Flagship Facility Services, Inc. Employee Reviews

3.0
Overall rating
Based on 74 reviews
Ratings breakdown
514
413
319
212
116
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 74 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
FOH Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 14, 2018
Don't be lured in by the "free food and coffee" line. Bad management, disrespectful leaders and lack of advancement. Company lacks direction. Many red flags. Stay away.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Custodian 1 (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 6, 2018
I liked the people i worked with and the location the sent me to but it was kind of hard work because we never had all the cleaning suppies we needed every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment
HR Generalist (Current Employee) –  San DiegoAugust 4, 2018
I have been working for this company for 7 years. I have build my career path in this company. Management values the hard work of the team members.

The work environment is really fast paced but easy to handle once you have the proper training. I really like to be part of this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJuly 15, 2018
The job is simple but very fast paced and demanding.
Management is terrible, supervisors and leaders are lazy druggies who won't do their job. Co-workers are friendly and helpful.
Overall, good company, needs more experienced and professional management.
Pros
Flexible Hours/Overtime
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
Janitorial Worker (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 24, 2018
The manager is very rude and talks about all of her employees to other employees. She hired her mother and brother and gives them higher pay than everyone else , she also takes our checks home with her and give them to us when she feels like it, she even lost them one time. The employees all get alone with each other which is a good thing because that is the only way we stay grounded by uplifting each other.
Pros
free lunch, awsome co workers
Cons
bad management, fast breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet new people
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 23, 2018
On the edge of loosing job because I can't no babysitter while another worker not once been warned about their absence because of their siblings no 15 minutes break no full 8 hrs
Flagship at sky habor is TERRIBLE
Pros
see airplanes
Cons
No breaks hours suck management needs improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrupt Management Team manipulated by HR
Manager (Former Employee) –  FloridaMay 5, 2018
Management is corrupt and ran by HR and they have unqualified managers that are sexually harnessing female employees and they cover it up.
The CO is a puppet of the HR director and gets kivk backs from contractors.
Pros
None
Cons
Wasted time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It all depends who is in your team.
Site Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 24, 2018
Great experience at first, but management is unprofessional and HR is hard to reach. The work environment depends on who is in your team. The job environment in SF is great but outside is horrible.
Pros
Free Lunch & Dinner.
Cons
Health care is way high almost unaffordable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prefiero reservarme mi opinión
Janitor (Current Employee) –  International Airport OrlandoApril 24, 2018
No quiero omitir ningún comentario sobre esta compañía porque a pesar de todo fue la primera en darme empleo al llegar de PR
Pros
Seguro médico, vacaciones
Cons
Salario, Pone en juego la paz mental
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, a company that allows you to grow and learn.
Janitorial Supervisor (Former Employee) –  LAXApril 18, 2018
Great company to work for I was very didicated to flagship Inc as a 24hr on call supervisor. I was able to lead my teams to successful projects. earned my team awards with great work and attendance.
Pros
Great benefits and great employees
Cons
Not enough help form our managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Facility Supervisor (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 7, 2018
I've worked for several facility services companies in my career, and Flagship is definitely the best. The pay and benefits are competitive, and although there are changes I would like to see in the package it is a great offering.
Pros
Quality Compensation, Strong Culture of Teamwork
Cons
401-k match limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flagship is trying, not succeeding
Cook (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAMarch 31, 2018
HR is inadequately staffed for employee size
HR is very reactive, not proactive
You are not allowed to park near anywhere close. you have to show up extra early, park at a crowded lot, catch a bus to your restaurant. adds an extra hour to the begining of your day and end
Management is stretched thin
Management is homegrown with zero experience
A few managers have harassment issues that HR ignores
Employees call out every day
Employees do not enjoy working here
Staff levels are at bare minimum
Growth is based on seniority, not experience
They will change your schedule with a few days notice, don't even think about having two jobs
Pros
Free food, weekends off
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Maintnence Technician, Duties (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 21, 2018
It’s ok, could pay more and company could care more about employees. Could have better contracts and give raises more. Managers/ supervisors never interact with employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Language
Night Porter (Former Employee) –  San Jose,CAMarch 8, 2018
For me it was just that I didn't speak Spanish that was a struggle. I felt like I got treated differently because I didnt know Spanish. But other than that, the job it self was a breeze. Enjoyable work environment.
Pros
As long as you make it by your time the whole job is peice of cake.
Cons
The bosses are on you so make your time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXMarch 3, 2018
Not a career, just a job. If you are looking for a job that you feel appreciated. Then find a different place to work. Some new employees make more money than employees with many years of experience (very unfair).
Pros
Easy Work
Cons
Upper Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership
Director of Sales for California and Arizona (Former Employee) –  Southern Ca and AZMarch 2, 2018
Wonderful company to work for. Great leadership at the executive level and above. Operations team is the best I have ever worked with. Very professional organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting for sure..
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 2, 2018
Great company, needs better communication and organization. Great people, very nice. Most meetings that are planned are usually cancelled though, and weekly check ups do not happen as promised. Mainly contract positions with no warning of when they end, or what's going on with your contract.
Pros
Nice people, mean well, ok benefits, management isn't horrible just don't hear much from them
Cons
Communication skills, ORGANIZATION. These two things could really benefit your business, especially when trying to get new contracts/employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bueno
Janitor (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA2January 26, 2018
Es una compañía firme,y de buenas oportunidades, y áreas diferentes de las cuales se aprende cada día cosas diferentes y por lo tanto, para mi punto de vista interesante
Pros
Seguro medico
Cons
Todo bien
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible mangement
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 4, 2018
The kitchen management does not take accountability, nor pay attention to the small details which are important as an overseer. You will always be walking on eggshells and looking over your shoulder.

In order to be comfortable in your position at Flagship you must fit into the group and kiss alot of rearends. If not..you will not enjoy the environment.
With a turnover of 70% one would want to steer clear.
Pros
Free food, expensive benefits, no growth
Cons
Horrible management, wasteful of food
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superficial
Marketing Project Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 27, 2017
The CEO is no longer a man of principles. The CEO's upper management team fails to provide any sense of credibility, reliability and loyalty to its employees.
Pros
Decent benefits
Cons
Management is lacking accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flagship Facility Services, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question