First Financial Bank Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 236 reviews
Ratings breakdown
576
471
358
214
117
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 233 reviews matching the search See all 235 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed
File clerk (Former Employee) –  El Dorado, ARJune 17, 2018
This job allowed me to gain cash handeling experience and to work alongside professional managers. The experience gained from this business has helped me in the long run when applying and working for other businesses.
Pros
Relaxed environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment.
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 29, 2018
This is a great company to work for and they create a very fun work environment. They have fun activities for employees at lunch time and they have a great workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is very good
Treasury Management Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  IndianaMay 19, 2018
Nice place to work. The employees really enjoy working at the bank. It will be interesting to see how the culture will be now that they bought Mainsource Bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Financial Bank
Accounting Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INMay 15, 2018
FFB is a very solid, large corporation. Given its size, most positions were very streamlined making it very difficult to learn beyond the boundaries of a given position within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Floating CSA (Former Employee) –  Sugarcreek, OHMay 9, 2018
I worked for the region therefore I was able to spend time at every branch. The cultures varied. Some were great and others were awful. Depends on the manager who hires at that establishment.
Pros
customers are great
Cons
some poor managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Bank
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXMay 2, 2018
I enjoyed my time with the bank. The team members were easy to work with and very family like atmosphere.
Only left because of a move to another city.
Pros
Good Company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Mineral Wells, TXApril 30, 2018
Only offered part time with slim possibility to advance. Management had little to no communication with employees and demanded a lot for little compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Schererville, INApril 20, 2018
I started at 6:30am to open drive up and closed at 7:30 pm 5 days a week. it was a fun job . entertaining at times dealing with customers there was a great staff and management when i was there. They have all since moved on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
Teller (Former Employee) –  Ross, OHApril 17, 2018
Loved working at first financial really enjoyed everyone I met there including customers. Pay was decent and managers really were interested in helpig advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoy my time working here.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  IndianaApril 13, 2018
While nothing is perfect this has been a great place to work. My work experience here has ranged from slow-paced/relaxed to fast-paced and busy. I would recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out to get you
Employee (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXMarch 22, 2018
Horrible place to work. Upper Management is always out to get you no matter what. Always willing to fire someone quickly. Conroe region has high turn around. Sexist towards women. More men in vital roles. Lowest pay rates compared to other banks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work for
Teller (Former Employee) –  Highland, INMarch 20, 2018
I learned to accurately balance a teller drawer. How to use a coin counter when people would bring in change we would run it through the coin counter. The management was good.
Pros
Good Hours
Cons
Rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Focused
Research and Resolution Analyst (Current Employee) –  OhioMarch 17, 2018
Team environment, management is hands on, current training offered on Federal Banking regulations for free, excellent health benefits, higher end 401k plans
Pros
1hr lunches
Cons
High Stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Treasury Management Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  IndianaMarch 12, 2018
Management does a good job of motivating the employees and does things from time to time to show its appreciation. Almost everybody likes this. They are good with the clients and helping them achieve their goals. Workplace culture is good across the board, but it will be interesting to see what it's like after the merger with Main Source Bank.
Pros
good employees, culture, benefits
Cons
long hours, NO 401k match
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here
CSR (Former Employee) –  Bessemer, ALMarch 8, 2018
This was my first full-time job after I graduated from high school. I started out as a switchboard operator. I then became a teller. I then became the assistant head teller, operated the commercial window, and trained all new tellers. From there I became a CSR. There are many times that I wish I had never left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 28, 2018
Incredibly unprofessional. Systems are archaic with no real database for contact management system or demographic search capabilities. Training is very poor. Managers are stretched to 2 and 3 branches at a time. Overall organization is not clear on where and how they want to drive the business. Very conservative business mode.
Pros
For me there were none
Cons
Unprofessional, poorly structured business model, poor communication, outdated systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive, friendly environment
Teller I (Current Employee) –  West Terre Haute, INFebruary 28, 2018
First Financial Bank is a friendly, safe, people pleasing environment that was an excellent career to have while being a college student and it allowed me to work in my own community.
Pros
Friendly, safe, worked around schedule, productive
Cons
Part time job, but had to work 6 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for benefits
Teller I (Current Employee) –  Camden, OHFebruary 23, 2018
Has great benefits. As long as you have a good team to work with, it's a great place to work. I was lucky enough to have great managers and coworkers.
Pros
insurance for full and part time(medical vision and dental), infertility coverage, bankers hours
Cons
Things change too often and you don't always receive adequet training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Client Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  North Vernon, INFebruary 22, 2018
Ability to work a flexible schedule and work Saturdays.
Worked under good management.
Goal driven environment.
I enjoyed working with the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned what I was worth
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Carmel, INFebruary 21, 2018
The daily work life there changed often and new initiatives never seemed to be followed through. Seemed that shady business practices were actually encouraged by management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First Financial Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight