Flagship Facility Services, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 84 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive all the time
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CASeptember 26, 2018
You learn a lot while on the job with flagship. There is always something to do. If not busy with the dishes managers will tell you to help prepare in the kitchen, if not busy on your side same with other positions. It's like everyone helps each other which is great and good for the employees of flagship.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
10 min breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, Cool AF Supervisor
Building Engineer (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAAugust 12, 2018
The guys I worked with at Flagship we're super cool. We all worked together seamlessly. No drama, just a tight knit crew of 4 and we smashed on assignements all day long. Our Supervisor knew our skills and as long as we got our stuff done, we had zero issues. The way it should be. The one thing that I didn't like was the lack of resources. I realize Flagship is on a budget, but many times we just had to make do with what we had. And that's cool, because we would work on a problem together and come up with some great solutions to new problems we never encountered before. Like I said: great crew working out of the LONG BEACH VPC. No regrets, just got recruited to work elsewhere. Pay was decent, no complaints there. Only complaint is at the site in LB none and I mean NONE of the toilet seats were heated!! Unbelievable!!
Pros
Co workers were G's
Cons
Toilet seats were unheated!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 24, 2018
Got let go, for drinking on the job. But the company we worked for people drank everyday and the company had beer taps. I received no warning or anything. Went to work on a Monday and they let me go. Management is horrible and it is true that HR runs the company. Do not work for this company.
Cons
Hr, management poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 15Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
Janitorial Worker (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 24, 2018
The manager is very rude and talks about all of her employees to other employees. She hired her mother and brother and gives them higher pay than everyone else , she also takes our checks home with her and give them to us when she feels like it, she even lost them one time. The employees all get alone with each other which is a good thing because that is the only way we stay grounded by uplifting each other.
Pros
free lunch, awsome co workers
Cons
bad management, fast breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment
HR Generalist (Current Employee) –  San DiegoAugust 4, 2018
I have been working for this company for 7 years. I have build my career path in this company. Management values the hard work of the team members.

The work environment is really fast paced but easy to handle once you have the proper training. I really like to be part of this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es una compañía de limpieza general que pagan bien son muy condiderados y brindan los equipos necesarios para trabajar tienen mucha personal
Janitor and Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CANovember 6, 2018
Algunos supervisores son buenas personas y considerados
Pros
Dan muchas horas de trabajo
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJuly 15, 2018
The job is simple but very fast paced and demanding.
Management is terrible, supervisors and leaders are lazy druggies who won't do their job. Co-workers are friendly and helpful.
Overall, good company, needs more experienced and professional management.
Pros
Flexible Hours/Overtime
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
staff (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 9, 2018
Its easy going place to work .nice staff and managment
flexible hours and plenty of safety classes
Work on your own pace and make sure evrything is spotless
Pros
Easy pace
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet new people
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 23, 2018
On the edge of loosing job because I can't no babysitter while another worker not once been warned about their absence because of their siblings no 15 minutes break no full 8 hrs
Flagship at sky habor is TERRIBLE
Pros
see airplanes
Cons
No breaks hours suck management needs improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CASeptember 10, 2018
Work is good at the beginning. A lot of promises made by managers, but never accomplished. No advancement in career. No growth, Favortism. Hard work isn't recognized. Poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flagship is trying, not succeeding
Cook (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAMarch 31, 2018
HR is inadequately staffed for employee size
HR is very reactive, not proactive
You are not allowed to park near anywhere close. you have to show up extra early, park at a crowded lot, catch a bus to your restaurant. adds an extra hour to the begining of your day and end
Management is stretched thin
Management is homegrown with zero experience
A few managers have harassment issues that HR ignores
Employees call out every day
Employees do not enjoy working here
Staff levels are at bare minimum
Growth is based on seniority, not experience
They will change your schedule with a few days notice, don't even think about having two jobs
Pros
Free food, weekends off
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Gondola runner (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 31, 2018
slow pace work on your own time management could do better but no complaints.
Pretty ;aid back
Nothing hard about the just like any other job just got to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
FOH Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 14, 2018
Don't be lured in by the "free food and coffee" line. Bad management, disrespectful leaders and lack of advancement. Company lacks direction. Many red flags. Stay away.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, a company that allows you to grow and learn.
Janitorial Supervisor (Former Employee) –  LAXApril 18, 2018
Great company to work for I was very didicated to flagship Inc as a 24hr on call supervisor. I was able to lead my teams to successful projects. earned my team awards with great work and attendance.
Pros
Great benefits and great employees
Cons
Not enough help form our managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It all depends who is in your team.
Site Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 24, 2018
Great experience at first, but management is unprofessional and HR is hard to reach. The work environment depends on who is in your team. The job environment in SF is great but outside is horrible.
Pros
Free Lunch & Dinner.
Cons
Health care is way high almost unaffordable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Custodian 1 (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 6, 2018
I liked the people i worked with and the location the sent me to but it was kind of hard work because we never had all the cleaning suppies we needed every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting for sure..
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 2, 2018
Great company, needs better communication and organization. Great people, very nice. Most meetings that are planned are usually cancelled though, and weekly check ups do not happen as promised. Mainly contract positions with no warning of when they end, or what's going on with your contract.
Pros
Nice people, mean well, ok benefits, management isn't horrible just don't hear much from them
Cons
Communication skills, ORGANIZATION. These two things could really benefit your business, especially when trying to get new contracts/employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Facility Supervisor (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 7, 2018
I've worked for several facility services companies in my career, and Flagship is definitely the best. The pay and benefits are competitive, and although there are changes I would like to see in the package it is a great offering.
Pros
Quality Compensation, Strong Culture of Teamwork
Cons
401-k match limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrupt Management Team manipulated by HR
Manager (Former Employee) –  FloridaMay 5, 2018
Management is corrupt and ran by HR and they have unqualified managers that are sexually harnessing female employees and they cover it up.
The CO is a puppet of the HR director and gets kivk backs from contractors.
Pros
None
Cons
Wasted time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Language
Night Porter (Former Employee) –  San Jose,CAMarch 8, 2018
For me it was just that I didn't speak Spanish that was a struggle. I felt like I got treated differently because I didnt know Spanish. But other than that, the job it self was a breeze. Enjoyable work environment.
Pros
As long as you make it by your time the whole job is peice of cake.
Cons
The bosses are on you so make your time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flagship Facility Services, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 84 reviews
515
416
323
213
117

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.7Culture