FIRST UNION MORTGAGE Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fumc
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VADecember 8, 2017
A great company but it is no longer in service. It was sold to Wells Fargo a while ago. It was a good company with great benefits and friendly people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
must be very competitive and self motivated
Mortgage Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Morristown, NJOctober 23, 2017
The company is a good company. I was in a distressed market with a person who offered lower rates and percentages I couldn't touch.
Unfortunately this cost me too much business. Can't compete with a coworker.
Pros
can make a lot of money
Cons
dpends on your circumstance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Loan Review Specialist (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 28, 2016
First Union at the time was one of the largest Banks to work with. The Corporation Center taught me the ins and outs of Banking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow boring atmosphere, not people friendly.
Data Management (Former Employee) –  CaryAugust 31, 2013
Working their was productive and room for advancement was there but management was terrible and very unfair most of the time.
Pros
Learned allot about accounting and business.
Cons
People were very cold and unfriendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, room for advancement
Reporting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 31, 2013
Working for First Union Mortgage I was able to take advantage of opportunities to move up from Receptionist to Data Entry of all Loans, to Reporting to upper management, and eventually was responsible for over 200 users access to the database.

I learned that I have an eye for detail, planning and implementation.

The management was supportive and my co-workers were great.

The hardest part of this job was leaving it when the interest rates went up. The department was disolved. I took the proactive measure of getting a job at Red Cross.
Pros
Allowed the consolidation of lunch time and breaks so we could go to the YMCA uptown and work out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of excitement and was able to meet new people everywhere.
Switchboard Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 2, 2012
Just be yourself in every aspect of life. Watch your surroundings and don't be persuaded by any means. Make the best of how you do your job and do it with your all and if you can help others do so. Keep your integrity.
Pros
so much free lunches, and celebrate all holidays and birthdays of peers and lots of luncheon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!
Senior Recovery Specialist/Collector (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 26, 2012
Awesome management and team members. We all came together as a team to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented group
Escrow, Asset Portfolio Mgmt & Constr/Perm Loans (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 18, 2012
A typical day would be to complete assignments and transferring of loans from one account to another or an investor. First Union Mtg has been merged with Wachovia and ultimately Wells Fargo. The management and staff control environment may not be the same. No comment can be provided at this time.
Pros
benefits
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FIRST UNION MORTGAGE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 9 reviews
56
42
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.4Compensation/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.6Culture

FIRST UNION MORTGAGE Reviews by Location