Fiverr Employee Reviews

Showing all 238 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a level playing field to express Fantastic talent
Freelance Writing (Current Employee) –  Ibadan NigeriaJuly 22, 2018
My review of Fiverr is that it is a place where you are given a level playing Field to Express your talent, sell your works, Gain experience. It is equally q good place for working from home.
Pros
Needed Experience and fair remuneration
Cons
Not too friendly work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great For Freelancers
Custom PHP + Wordpress Expert(Freelancer) (Former Employee) –  SindhJuly 19, 2018
its a great website to work on for freelancers. I recommend fiverr more than any other freelancing websites. I have enjoyed a great time when working as a freelancer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding experience
Developer (Former Employee) –  homeJuly 16, 2018
fiverr is the best plateform for beginners to show their skills and improve it my doing. I have work there and learn a lot. Now i want to work in industry. thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fiverr is a very effective to gain experience
Database Administrator (DBA) (Current Employee) –  Khyber-PakhtunkhwaJuly 7, 2018
it is a good place to learn more then from the high schools
because there is a lot of difficult task to spend more tension on it .
buyer give time to explain their work
Pros
always waiting for an order
Cons
gain experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Design
Digital Marketing (Current Employee) –  Varanasi, Uttar PradeshJuly 4, 2018
Best Design Industry to buy or sell your design into digitally and take your buyers orders to complete their tasks on time which is most important into that their would be lots of hardest part to complete the task on given time and give best results to your customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Writer
Writer/Editor (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 23, 2018
The pay is very low....If you do need a job and to get work experience, then it is worth it. But get your experience and move on. The only pro about the job is it allows you to work a flexible work schedule
Pros
flexible work hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Freelancer as a Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Work at HomeJune 15, 2018
Productive and fun workplace. I'm happy.
Fiverr is a comfortable workplace for me. I feel better in this place.
Fiverr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting point
Graphic designer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 12, 2018
Flexible hours and self-driven marketing allows designers to choose how to run their own business. While this is a great place for graphic designers to start making money and building their portfolio, the income is not nearly sufficient to consider a career; Fiverr is best for making some extra spending money.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Fiverr's commerce algorithm sells designers short by keeping considerable portions of income
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great freelancer jobs website
freelancer AutoCAD designer (Current Employee) –  القاهرةJune 10, 2018
I've been working on Fiverr for 3 years now, got great experience dealing with different people from all over the world.
Earned good money by working from but it's not a constant earning job.
Pros
earnings in dollars, working for myself no boss
Cons
no constant earnings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice Work Place.
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Elkridge, MDJune 10, 2018
i love how your able to pretty much do you. You decide your income and hours. its awesome. its almost as if your the owner because you ontrol almost everything you do.
Pros
you make your own schedule.
Cons
There's not a consistent amount of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un posto adatto per i freelancer
Traduttore freelance (Former Employee) –  ItaliaJune 10, 2018
Un posto adatto per i freelancer, Anche se difficile trovare il lavoro.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its great
Graphic Designer (Freelance) (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 3, 2018
very help full for my carrier
Learned Graphic designing
it was my start of carrier and helps me a lot definitely i will prefer and recommend to other people also for work.
Pros
Free lunch, Trip
Cons
gym
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Site for volunteer
freelancer.com sites (Former Employee) –  srilankaMay 26, 2018
Hey, Actually this site is good for me to make money online. Today i have passive income because of Fiverr.com. Fiverr Always to guide us to make good things Thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Faisalabad, PKMay 25, 2018
i am freelancer at fiverr and work as graphic designer. my work experience is good there. i do work from home at this plate form.
nice place to work and easy to cope with everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fiverr
FREELANCE WRITER (Current Employee) –  Lindsay, ONMay 14, 2018
Nice and safe place for freelancers to work. Payment and work is secure, and I have not had an issue with the site. Some buyers can be rough to deal with.
Pros
Safe place for freelancers
Cons
Buyers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelance Illustrator Experience
Illustrator and Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  TbilisiMay 14, 2018
This is the first website, where i've started to work as an illustrator. I have learned lots of new things during each order. I can say that my career in this field started on Fiverr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite good work on fiver
Web Developer (Current Employee) –  PAKISTANMay 5, 2018
I feel comfortable to work on fiver
But I think that it consumes a lot of time for beginner because a beginner have to wait for many days for an order
Pros
Good for part time
Cons
Time consuming
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manejo mi agenda
DIBUJANTE FREELANCER (Current Employee) –  USAApril 19, 2018
Trabajar con esta empresa me permite tener clientes de todas partes del mundo, además de incrementar mi salario mensual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly competitive, not enough pay
freelance computer programmer (Current Employee) –  OnlineApril 14, 2018
Typically, I would log on, get asked for too much for too little, and nothing would come of it. I sometimes found small jobs that I accepted. I learned how to program on a schedule, and the workplace culture is really weird. The hardest part was competing with other low prices, and the most enjoyable was I made my own schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arquitecto
Arquitecto Independiente (Former Employee) –  VenezuelaApril 11, 2018
Gran empresa para desarrollo de trabajos freelance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiverr. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 238 reviews
5133
459
328
26
112

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP30%
In the Top 30% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Fiverr.

Powered by Comparably