Flatiron Construction Corp Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 132 reviews
Ratings breakdown
551
446
323
26
16
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 58 reviews matching the search See all 132 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people work for
Heavy equipment operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 19, 2018
It was a fast-paced but duction did a lot of things backwards that could have used a different management overall is good company that had nice equipment the people that was there was nice to work for overall it was a good job would like to go back to work and have work everywhere job placement movie where big company
Pros
As many hours as you want
Cons
Always had to work no time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to build things that support the strengthening of a structure.
Laborer Worker (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 27, 2018
Worked closely with Carpentars to build wood and metal forms for hwy strengthening foundations and overpass colunms throughout Southern California. Responsible for the tear down of such forms aswell.
Pros
Loved working for CC MyerS/ Flatiron Constructors
Cons
Not enough work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/ Hard-working
Cost Engineer (Former Employee) –  Benicia, CAApril 17, 2018
My experience with Flatiron Corp. was one that I will never forget. I learned about what it takes to operate withing a professional workplace. Also, the operations of a construction site focusing mainly on safety. Overall, Flatiron was a great experience and I would recommend this company to anyone who is interested in working for a construction company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Loader operator Truck driver (Former Employee) –  southern CaliforniaApril 3, 2018
8 hrs days great variety of different job's
management was very good as long you did your job
Most everyone got a long as most were tradesman
hardest things were shut downs manly weather related
Pros
close to home
Cons
free sand and rocks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Concrete Finisher (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 19, 2018
Enjoyed a lot of the people the biggest negative thing about my experience was the lack of experience in management. A very family first company with great benefits.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat
Project Engineer/Manager Intern (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAMarch 6, 2018
As an intern I was used as a superintendent in the field and not given any insight as to the working of the business end. The do not treat their field hands with any respect. Young engineers straight out of school run work they have no business running.
Pros
none
Cons
all of them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance for a GC laid back
Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Benicia, CAFebruary 16, 2018
Great place to work if you are into construction. The management is good to get along but does not direct any responsibility or work you will be the one figuring out what to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Field Engineer I (Former Employee) –  TexasFebruary 5, 2018
Management took word of non Flatiron employee over the word of Flatiron employee, and terminated said employee. The employee was accused of not performing work, and was never talked to about it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Foreman/Lead hand/ Concrete Finisher (Former Employee) –  AlbertaDecember 29, 2017
great place to work lots of hours and busy everyday. had a long day everyday. lots of money to made working with these guys. i was with them for 4 years and enjoyed it. i didnt wanna leave but the project came to a end and everyone got laid off.
Pros
coffee, lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colorado Location
Estimating/Quantities Technician (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, CONovember 14, 2017
In a whole, Flatiron is a great place to work. The environment is relaxed and the people are great. The management is lacking in some ways and they seem hesitant to move past old ways of doing things. For new grads it is hard because they have not quite developed their training program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Flatiron Construction Corp?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company working for cancer research and cure
Remote Oncology Abstractor (Current Employee) –  RemoteOctober 25, 2017
Great company working for cancer research and cure. I would love to have this type of job and ability to work remotely from home as I have been a working hands on patient care nurse for 20 years.
Pros
See above
Cons
Must work as a contract employee for at least 6 months
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced work ife
Bridge Carpenter Forman (Current Employee) –  Corona, CAOctober 11, 2017
At Flatiron, safety, environmental stewardship, productive partnering relationships, community involvement and charitable giving aren’t extras–they’re essential.

Learn more about our commitment to each of these principals and see how Flatiron is making a difference not just on the jobsite but worldwide.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking at a Bridge that you helped build when you where driving
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COAugust 19, 2017
At first supervising personnel Casting Yard for Eisenhower Johnson Tunnel Project plus helping out in every Task that was needed to help speed up the Casting process , Operating Equipment on Fill and Compaction Operations on Bridge Project .
Hardest part of the job was you knew you would probably be Laid off at the End of the Project even if you as a Foreman.
Seeing a Bridge that you helped Build as you drove under it or Over it.
Pros
Good Health insurance, and 401 retirement
Cons
Long Hours, No paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Skilled Laborer (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 18, 2017
Loved working outside and getting too meet all kind of new people. An experience I'll never forget and would love too do again. Got too learn a lot of new things and even how too operate different equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced heavy civil company
Field Engineer/Estimator (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COJuly 24, 2017
Overall great company to work for. In the field you work a lot of hours, so if your looking for an 8-5 make sure you have an office job. I would work for this company again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building a new Copper river bridge in Charleston S.C.
Procurement Manager - Cooper River Bridge (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJuly 6, 2017
Purchasing material equipment and tools for the project. Doing inventory control on all materials tools and equipment, Handle all retals for the project.
Pros
New project
Cons
Project ends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Southern Colorado Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 28, 2017
this is a good place to work with great people good Benefits good pay company is growing fast every day is something different for the safety team but the safety environment is strong with the crews.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job.
Pile Driver (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 2, 2017
Solid hours, good money, benefits. The whole package. The inly reason i decided to leave working for this solid company is because my home life went down hill, as i was out of town working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and great people.
Intern Engineer (Former Employee) –  TexasMay 17, 2017
Flatiron is a great company with options for advancement. Management was good and were all very approachable. Co-workers were friendly and all had great attitudes about working together.
Pros
Good people, good pay
Cons
long hours and requires relocation depending on the types of projects you work on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Choose not to talk about my experience there
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 3, 2017
Choose not to talk about my experience there. I felt that they bully there employees. No training and no work explanation. Manager is in over his head and safety is only done to suffer coat the state and Safety should be a way of life
Pros
Public eye
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flatiron Construction Corp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question