Fisher & Paykel Appliances Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 80 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and Negative Environment
PROJECT MANAGER/MARKETING SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CADecember 6, 2018
Would not recommend working here. It resembles an all boys club and you are never invited. The ladder for improvement is minimal and the company is extremely unorganized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Line leader/ Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXDecember 4, 2017
Worth it love being there me in my current role,
It's my home away from home. It's a family atmosphere. The people are wonderful. And unless you really know who's who in the company you would never be able to tell the upper management from the rest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 9, 2017
Fisher and paykel is a productive workplace- I enjoyed my time there. The company is new to Teaxs- I worked with them for 3 years. The most enjoyable part is the pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Pains
Richmond-Virginia Beach Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 13, 2017
Too many managers in a short period of time. No structure to bonus program. Sales meetings out of state constantly and they were not helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great place to work
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CADecember 8, 2016
Environment here at Fisher and Paykel has been great to work in. Effective policy implementation; knowledgeable staff. I would recommend working at this location.
Pros
Free breakfasts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for-very positive outlook
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Costa MesaNovember 2, 2015
Fisher & Paykel has been an amazing company for me to work for. The company is growing and they are making some great changes to adapt to their customer's feedback. The management team has implemented some new processes and continues to focus on their people. The only downfall was the amount of time it took me to interview due to everyone in New Zealand's schedules. After coming on board, I realized this is part of the interview process.
Pros
Amazing benefits, 401k, really friendly employees, happy hour Fridays
Cons
Long interview process with coporate office in NZ
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job!
Ware House Worker (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 4, 2015
I stated work at 8 am in the morning. Preformed my duties, Listen to management. Team work is a must. I have learned a a lot there, different inventory software and other programs that were used. Every company use's different software.
Pros
Free Breakfast every other friday
Cons
Good healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for someone like me with appliance background
Sales (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach Costa Mesa, CAAugust 22, 2014
Very happy fair opportunity great company.
Managers are a pleasure to deal with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is clueless
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Long IslandJune 3, 2014
have no idea of the way the US market operates, unfortunately they got bought over by haier and there stuff is horribe...don't waste your time applying
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced shipping and receiving good coworkers
storesman (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 30, 2014
in shipping you would pull orders and they would be checked.
you would stack on pallets after ups tags were printed. accuracy was very important. management would be involved in daily work.
coworkers worked well together. lost or missing inventory, rewriting purchase orders with new lot numbers. the environment was clean and the temperature was comfortable.
Pros
nice place to work very interesting place to work
Cons
moving up was difficult they would just hire a new person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Machine Minder (Former Employee) –  Clyde, OHSeptember 3, 2013
Not a horrible place to work at all. I actually looked forward to every work day. Easy and laid back. But I was working through a temp service, and never get hired in after 8 months of work. Didn't miss a day, and worked extra hours when available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
selfcentered company
Warehouse clerk/ Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXOctober 20, 2012
I wouldn't recommend them for employment. manager has poor work ethics and is a manipulator with headquarters giving false reports and unable to maintain OSHA regulation for safety. He demanded raisefor a worker over all other employees senior in time with company with no proof to support such a raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 6Report

See more Fisher & Paykel Appliances reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fisher & Paykel Appliances. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 80 reviews
539
423
313
22
13

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture

Fisher & Paykel Appliances Reviews by Location