First Coast Energy Employee Reviews

3.0
Overall rating
Based on 17 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
44
36
22
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 17 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed this job for the most part.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 24, 2017
I really have nothing bad to say about this company. It's a relatively small locally owned company that markets themselves as a high end convenience store. The stores are nice. There was a lack of training issue when I worked there. I don't know what it is like now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Lead Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 19, 2017
It was good to work their but at the same time stressful. Always is something to do at store especially at night shift that have a lot of task ti do.

Store supervisor very rude person.
Pros
Manager was awesome
Cons
Night shift work more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work with customers but upper management is simply no good
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 11, 2017
Very fast pace work,learned how to manage high volume store,upper management was self centred and ungrateful,work culture was very good at store level,the hardest part of the job was to deal with upper menegment including ceo of the company,the most enjoyable part of the job was to see co-workers and customers.
Pros
Customers
Cons
Unappreciative upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Great benefits
Sales Associate/Sales Lead (Current Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLAugust 9, 2017
Most enjoyable part of the job are the customers, you get to connect with most of the customers. My manager is a great manager, I learn so much from him. They have good benefits.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work. I will repent First Coast Energy because of the smiley faces that I see everyday and the customer relations that i have.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 12, 2017
Give them a try. Great people great place to work great hours Great benefits. The only down side is the lack of communication from management in store.
Pros
Benefits in hours
Cons
Short breaks to no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my first choice of company to work for!
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLApril 26, 2016
It is really depending on which franchise you are hired at but overall higher management is horrible! Rude and disrespectful. Poor communication skills ! I should of expected that when knowing that all employees were being paid no more the 8.50/hour even with experience.
Pros
Lots of hours since everyone who works there never stays.
Cons
Pay rate and Managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just not a good work experience.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 4, 2016
The company was great just the store I was placed in was HORRIBLE. I tried over and over to get a transfer/not possible. I felt I and shown the store manager that I was a dedicated employee but yet it just didn't work out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Assistant Manager in Training (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 31, 2015
I am a cashier for shell,I see my regular customers everyday
I maintain the coffee bar and keep the roller grill full
face front each item in the store, coolers doors,dairy.

My morning shift co worker is productive, we are able to work together as a team.

The only difficult time is when our registers,server goes down
we lose customers.
Pros
full 8 hour shift
Cons
no break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temp to perm job
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FloridaApril 21, 2015
Lovely people to work with.....very friendly environment....company offered lots of potential..... just was to far for me to travel.....
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressing micro managed atmosphere.
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Palm Coast, FLFebruary 10, 2015
On your feet for 8 hours straight had to eat and work simultaneously. No break.
Management nit picked over petty miscellaneous issues.
My co worker were easy to get along with though the turnover rate increased drastically in a years time.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with irate and unreasonable people as well as undertrained management.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my co-workers and seeing the regular customer every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and fun work environment.
Office Administrator/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 17, 2014
I greeted/welcomed customers, I made daily bank deposits and maintained daily pricing adjustments, handled all filing, answered phones and assisted Manager with other daily office duties as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment
CSR (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 14, 2014
Enjoy helping my regulars at the store. Seems I learn something new everyday. Very fast paced and makes the day go by quick.
Cons
too much talking about others personal life in the business environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service and Meeting A Diverse Group of People
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLNovember 19, 2012
Typical Day- waiting on customers, ordering, stocking, register.
I learned attitudes are contagious, so if a customer has one, the best thing to do is make them smile and be happy upon leaving, if not then they will pass that same attitude on to the next person. It's a win win situation.
Management- I was an assistant, and I excelled at my job, handled customer situations, employees, and vendors.However, the store manager did not follow policies which was very difficult.
The hardest part of the job was the ones who did not follow policy.
Most enjoyable was getting to know my customers so well, and providing for their needs.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
healthcare was expensive; finding good employees; people creating drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A face paced and sometimes lonely place to work.
customer service rep (Former Employee) –  jacksonville, flFebruary 1, 2012
There would be periods of business and times of quiet and slow times.
Pros
inside sales and cust serv.
Cons
down times when there were not many customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work,advancement,and benefits.
Customer Service Representive (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FlNovember 28, 2011
Working to become assistant manager. Manager was very helpful in training me.
Pros
long hours
Cons
pay was minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier with motivated people
White house Florida (Former Employee) –  CashierNovember 7, 2011
Great company.I would work for this Company again if given the opportunity
Pros
people
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First Coast Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question