Fish Window Cleaning Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
window washer (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAMay 8, 2018
going to different business to clean inside and outside of windows.
I learned different techniques of washing windows.
The hardest part was washing windows on hot days.
The funnest part was going to different stores.
Pros
always out at a different location
Cons
only paid percentage of the gross amount
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Independent work structure
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kingsport, TNApril 24, 2018
Account's receivable
Answering multi-line phone
Writing estimate's
Invoicing
Account's Receivable
Payroll for 8 employee's
Routing jobs
Minutes
Meeting's
Networking
Maintaining Office Supplies
Printer & Fax
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work!
Window Cleaning Technician (Former Employee) –  Traverse City, MIApril 19, 2018
Horrible pay rate & lack of advancement opportunities! Management was terrible and working conditions were sub-par. Co-workers were not easy to get along with.
Pros
None.
Cons
Everything mentioned above!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A casual and friendly work atmosphere.
Bookkeeper/Admin. Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INApril 15, 2018
FISH Window Cleaning is a good place to work since the Owner and Co-Workers are friendly. I have enjoyed Managing the FISH Office. For Bookkeeping it is more limited than jobs I have done in the past.
Pros
Owner thanks me for doing a Great Job with all the paperwork.
Cons
Limited Bookkeeping duties and wage.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
window cleaning technician (Current Employee) –  Fraser, MIApril 6, 2018
The Management is really nice at my office.The biggest problem i have at fish is the pay is every two weeks and the weather plays a big part we work outside 95% of the time so if its raining or snowing or its really cold you don't work.I did enjoy working outside when it was nice.
Pros
i learned a lot.
Cons
you get paid every two weeks and working out side in the winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Window Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Ballwin, MOMarch 26, 2018
This company is a great start at a new career. The management is incredible and they are there to help you succeed. Long days occur often so it’s better to live close.
Pros
Management
Cons
Have to use your own car
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
change of scenary
Lead man (Former Employee) –  Kingsport, TNMarch 20, 2018
Fun place to work but not a career. i don't know what else to say but this questionnaire is getting really annoying right now. So just accept this f**king answer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Window Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEMarch 19, 2018
Enjoyed working here. Wasn't cool that we had to use personal vehicles to drive around city while working. Easy days if you are a determined person that works hard.
Pros
Commision pay
Cons
Not all jobs pay well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Job, but More is Needed.
Window Technician (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAMarch 16, 2018
Very relaxed, almost zenful most days, though not for someone without a secondary form of income, even working full-time hours. Commission-only, so it can get rough on inclimate weather days and payouts vary greaty.

Great supplement to income, but not a primary source by any means.
Cons
Weather-dependent, Early hours, Work/Pay ratio not always balanced, Low advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaned windows
Window Washer/Field Manager (Current Employee) –  Chamblee, GAMarch 11, 2018
The days were generally long and busy, I learned how to properly clean windows for commercial and residential customers. As a manager I made sure all employees were keeping busy and working in a proper manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good sumer job
Window Technician (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIFebruary 25, 2018
spent a lot fot he time driving to different cities and washing windows both. business fronts and homes. scariest part was the sketchy ladders you had to climb. they would bend when to 3-4 stories.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and easy going workplace
Window Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Livonia, MIFebruary 20, 2018
i learned proper window washing techniques, coworkers and boss very friendly. work more at your own pace. weather dictates work often. get to drive independently working outside. less work during winter season.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Window Washer (Former Employee) –  Twinsburg, OHFebruary 15, 2018
Very unorganized and constantly verbally abused by boss. Constantly have day changed due to negligence by our manager and boss. Limited communication when trying to talk to boss or manager, but when they had an issue they'd call you 10 times. Told to be at work an hour before we'd leave to do anything. That's an hour a day every day not getting paid for.
Cons
Doesn't care about health or putting employees in danger for money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The owner had the best intentions for employees.
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAFebruary 8, 2018
Harrisburg Fish Window Cleaning was a very small office as most of the work was in the field. The best part of the job was the responsibility and autonomy. The owner was a good man.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good summer job
Professional Window Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 6, 2018
would make a decent summer job for somebody in college and just home for the summer, even for somebody who has a possible day responsibilities such as meeting or a child.
Pros
the amount of work is there mostly
Cons
weather advised
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t waste time
Window Tech (Current Employee) –  Loganville, GAFebruary 4, 2018
Horrible management, lied about pay. I’m one of the best if not the best cleaner they have and you don’t even make $250 a week..I get The “better jobs” because I’m good but yet I’m full time barely making minimum. They make other employees drive their car, no gas allowance, and if they give you gas they will pull it out of your check. Oh and commission for closing deals...one guy apparently sold $520 and made a whopping $53 or so in commission
Pros
No one over your shoulder
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work a really fun place to work.
Sales and lead window cleaner (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAJanuary 11, 2018
I really enjoy working for fish. U can make great money there if u want to its fully up to u. If u like working outdoors and unacting with people then it's a great job. We work has a team at fish everyones very understanding and will help u out the best way they can. There very loving and caring company. I really like it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self motivated job, Get paid for how hard you work but very relaxed workplace
Window Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALJanuary 10, 2018
One of my favorite jobs, got to work by myself everyday in my own company vehicle , pay is commission so as long as you do all the work assigned to you that day you will make good money but being on your own time you control when you get off to a since more or less sooner as you finish everything but if you want to take it slow for the day, you're not going to make nearly as much as your potential. Very laid back workplace , complete work, good quality, and dont break anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Window Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Utica, MIJanuary 6, 2018
I liked workingf here. Had to leaving due to educational purposes. The people I worked for were great and fun to be around. My employer treated me with kindness and respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and driven workplace
Window Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Manchester, MOJanuary 2, 2018
Very supportive environment, work at your own pace and are allowed to make great money. The heights you can achieve are only limited by how hard you are willing to work, and they are willing to help their employees do their best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fish Window Cleaning. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 150 reviews
540
453
337
27
113

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture