5555
4522
3373
295
175

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

3.5InHerSight Score

3.4Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight