Fiverr Employee Reviews

Showing all 241 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starting Point
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  RemoteJune 20, 2019
Someone like me who is willing to work as a freelance writer to gain money in his free times would love Fiverr. It is a great starting point for someone who does not have any experience as a freelancer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience.
Freelance Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  BangladeshJune 19, 2019
Great experience to work on fiverr. As a freelane company fiverr is the best site for freelancers. People can show their ability on fiverr. And earn a good amount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Almost good
Video Editor (Current Employee) –  OnlineJune 17, 2019
Fiverr is a very vast freelancing website and increasing day by day.
I am working here from last 6 months and it is a very good place for new entrepreneurs and freelancers.
If we want to start from zero than Fiverr is a great and nice platform.
Pros
Remote work
Cons
I never noticed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Graphics (Current Employee) –  PeshawarJune 14, 2019
Best Seller i do my work with my passion and with creativity .
i am always work with the mind set of my client because client satisfaction is really important for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very competitive environment
Freelance Digital Strategist (Current Employee) –  KarachiJune 13, 2019
not an easy platform to work as a freelancer, as there are many freelancers, getting job is not an easy task. making loyal client is not important then getting only one job from a client, if you make loyal clients then you can get more then one job from the same client, sometime i get 5-10 jobs from a single client.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Inspiring worplace
Freelance Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  InternetJune 5, 2019
I will forever the grateful to the firm for such a wonderful experience given to young minds like mine to exhibit their skills in the present day highly competitive market. However, the downside to this is the firms exclusive right to eject anybody from the firm at any given time without fair judgement. Low job security
Pros
Limitless possibilites
Cons
Low job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lavoro freelance
Translator (Current Employee) –  Cava de' Tirreni, CampaniaJune 1, 2019
- Lavoro abbastanza costante
- Orari di lavoro flessibili
- Costi di commissione troppo alti
Pros
Grande mole di lavoro
Cons
Commissioni eccessive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Freelance Company
Freelance Script Doctor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 30, 2019
I do freelance script evaluation and ghostwriting, and Fiverr has connected me with professionals in need of my services. I was able to build a steady workflow through their easy to use system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but jobs are not being paid for at a fair price.
Virtual Assistant/Social Media Manager (Current Employee) –  Kingston, JamaicaMay 27, 2019
Jobs on fiverr are hard to get and also to maintain your level is also hard. Most persons that are seeking virtual free lancers want to pay little to nothing for large jobs.
Pros
Work when you want
Cons
Low price and hard to get good paying jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Reliable
Level two Seller (Current Employee) –  USMay 26, 2019
The Fiverr is a most used freelance platform by developers, I am here on this platform from 2016 and i is amazing and I enjoyed it a lot. It brings me a lot of experience for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to get rewards
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAMay 24, 2019
It is a good place to get the rewards of your hardwork but the management is not so good. There is no proper system of check and balance where the seller gets his/her right.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esnek Çalışma Saatleri
Freelance Tercüman, yazar, editör (Current Employee) –  AnkaraMay 24, 2019
Fiverr oldukça esnek çalışma saatlerine sahip ancak iş ilanları çok az ve işverenler çok geç cevap veriyor.
Pros
Esnek çalışma saatleri
Cons
İş Azlığı
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience
Freelance Editor (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PRMay 23, 2019
I was able to actually do something to put on my resume, which is nice. Only thing is that I had to undersell editing an entire novel for only 30 bucks. Too much work for very little pay, but to be fair I made my own prices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a freelance my review
Video editor (Current Employee) –  onlineMay 19, 2019
I am working on fiverr as a freelancer from last 3 years. since October 2016. Up to now, I have a very good experience. This was a chance for me to come to online work as a freelancer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible site
Designer (Former Employee) –  designMay 14, 2019
This site is terrible .after a years of purchasing orders there . I become a seller and I did very good job .i become level 2 seller, then suddenly they disable my account without reason, no phone number to call them, every time I tried to contact them they reply robotic only, we cant do anything, and they dont have explanation for that .there is no real support services there . just group of thieves .NEVER COME AGAIN
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good balance time/money
Freelancer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 7, 2019
Work as a freelancer, being your own boss. You manage your time in order to be able to deliver orders. You need however to be able to advertize your services the right way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Place for Entrepreneurs and Hard working People.
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  you can work anywhere on fiverApril 30, 2019
Fiverr.com is an amazing website.it provides a platform where you can earn for your own skills on your desired price.i had learned there how to deal with your customers in professional way.The most enjoyable part is that you can work here as a part time so it doesn't effect your routine neither in student life nor in professional life.
Pros
Level Achievements, Five Star review system.
Cons
temporary Job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Something Good
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  IslamabadApril 27, 2019
Yes the environment we freelancers want is given, Yess the job security is amazing and it depends on your skills to impress your employer and when you get the job done in write time you will be Rewarded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative workplace with independence
Animation artist (Current Employee) –  IslamabadApril 26, 2019
I am working on fiverr for more than 3 years and i endorse it's liberty and creativeness it offers to it's employees. You get to interact with people all across the world, you can work freely anytime you want, anywhere you want.
Pros
Work freely
Cons
Non-organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
social platform for a side job
Freelance Services (Former Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLApril 20, 2019
I started in Fiverr four years ago. My experience was good because I enjoyed working with my clients, helping students, and I took personal satisfaction in passing the exams.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiverr. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 241 reviews
5135
460
328
26
112

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

1.0Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight