Fiverr Employee Reviews

Showing all 249 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice Work Place.
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Elkridge, MDJune 10, 2018
i love how your able to pretty much do you. You decide your income and hours. its awesome. its almost as if your the owner because you ontrol almost everything you do.
Pros
you make your own schedule.
Cons
There's not a consistent amount of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un posto adatto per i freelancer
Traduttore freelance (Former Employee) –  ItaliaJune 10, 2018
Un posto adatto per i freelancer, Anche se difficile trovare il lavoro.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its great
Graphic Designer (Freelance) (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 3, 2018
very help full for my carrier
Learned Graphic designing
it was my start of carrier and helps me a lot definitely i will prefer and recommend to other people also for work.
Pros
Free lunch, Trip
Cons
gym
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Site for volunteer
freelancer.com sites (Former Employee) –  srilankaMay 26, 2018
Hey, Actually this site is good for me to make money online. Today i have passive income because of Fiverr.com. Fiverr Always to guide us to make good things Thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Faisalabad, PKMay 25, 2018
i am freelancer at fiverr and work as graphic designer. my work experience is good there. i do work from home at this plate form.
nice place to work and easy to cope with everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fiverr
FREELANCE WRITER (Current Employee) –  Lindsay, ONMay 14, 2018
Nice and safe place for freelancers to work. Payment and work is secure, and I have not had an issue with the site. Some buyers can be rough to deal with.
Pros
Safe place for freelancers
Cons
Buyers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelance Illustrator Experience
Illustrator and Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  TbilisiMay 14, 2018
This is the first website, where i've started to work as an illustrator. I have learned lots of new things during each order. I can say that my career in this field started on Fiverr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite good work on fiver
Web Developer (Current Employee) –  PAKISTANMay 5, 2018
I feel comfortable to work on fiver
But I think that it consumes a lot of time for beginner because a beginner have to wait for many days for an order
Pros
Good for part time
Cons
Time consuming
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manejo mi agenda
DIBUJANTE FREELANCER (Current Employee) –  USAApril 19, 2018
Trabajar con esta empresa me permite tener clientes de todas partes del mundo, además de incrementar mi salario mensual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly competitive, not enough pay
freelance computer programmer (Current Employee) –  OnlineApril 14, 2018
Typically, I would log on, get asked for too much for too little, and nothing would come of it. I sometimes found small jobs that I accepted. I learned how to program on a schedule, and the workplace culture is really weird. The hardest part was competing with other low prices, and the most enjoyable was I made my own schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arquitecto
Arquitecto Independiente (Former Employee) –  VenezuelaApril 11, 2018
Gran empresa para desarrollo de trabajos freelance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Platform
Freelance Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  RawalpindiApril 10, 2018
Too many questions to ask . I just need a work n now i felling this rubbish useless review form for no reason cmon be a professional n just go head to head.
Pros
Benefical
Cons
Too much steps and requirement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally waste site
Video Editor (Former Employee) –  sri lankaApril 8, 2018
Totally waste site
Biggest cheaters. if trust them finally you have nothing.
like me and my 8 friends.

no security (you will block)
no guarantee (sellers and buyers)
no correct replay on time
no benefits
Very very rude rules (100% sure you will lose your sleep, relax)
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work very easy but people not hired they depend upon ratings
Home Tution Teacher (Current Employee) –  Online WorkApril 1, 2018
My aim is to learn more and more even in starting i accept small salary and that's why i am searching more and more and learn through internet also and one day i will be person will have much and highly experience
Pros
Task duration 3 days
Cons
Most projects i had make sure to do very easily but people not hired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo de Ilustración y diseño freelance
Ilustradora (Current Employee) –  Capital Federal, Buenos Aires.March 27, 2018
Trabajar como freelancer me ha vuelto una persona extremadamente responsable, muy consciente en tiempos de entrega y proactiva.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to learn, develop and grow
Freelance Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Home BasedMarch 27, 2018
The good this about fiverr is that it provides great work life balance and the opportunity to work with lots of really talented and passionate people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelance
Graphic designer (Former Employee) –  Buenos Aires, Buenos AiresMarch 27, 2018
La verdad que es perfecto para cuando estas estudiando o aun no tenes ninguna experiencia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work with Fiverr
Accountant (Current Employee) –  NarayanganjMarch 27, 2018
It a nice experience to work with the platform like Fiverr.com. Very much user-friendly. It is quite hard to find a job in fiverr but still, if you manage a job somehow then you will get job frequently.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working wth eith fiverr is such a wonderfull experience
Freelance Writer (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 16, 2018
-Working at fiverr is such a wonderfull and great experience .
-I learned much when it deals with time management.

-Client and time management
-The hardest part of the job is to deliver and order to a client on time
Pros
Discount
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great site for Newbies
Article Writer (Current Employee) –  NAIROBIMarch 16, 2018
I like my experience on Fiverr, the support team was awesome and the system was one of the best. However, getting clients especially for the first time is a a bit difficult.
Pros
You determine how much you need to earn per hour
Cons
Getting clients for the first time is difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiverr. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 249 reviews
5136
465
329
26
113

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

1.0Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight