Fiverr Employee Reviews for Freelancer

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 226 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good balance time/money
Freelancer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 7, 2019
Work as a freelancer, being your own boss. You manage your time in order to be able to deliver orders. You need however to be able to advertize your services the right way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Place for Entrepreneurs and Hard working People.
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  you can work anywhere on fiverApril 30, 2019
Fiverr.com is an amazing website.it provides a platform where you can earn for your own skills on your desired price.i had learned there how to deal with your customers in professional way.The most enjoyable part is that you can work here as a part time so it doesn't effect your routine neither in student life nor in professional life.
Pros
Level Achievements, Five Star review system.
Cons
temporary Job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company to freelance for
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  in USAApril 16, 2019
Well... if you think about making money selling services on Fiverr be aware. There are people there abusing your time. You delivered what they request, the client complain about you with false claims to Fiverr Customer Services and they get their money back. They don't bother to check where is the truth. So a very smart way of making others work for free to you. Don't lose your time with this company.
Pros
none
Cons
Terrible Customer Service
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only If You're Desperate
Freelancer (Former Employee) –  FiverrMarch 14, 2019
While working as an online freelancer on Fiverr wasn't completely horrible, it definitely wasn't anywhere near the best experience I've had. Freelancing is, understandably, competitive and can make it difficult to find something suitable or obtain it. There are hundreds, if not thousands, of graphic designers, photographers, writers, and even narrators on this site, (so, mainly for people working in the fine arts industry).

However, I've had experiences with clients that never paid after I finished completing a project for them. The payment system on Fiverr also takes forever to process and can take up to a few weeks to almost an entire month before finally receiving a deposit in my account. There are not many job opportunities on it for a generalized base of freelancers and not enough clients to provide financially. If you're looking to make an extra couple of bucks, you can certainly give it a try. But, if you're looking for a site that provides you with a steady source of income, I would not recommend Fiverr at all.
Pros
Good for artistic freelancers, offers their own healthcare
Cons
Not enough opportunities, bad clients, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place for software developer
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  islambadFebruary 9, 2019
in student level i earn more than $1500 in 6 month, i learn more skills and meet with different country of people. i also learn how to gathering requirement from clients. Amazing platform
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelancers Beware: Horrible Platform and Poor Tech Support
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  FloridaDecember 18, 2018
I've used Fiverr for several years as a freelancer, and what used to be a useful platform with potential is now just straight-up garbage.

The platform no longer works. Everything from communicating with potential clients to actually delivering work is riddled with bugs and glitches. What's worse, tech support blames its users instead of acknowledging the rampant issues with its platform.

It's new "evaluation" method is faulty, with your "response rating" constantly being penalized with or without cause. Don't ask tech support to help. In the weeks it will take to respond, they'll simply tell you it's your fault and to answer messages that were never viewable to you in the first place because their platform flagged them as spam and, as a result, you don't receive them.

And sometimes your response rating will plummet "just because" - with no clear cause.

If the company would actually fix the platform, it could be useful again. Even with the 20% cut they take, you can simply increase your pricing by 20% and cover the fees. When you're good, people will pay the premium fee for quality work.

But don't hold your breath. A company whose own tech team can't acknowledge their system flaws is unlikely to see and fix them.
Pros
None
Cons
Faulty platform, unprofessional and unproductive tech support
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelancing Platform
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  IslamabadOctober 30, 2018
I have been working as a freelancer on fiverr. Initially i was working as graphic designer while studying now i am working as an android developer and graphic designer also
Pros
Tips from buyers
Cons
Sellers don't get much favor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and Gaining Experience
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  KarachiOctober 8, 2018
Very effective platform for freelancers. You can learn and gain experience by working with many national and international clients and have fun as well taking rest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just freelancing as WordPress developer
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  LahoreSeptember 5, 2018
Did a lot of projects for several clients from different countries.
But want to do a office job in the local area and want to explore and learn more technologies.
Pros
Dollars
Cons
No securit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for a freelance designer
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  RawalpindiAugust 17, 2018
Fiverr is a good platform if you want to work from home. You get to interact with people of different culture and region and get a chance to make a great portfolio.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All is well
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  KurigramMarch 13, 2018
It is a very help full marketplace for buyer and seller.So I think everybody need to work here for getting 100% satisfied service from online.
Thank you
Pros
Free launches
Cons
Long Hors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Freelancer (Former Employee) –  Maryville, TNFebruary 13, 2018
I was able to work for clients that valued my skills. I was happy to meet their needs. I did a lot of data entry and product reviews. I loved being able to work from home and set my own hours.
Pros
work from home
Cons
stopped receiving order after a while
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work to get paid its that simple.
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  IslamabadFebruary 4, 2018
The best thing about being a freelancer is you get to work form home where nobody is forcing you to do anything that you dont want to.....but i guess its a bad thing as well. Life gets out of balance.
Pros
You are free to work and free to decline
Cons
sometime you dont get any projects at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  freelancerJanuary 22, 2018
It is an online platform to connect sellers with buyer,I have been working there as a freelancer.With projects done in databases, website designing,music production etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fiverr
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  RemoteJanuary 18, 2018
Fiverr is a good place to make a hundred dollars a month, but if you are looking for more than that, seek elsewhere. It is possible to make a living on Fiverr, but it is difficult to get enough gigs to do so.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place for life time
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  pakisanDecember 29, 2017
You get the projects thats good but you dont get the projects that sucks if someone will go for only fiverr as his/her earning one day the projects will not be given and he she would have no else where to earn money
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good website to earn a few quick bucks
Freelancer (Former Employee) –  RemoteDecember 20, 2017
Low barrier to get your first freelancing gig as compared to other professional freelancing websites. Good income per month as one starts to earn reputation doing gigs on Fiverr.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fiverr is a freelancing website with buyers ad seller to prchase and sell digital services.
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 10, 2017
I am a level 2 seller in fiverr do programming designing,desktop app,mobile app,data entry,logo designing and many more other services i sell on fiverr.
Pros
Experience in developing services needed by our client.
Cons
No cons more you work more rating you will get
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diseñador Grafico
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  ZuliaOctober 29, 2017
Trabajo para hacerle la imagen corporativa a empresas del exterior, imegenes publicitarias, SEO.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Online
Freelancer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 20, 2017
You get to meet great new people as you find new opportunities and just a great experience to have and get your negotiation skills from working with people there is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiverr. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 226 reviews
5128
455
325
26
112

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP30%
In the Top 30% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Fiverr.

Powered by Comparably