First Florida Credit Union Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 11 reviews
Ratings breakdown
57
41
31
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 11 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 30, 2018
Management in call center is the worst. Dont bother applying. If you want to be mistreated by management this is the place for you. Micro managed is an understatement. They spend more time worrying about the dress code and hair styles vs servicing the members and meeting monthly goals.
Pros
clean work environment
Cons
no breaks, micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Branch Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 17, 2017
Great place to work good company great benefits great carrier advancement great department support. managers are there for you good training! very knowledge staff!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
TELLER (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLAugust 10, 2017
First Florida provided a pleasant and positive work environment and I enjoyed going to work every day. There are opportunities for advancement and plenty of room to grow within one's role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job
RECORDS IMAGING COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL 32202February 12, 2017
I enjoyed my time at First Florida. I was a teller II for most of time and then I was a Records Imaging Coordinator. First Florida merged with a few other credits unions while I was there and that opened up movement opportunities. The company does train on a regular basis but not always what you need to know. I learned a lot from working here. As a teller you have regular members that you get to know. Some departments are easy to work with and others are not. Overall- I enjoyed my job and I enjoyed my co workers.
Pros
Co workers, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was not supportive of their employees. No room for advancement.
Collection Adjuster II (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 4, 2017
They merged with the Department of Highway Safety CU (DHSMV) . Which was the worst thing that could have happen.The company wasn't supportive to their employees. No room for advancement.
Pros
The employees.
Cons
Management didn't fix with the new employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Member Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 5, 2016
FFCU is such a small company there is not much room for advancement. I was very bored. Slow paced environment. Most of the branches are small. The is no hard part about the job.
Pros
m-f most locations
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Vice President/Director Financial Service Center (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 25, 2014
Great environment and very friendly staff. Overall enjoyable work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
credit union
Teller II (Current Employee) –  pembroke parkMarch 9, 2014
great stable company to work for, amazing benefits, small but with room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A valuable learning experience
Sr. Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 10, 2013
Very into promoting from within and training their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Teller II position (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLMarch 17, 2013
•Interacted with customers on a daily basis, providing excellent customer service and meeting all of the customers banking needs.
•Accurately processed customer loan payments, withdraws, transfers and deposits.
•Assisted customers with cashier’s checks, traveler’s checks, and money orders.
•Maintained and balanced cash drawer on a daily basis.
•Additional duties performed are: posting / writing up mail, answering phones, and filing payroll cards.
•Responsible for opening and closing bank on a regular basis.
•Hired for Teller I position and later promoted to Teller II position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First Florida Credit Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

First Florida Credit Union Reviews by Location