First Citizens Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits and Discounts
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 7, 2018
Great training opportunities, room for advancement. Great benefits and vacation time offered. Discounts on banking services. Additional days off for bank holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be Careful & Aware
CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCAugust 4, 2018
First Citizens is a very interesting job. The training isn’t efficient. You’ll feel as if you learned nothing, especially if you’re a hands on learning. The training requires you to only read a computer screen & paperwork. The pay sucks due to all the extra work we have to do and put up with. Some management isn’t good at all. Higher mamangement don’t allow your supervisor to do their job.
Pros
Working at a bank is on your resume
Cons
Pay, Hours & Days, Customers, Training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great morale
CDD/EDD Analyst- Risk Management (Current Employee) –  Glendale, WIJuly 27, 2018
Guaranty Bank was a decent place to work. I had job stability and benefited from tuition reimbursement over the years. I also benefited from a paid maternity leave. The company was acquires in May 2017 and things were kind of turned upside down for most employees. However I had a position that was kept until mid August and I am grateful for that.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
My originial employer was acquired by First Citizens Bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quick paced enviroment
Teller /Teller Leader (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCJuly 26, 2018
I loved this job it was a very friendly environment and I enjoyed working with the public.The job was stressful at times but overall the days were great, I worked with a great team that worked together and we supported each other.
Pros
Fun and enjoyable
Cons
Risk of getting robbed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal
Electronic Payment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 25, 2018
9AM- 6PM
Different software
normal culture
hardest part of work when wrong info received
most enjoyable part customer satisfaction
the mqanagment is aducativ
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Bonded- Wire Transfer / Insurance Clerk - Duties (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 19, 2018
Wire transfer clerk there did data entry for this company and sent funds to other banks for the customer. Answer phone and take information down of how much money customer wanted
Pros
free lunchs
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company limited for Career
Bank Card Servicing /Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 18, 2018
Good Company limited for Career. Management needs better management skill sets. Product knowledge maybe challenging. Scheduling may not be consistent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment
Operations Services Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCJuly 18, 2018
But it needs to update it's technology. It'll help prevent losses and protect employees better while increasing our ability to serve customers. Keeping old technology is a disservice when better options are available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loan Documentaion
Loan Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 17, 2018
I prefer a fast pace environment. the people was nice and the hours was not bad at overall the lunch special was comfortable . the company rate you on job performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment.
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, ILJuly 6, 2018
Laid back atmosphere to work in. Sales focused with a focus on community involvement. Company growth and professional opportunity in coastal states regions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
previously known as guaranty bank
Supervisor / Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 5, 2018
opened and closed branch took inventory of all cash functions
supervised other employees
sales in branch and offsite
opening and closing accounts
all teller transactions
quota standards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Collections Lead (Current Employee) –  Brown Deer, WIJuly 5, 2018
interesting place to work different way of doing things ever changing not much direction at times wen things up in the air since most big decisions were made in carolina's
Pros
good coworkers
Cons
bigger bosses down south not in milwaukee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
teller (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJune 27, 2018
I was a teller for many years and then a customer service representative. At the time i worked there, i was young and just starting. I didn't have an opportunity for advancement. I left First Citizens for a position at Spartanburg School District 2.
Pros
Job security
Cons
very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales and service representative (Former Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAJune 23, 2018
I loved working for this company. Everyone was friendly and lots of freedom. No micromanaging. Great upscale clientele. Great pay and benefits!!! I highly recommend
Pros
Pay
Cons
Not too many locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Glendale, WIJune 21, 2018
Everything was great about this company I ended up believing this company for a better job and I actually regret it great management great lunch is great breaks great people
Pros
Flexible hours and good pay
Cons
None really everything was awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Teller (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 20, 2018
Financial institution which allowed every day interaction with customers from many different walks of life. While the job duties were the same each day, no 2 days felt the same.
Pros
Balanced work schedule
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the company was a good place to work
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 18, 2018
I went above and beyond to meet my goals.

I learned to stay positive and difficult situation

Extracting the best Out of the employees

Having my customer leave my office with the small

Setting goals and achieving them
Pros
Receive bonuses
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 11, 2018
the management was horrible but I did like the work environment. the pay was nice that what kept me for the time i did stay . i worked at the call center and they didn't really under people that had family and small children.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Roseville, MIJune 11, 2018
Worked at this bank for a year, great place in the beginning put management pushes sales and drives you crazy. And they keep changing the rules all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conversion employee only
VP (Current Employee) –  Glendale, WIJune 5, 2018
Only working until conversion is over of Guaranty Bank. They have been fair with how they are handling this conversion. They spend money foolishly. No real regard for all capabilities and people, only listen to squeaky wheels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First Citizens Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 806 reviews
5259
4233
3185
263
166

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.1

3.1Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight