First Choice Home Care Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very laid back job.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sanford, NCJune 12, 2019
I really enjoy working here because I get to meet all types of people. I love the fact that I work one on one with a client. I prefer that but I can work with more clients.
Pros
Hours are flexible and they work with me.
Cons
No benefits and not enough pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Sterling, VAMay 22, 2019
Taking care of the Elderly providing them with the activities of daily living. learnt alot about self care management. work provided by our direct supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job just no hours available now
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tunica, MSMay 13, 2019
I wish I had more hours. I love working for this company and I really enjoy helping my clients. I have always had a passion to help others and working here gives me the opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
CNA (Current Employee) –  Siler City, NCJanuary 18, 2019
First choice is a great place to work for but you can't go in were in the job and I need something were I can make more money and grow in the work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Home health aide (Former Employee) –  Great Neck, NYJuly 5, 2018
If you’re looking for home care for your mother/father or anybody first choice home care is waiting for you. They have really nice stuff and they are simply.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For retirees
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCMarch 31, 2018
If you love helping people this may be the job for you.
A retired person may love it.
Very fulfilling knowing you have helped someone have a better day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful office environment
HHA Recruiter and Marketer (Current Employee) –  Great Neck, NYMarch 30, 2018
first choice home care inc is a fraud!!!!! they luer potential employees in with a flashy pay rate but never fulfill it. they always make excuse when its time for the employees to recieve their checks. there is no organization within the office and coordinators.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is rewarding to work with 1st Choice
Home Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJanuary 3, 2018
Great to be able to work with people who have needs and be there for them and to see they are taking care of. Just to see some hope and a smile from them.
Pros
Choosing Clients, Serving or giving of your time
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work PRN
Home care LPN (Former Employee) –  Fairlawn, OHDecember 28, 2017
I enjoyed working here. I enjoyed working with most of the staff. There were some issues with requested time off and being PRN but it worked out most of the time. It is a nice company to work for, pay was fair. There was more then enough work for a PRN nurse. I would be happy to work here again.
Pros
lots of work
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay work place to gain experience
LSW Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJuly 12, 2017
Great if you need experience but not to stay long term. Mainly home visits and driving around for the job. Very independent and you are on your own but manager mircomanage your work and laptops.
Pros
Free lunches and events
Cons
Not good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Summary
Personal Cares Attendant (Current Employee) –  Yazoo City, MSJune 22, 2017
There aren't really any set schedule that my work has to be completed, which I like. The hardest part of my job is riding around and having to put so much wear and tear on my one and only vehicle. I only make 9.00 an hour with no benefits. The most enjoyable part is helping and caring for other people.
Pros
I set my own schedule
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs a little adjusting.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sanford, NCJune 10, 2017
I think this is a pretty good place to work. I felt like I have had good job security but the management needs to be a bit better. I really enjoy working at First Choice Home Health but I am seeking work with full time hours. At this time they aren't able to give me full time hours.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Not enough hours and needs better management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Great Neck, NYMay 11, 2017
If you want to make a difference in the lives of people, this job is for you, It is truly a blessing to put a smile on someone's face. The people that you work with need you to help them feel better
Pros
Making a difference
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
PCA Personal Care Assistant/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Yazoo City, MSApril 1, 2017
Liked working there. The management was very unprofessional. I learned a lot on how to do different paperwork that was pretty challenging. I enjoyed meeting different type of people daily.
Pros
No management watching your evey move
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Far.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Great Neck, NYJanuary 19, 2017
First Choice home care is an amazing company the only challenge with them is the distance I had to travel. The staff are pleasant and works with the aide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for growth/Flexebility
Skilled Registered Nurse/HHC Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Shaker Heights, OHSeptember 12, 2016
Flexible schedule and room for growth within the company. Management team varies depending on the office location. Hard part is frequent staffing issues.
Pros
Flxebility, Growth
Cons
Short staffed, lack of management team, unprofessional staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to provide personal care to elderly, disabled.
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSJuly 26, 2016
Overall, it was a nice place to work..
I enjoyed taking care of my clients, and just talking to them everyday.
My supervisor provided easy access to her if we had any kinds of problems.
Very easy going manager..
Pros
Office environment
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very educational and hands-on
Certified Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 20, 2016
Greet clients, clock in using their phone, assist them with their activities of daily living, keep report on the clients worksheet/ time sheet, at the end of your shift get the client's signature and clock out on the phone.
Pros
make your own availability hours
Cons
sometimes there are not any clients to match your availablity times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Yazoo City, MSJuly 22, 2015
I barely had any hours or clients with the. but i did get fill-ins sometimes. i never had any complaints. i did my job and i was a good worker First choice Home Care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Nursing Aid (Current Employee) –  Pocatello, IDJanuary 11, 2015
Awesome place to work. I loved every minute I worked here. I was able to understand Australian culture more while working in the café.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First Choice Home Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 37 reviews
511
410
310
24
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture