First Horizon Home Loans Employee Reviews

Found 80 reviews matching the search See all 81 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporaty position
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NESeptember 14, 2018
This was a temporary position. The culture was good and a positive environment. Hardest part of the job was knowing that I would only be there a short duration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication
Customer Relation Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 11, 2018
Was a call center setting was able to get knowledge of how mortgages worked collected payments and help calculate on future payments when principle was paid down.Managers were easy going always available to help, hardest part of job was getting used irate customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is not in business.
Pipeline Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 12, 2018
This company is not in business. The company was sold to MetLife which closed the company in 2012. I do not have any comment for this company since it closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn new things
Closer/Funder /Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAApril 17, 2018
Great Managers and chance to learn different jobs. Busy from the minute you get in. But able to help others if they were overwhelmed.
I was able to learn Processing and Underwriting. So that I could take a loan from beginning to end.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Pay changed just when I was able to complete my Underwriting/ Processing Training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 17, 2018
It was a good experience and it was very fast paced something new I learned because I have never worked there before. But overall it was good. The environment was awesome!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Division closed
Loan Consultant (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSApril 16, 2018
When the market took a dive they closed the operation division by division. They couldn't be competitive and the market was in too much despair to turn it around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Horizons duties
Mortgage Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 11, 2018
I was a mortgage Assistant helping with the process of Mortgages.
i also was a administrative assistant helping management organize the employees work schedule and process.

There was a lot of free time.

I enjoyed helping others
Pros
good company
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Loan Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSApril 10, 2018
a typical day of work would be at 8am then work until 5pm, If had to work overtime you could. file document, update, follow up on loan approval customer calls working with other departments.
Pros
Food on Fridays, and casual dress jean day
Cons
can get stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is out of business.
Assistant Vice President/Procurement Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 9, 2018
First Horizon Home Loan Corporation was taken over by MetLife and is no longer in business. I was laid off due to a reduction in force and redundancy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved worling here at times
Account Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 22, 2018
This wasn't a bad place to work. Management was ok, but could get stressful from day to day dealing with posting payments. I love dealing with numbers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Horizon was good place to work, but the pay wasnt compative
Loss Mitigation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 15, 2018
I worked alot of hours, poor training, and the paid wasn't compatible. The company was
actually a fun place to work. I taught myself a lot. I had no experience in Mortgage, it was a great learning experience. The Company was productive a long time prior to myself working for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Horizon Home loans is now out of business
Processor/Underwriter (Former Employee) –  American fork, UTFebruary 20, 2018
First Horizon home loans was sold to MetLife Home loans which I was working there. In general I liked the company and the other employees, but I don't feel I can recommend some of it's policies or management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Sr. Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAFebruary 20, 2018
my typical day at first horizon was an attempt to help clients and customers of first horizon match their mortgage needs with our products. the days were filled with consistently changing expectations due as I found out later the company being sold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best mortgages for the responsible consumer.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 26, 2018
A great company that looked after both employees and the consumer. They ran into a rough patch during the financial collapse but this was inevitable and unfortunate.
Pros
Nice office environment and coworkers
Cons
Commission job in industry that became the cause of the financial meltdown.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
BUDGET ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 11, 2018
Micro managed, ignored by manager due to his moodiness, not given information need to perform job, manager took credit for work I performed then spoke negative of me to upper management.
Pros
Salary, benefits
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company closed wholesale division
Senior processor (Former Employee) –  Camarillo, CAJanuary 8, 2018
FHHLC was a wonderful place to work. Management was supportive.
The opportunities for growth and expansion were unlimited.
I was trained in funding, underwriting, and daily operations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun workplace
Administrative Assistant II - Mortgage (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSNovember 28, 2017
Co-workers were exceptional, very talented and knowledgeable individuals with great personalities.
Equal mix of challenging and not so challenging tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good starting point
Jr. Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZNovember 17, 2017
This was a great place to get started in the mortgage business.. I learned a lot from my underwriting manager and this job is what made me realize that this was the career choice for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Draw Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDOctober 23, 2017
This was a great place to work. Unfortunately, the office closed due to the housing market falling. They provided a great product to customers during the housing market boom.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & productive
Forward Exceptions Investigation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 20, 2017
First Tennessee Horizon was an excellent place to work for.They cared about your whole being for you to be able to preform and produce your best quality of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First Horizon Home Loans. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 81 reviews
528
428
313
26
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture