Fiverr Employee Reviews in Work at Home

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 237 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Working site
Motion Graphics Designer and video editor (Current Employee) –  OnlineSeptember 22, 2018
with fiverr i had the chance to learn more and more and go through lot of challenges and improve in working with employees and organize the time and hours of work and what i really loved most is to have the chance to challenge my self and my skills with That kind of hard projects and learn something new
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Each day is different.
Transcriber (Current Employee) –  OnlineSeptember 7, 2018
It is a freelance platform where you work at your pace. Buyers are required to buy your 'gigs' which is not regular. It is flexible and so I have time for family as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many spam sellers and hard to find quality work
Self Employed (Current Employee) –  OnlineAugust 14, 2018
Fiverr is a freelance platform that I have been part of for the past 4 years. It was good to make money on the side, but it's not enough and many spammers are also offering the very same services that they have no expertise or knowledge about. I highly recommend starting your own brand doing the services your highly exceed at through an a website and building a brand instead of working for gig companies who make large sum of profits out of your hard work.
Pros
extra cash
Cons
too many spammers and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and smart way
Writer and typer (Current Employee) –  Online jobJuly 24, 2018
I am very interested in blog writing an typing.
I am fully satisfied in typing and writing.
Becouse it can change my life style. and it have wiilpower to change the world.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Freelancer as a Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Work at HomeJune 15, 2018
Productive and fun workplace. I'm happy.
Fiverr is a comfortable workplace for me. I feel better in this place.
Fiverr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly competitive, not enough pay
freelance computer programmer (Current Employee) –  OnlineApril 14, 2018
Typically, I would log on, get asked for too much for too little, and nothing would come of it. I sometimes found small jobs that I accepted. I learned how to program on a schedule, and the workplace culture is really weird. The hardest part was competing with other low prices, and the most enjoyable was I made my own schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work very easy but people not hired they depend upon ratings
Home Tution Teacher (Current Employee) –  Online WorkApril 1, 2018
My aim is to learn more and more even in starting i accept small salary and that's why i am searching more and more and learn through internet also and one day i will be person will have much and highly experience
Pros
Task duration 3 days
Cons
Most projects i had make sure to do very easily but people not hired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok for me
Freelancer SEO Specialist (Current Employee) –  OnlineOctober 28, 2017
It's a platform for skill-based service seller.It's a good opportunity for most of the service provider.It's very competitive and it's cheap and fake service provider are available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
english to urdu translator (Current Employee) –  OnlineSeptember 15, 2017
Good for employees.
If you work hard and apply regularly then you must get a job.
The rating system is worst.
some buyers threats to cancel an order and seller can't do any thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great freelance site
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  onlineSeptember 14, 2017
I'd recommend fiverr as a great workplace for a freelancer. Due to its competitiveness it hardly would let a newbie come up as its already been saturated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace for Freelancers.
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  OnlineJuly 29, 2017
Gives you an opportunity to work from home.
Fiverr is a global online marketplace offering tasks and services, beginning at a cost of $5 per job performed, from which it gets its name. The site is primarily used by freelancers who use Fiverr to offer services to customers worldwide.[2] Currently, Fiverr lists more than three million services on the site that range between $5 and $500.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work and i don't have to worry about my time.
Music Producer (Current Employee) –  onlineJune 19, 2017
Working in fiverr was really awesome because of my passion in producing music. I don't have to worry about the schedule because you can do your job anytime you want, anytime that you have a customer and you can even manipulate the price of the product, depending on the client's needs.
Pros
Be able to work anytime you want
Cons
Clients aren't very often
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind of unopinionated
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  onlineJune 6, 2017
Freelance didn't work out for me. Hard to find real work and good pay. The whole Fiverr model is messed up, at least when I was there. Asking for essentially $3 for 500 words after fees is ridiculous
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job that can work at home
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  onlineJune 4, 2017
Getting graphic design orders to your requirements that can finish within few hours which gives you more extra money and experience. Similar to a business running on your own but the positivity is it's less stress but the hardest part could be allowing unlimited modifications to the designs. Either way, the job is something that I honestly like because the talent that I have will fix the job position.
Pros
easy, less stress, own business
Cons
Need talent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work your way
Translator (Current Employee) –  OnlineMarch 21, 2017
This was my first approach to freelancing. I was able to put my competencies to use while studying for my BA degree and to develop a number of skills that have allowed me to work and perform in a more conscious and effective way every day. It has been an incredibly rewarding experience so far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelancing
Graphics Designer (Current Employee) –  OnlineFebruary 20, 2017
Although freelancing is very good but main problem in this you are not sure about your job some time you get a lot of work and sometime you struggle to get a single job in a month that's why i want permanent job with good attractive package.. !!!
Pros
You can access from anywhere
Cons
Time problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy for Quick Money
Website Evaluator (Former Employee) –  onlineFebruary 8, 2017
This is not a job for advancement but more a job for earning some cash on the side. It can be turned into a full-time job but would take great effort. There are many options of work to choose from
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive for starters and experts
Writing (Current Employee) –  Work at HomeDecember 10, 2016
Free working time(decide your own working time)
Work from the comfort of home
Decide you pay
Builds commitment towards job completion
Helps starters develop a good attitude to career building
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative
Owner and Manager (Current Employee) –  onlineNovember 27, 2016
Get online orders from my customers. After completing my work I give them my concepts and ask for any changes. The overall process requires me to be creative and time bound.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Online Plateform for work.
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  Work at HomeOctober 3, 2016
working with fiverr always a great time to spend working with fiverr customer and providing them satisfactions from my work.
Pros
good platform
Cons
good platform
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiverr. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 237 reviews
5133
458
328
26
112

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP30%
In the Top 30% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Fiverr.

Powered by Comparably