First Florida Credit Union Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative energy worst place i have ever worked
Mortgage Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 5, 2018
This is a terrible place to work, the management is the worst.
You will literally be treated like a child. they make you feel incapable of managing your own time. scheduled breaks, you have to use a "hall pass" to go to the bathroom no cell phones out, no food at your desk, they will speak to you as if you were a child. I have nothing positive to say about this job and every employee in the department hates their job this is not a positive work environment at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented place to work
Teller II (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLOctober 3, 2018
From the moment I began working at First Florida, I could tell this was a very team oriented place to work. All of my coworkers worked together towards helping members and making sure each member was taken care of in a timely manner. Not only were my coworkers happy to work with and train me right away once I started, but they were very inclusive about out of office events that may be going on to make me feel included even though I was the new person joining the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Grow And Learn
Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLMay 29, 2018
I loved working here. The culture is really relaxed but yet professional. If you want to learn the nuts and bolts of consumer lending and credit analysis this is a good job to have.
Pros
Great environment, Great Leadership, Awsome benefits
Cons
Pay could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 30, 2018
Management in call center is the worst. Dont bother applying. If you want to be mistreated by management this is the place for you. Micro managed is an understatement. They spend more time worrying about the dress code and hair styles vs servicing the members and meeting monthly goals.
Pros
clean work environment
Cons
no breaks, micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Branch Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 17, 2017
Great place to work good company great benefits great carrier advancement great department support. managers are there for you good training! very knowledge staff!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
TELLER (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLAugust 10, 2017
First Florida provided a pleasant and positive work environment and I enjoyed going to work every day. There are opportunities for advancement and plenty of room to grow within one's role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job
RECORDS IMAGING COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL 32202February 12, 2017
I enjoyed my time at First Florida. I was a teller II for most of time and then I was a Records Imaging Coordinator. First Florida merged with a few other credits unions while I was there and that opened up movement opportunities. The company does train on a regular basis but not always what you need to know. I learned a lot from working here. As a teller you have regular members that you get to know. Some departments are easy to work with and others are not. Overall- I enjoyed my job and I enjoyed my co workers.
Pros
Co workers, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was not supportive of their employees. No room for advancement.
Collection Adjuster II (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 4, 2017
They merged with the Department of Highway Safety CU (DHSMV) . Which was the worst thing that could have happen.The company wasn't supportive to their employees. No room for advancement.
Pros
The employees.
Cons
Management didn't fix with the new employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Member Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 5, 2016
FFCU is such a small company there is not much room for advancement. I was very bored. Slow paced environment. Most of the branches are small. The is no hard part about the job.
Pros
m-f most locations
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Vice President/Director Financial Service Center (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 25, 2014
Great environment and very friendly staff. Overall enjoyable work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
credit union
Teller II (Current Employee) –  pembroke parkMarch 9, 2014
great stable company to work for, amazing benefits, small but with room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A valuable learning experience
Sr. Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 10, 2013
Very into promoting from within and training their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Teller II position (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLMarch 17, 2013
•Interacted with customers on a daily basis, providing excellent customer service and meeting all of the customers banking needs.
•Accurately processed customer loan payments, withdraws, transfers and deposits.
•Assisted customers with cashier’s checks, traveler’s checks, and money orders.
•Maintained and balanced cash drawer on a daily basis.
•Additional duties performed are: posting / writing up mail, answering phones, and filing payroll cards.
•Responsible for opening and closing bank on a regular basis.
•Hired for Teller I position and later promoted to Teller II position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First Florida Credit Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
58
42
31
21
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

First Florida Credit Union Reviews by Location