First Financial Bank Employee Reviews

Found 256 reviews matching the search See all 258 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INSeptember 12, 2018
I loved working here and loved my supervisor however her manager was not a good manager. She was let go not to long after I left. If it wasn't for her I would still be there
Pros
People were great
Cons
Managment was horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
CREDIT CLERK (Current Employee) –  Abilene, TXSeptember 11, 2018
First Financial is a great presence in the community. Always working toward being a neighbor to those in need. There is a great retirement program, several options for health insurance, and on-going educational opportunities.

The management over my department doesn't always follow through with processes and discipline. Often discussing employees problems, both personal and work related, with other co-workers. First Financial is still run like an old boys club with no room for advancement in the company unless you look a certain way.
Pros
Great retirement benefits and great presence in the community
Cons
No tuition reimbursement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Commercial Loan Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXSeptember 11, 2018
FFIN was a great company to work for. My
co-workers and upper management were always there and willing to help each other out. The work/life balance was great. Worked Mon-Fri 8:30-5:00 and never on weekends.
Pros
Positive environment, great teamwork, good work/life balance
Cons
Compensation-pay was not near enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Consumer Loan Assistant (Former Employee) –  El Dorado, ARSeptember 8, 2018
i enjoyed it, but i wanted to work in health care. The job was a great position but it was too slow pace for me and i knew i wanted to help take care of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-tasking was a must
COMMERCIAL LOAN EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INSeptember 8, 2018
As a Commercial Executive Administrative Assistant, no two days were the same. Although there were some slow days, most were quite busy with a number of different tasks to work on. Besides submitting loans to underwriting, there was quite a lot of customer service via email, phone and mail. Research was also a large part for both external customers and internal customers. As for the culture, I have known several of the employees for many years and everyone is friendly. My direct supervisor is located elsewhere, however, we worked quite well together via phone and email. The most difficult part of this position was being given assignments that were outside my wheelhouse. Usually things that were supposed to be handled by some of the other specialty departments.
Pros
Warm Environment
Cons
Stressful at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, INSeptember 4, 2018
Customer service based company. Good working environment. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Opportunity for advancement. Competative wages. Family friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More of a relaxed and positive work environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Essex, MDAugust 26, 2018
The idea is focusing on getting as many new customers as we can to let them enjoy the amazing benefits the credit union has to off. It can definitely be a little intimidating at first because you do need to pick up important things as quick as you can. With that being said though once you get the hang of it it’s smooth sailing!
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXAugust 9, 2018
Advancementlimited, long hours, on feet all day, rigid schedule, stressful, worked weekends, worked holidays, referrals mandatory, management is okay, location okay
Pros
Location
Cons
Work weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Teller (Current Employee) –  Charleston, ILAugust 8, 2018
The team I worked with was wonderful and very supportive. There were days when it was slow, but there were things to keep you occupied. First Financial has some great customers.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
can be slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, great co-workers
Ag Loans Processor (Current Employee) –  El Dorado, ARAugust 4, 2018
Love working for the company. If you’re willing to learn they are willing to teach. If you have questions about something, they are willing to answer your questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The culture has become negative
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 1, 2018
In the several years since I began with First Financial Bank it has become increasingly negative. With the latest acquisition, our team is feeling unappreciated and underpaid. It's been getting very challenging to deal with upset customers every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
New Accounts/Teller (Former Employee) –  Mauriceville, TexasJuly 26, 2018
I learned a lot at first financial and had a lot of growth experience here. I enjoyed the people i worked with very much, as well as management. This was another good place of employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth in chosen career was awarded
Treasury and Merchant Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  Weatherford, TXJuly 23, 2018
The 5 years I was at First Financial I loved the support and guidance to help me achieve my personal and professional goals. My acting senior supervisor gave me the ability to be creative and supported my ideas. This created a successful outcome in my sales career.
Pros
Benefits and time off
Cons
Leadership changes frequently
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think it has its pros and cons
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 19, 2018
enjoyed my time there
loved with people I worked with
Love my Boss-she was one of the people that was let go with the bank merger.
Liked my hours which were 7:30 to 4:30
Pros
Loved the people I worked with
Cons
health insurance deductible was high
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice opportunity
Client Service Center (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, OHJuly 12, 2018
Only temporary but fun and beneficial while it lasted. Felt like i was apart of something important. Then job was diverse and laid back and you really were a contribution to the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OHJuly 11, 2018
Great place to work. Employees are nice and work together well. Management had an open door policy and ensured that you were able to come in to speak of any issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overly Controlled environment
Commercial Loan Post Reviewer III (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 9, 2018
Very micro-managed controlled environment.
Very nice co-workers.
Outdated processes and systems. Very stern management.
Convenient location, tuition reimbursement
Pros
Location
Cons
Hostile Environment; employees were also under stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work .
Item Processing Clerk (Current Employee) –  El Dorado, ARJuly 8, 2018
Good enviorment , quick paced , yet ..layed back . Very fun place to work . Harderst part would be the days i get overwhelmed with paper that i have to do aside of the constant keying on all day .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for your record but not the best pay.
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Sullivan, INJune 26, 2018
This job was a great job for your own personal record and experience but as far as pay and benefits it wasn’t worth it. I could not make a living only working at first financial bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tired Management, Slow to Change
Disclosure Desk Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, INJune 24, 2018
My experience is limited to within 2 departments, but both exhibited signs of fatigue. Even if you go in chipper, you will get beat down into submission at some point.
Pros
(mostly) 8-5 work, M-F (depending on dept)
Cons
depressed pay, depressed workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First Financial Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 258 reviews
582
479
362
217
118

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight