FleetLogix Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 18, 2018
With Fleetlogix you get to experience driving different vehicles.Seeing how the client business level is. Learning new things on driver safety ,proper way of cleaning vehicles and traveling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best thing is you get to drive a lot of nice cars
Transfer cars (Former Employee) –  East Boston, MAJuly 5, 2018
Job isn’t good at all don’t waste your time working there they aren’t paying what they should and do so many things if they get caught they would be shut down
Pros
Drive any cars
Cons
Company, people there isn’t good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A profitable upstanding American Company
Transporter/V.S.A. (Former Employee) –  Aurora , COMay 6, 2018
Fleetlogix is a fine fleet movement & maintenance company , offering opportunity to anyone willing (& not willing) to earn money. If I had a leadership type of mind , I might have been better able to advance.
Pros
Good benefits, friendly co-workers from all nations
Cons
Some immigrants who were given positions of authority used that authority to intimidate others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management:- Non-Communicative:
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAApril 6, 2018
No accidents in four years with them but they were a sub company run thru the Thrifty Brand and Hertz Brand I would guess that companies had problems since they terminated all employees of Fleetlogix in 2017 after I was terminated in 2016 for a ghost call for bad customer service (not my call.) - They were run thru OC Airport from company out of San Diego.

Extra note: I had a slight heart attack in 2016 that I don't believe that was caused by work related duties as it was not while I was on duty but insurance covered it.
Pros
Tips were good at times
Cons
Only 30 minutes for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 26, 2018
It is a seasonal job,but if you are a strong driver and a team player you could acquire a year round position. You get to drive new cars and are able to drive to other locations. If you like to drive this is the company for you. You are working at an airport.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad mangment- They do ad they please and dont promote properly
Driver (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth-newark airportMarch 6, 2018
People dont drive safe and crash cars on lots and on the road

Mangment does a poor job of hiring and how it trains people. And. Needs better mangment instead of hiring mangment that show no common sense or any training
Pros
Drive nice cars
Cons
Bad managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work place
Driver (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 7, 2018
You're on the road most of the time, just traveling from location to location. You get to see a lot of new ares and learn the tri-state area. Easy/ laid back job.
Pros
Free time, flexiblity to perform your job, talking to coworkers, music
Cons
Long hours on the road, sleep deprived
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Rental Car Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Burlingame, CAJanuary 9, 2018
The only thing i enjoyed about working at fleetlogix is being able to transport the vehicles because i love to drive. Overall the employees were unprofessional. I felt like i was in high school (immature adults).
Pros
Got to work at the air port
Cons
never got to spend time with family and had to work with negative coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High School all over again
unknown (Former Employee) –  Sandston, VAOctober 15, 2017
this is a good job if you want extra money and are low on the totem pole but if you are higher up everyone tries to cut you down. Management only cares for day crew but never for night crew whom works really hard. it is the easiest job ever but the employees make it the most stressful. it truly is sad.
Pros
some good people work here
Cons
ask too much for way to little, no appreciation, everything..
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo y muy buena flexibilidad de horario.
Driver (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 15, 2017
Un poco más de orden entre los supervisores, ponerse de acuerdo antes de dar una orden a los chóferes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to gain knowledge and expteritse in a number of management positions.
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Inglewood, CAOctober 10, 2017
This position taught me a great deal of responsibility and also compassion as I did not have any prior managerial experience. I soon learned how to deal with various different personalities and situations. I really enjoyed working for this employer however, I do wish we had more job security but being that we were on a contractual basis with our clients that made this difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Vehicle Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 20, 2017
A tip a typical work day where you could get work done in a fast-paced environment under minimal supervision with diverse employees in a timely matter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a horrible company to work for
Site Lead (Former Employee) –  VirginiaAugust 22, 2017
The regional manager was a joke and was sleeping with the client who was a homophobic and allowed him to do whatever. They upper management of this company is a joke. They are more concerned about their pocket books than their employees.
Pros
Very Few
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Lead and Driver (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 11, 2017
Good place to work. Manager and supervisor is nice
and easy going. Work at your own pace, no pressure.
Coworkers are friendly and easy to get a long and work together.
Pros
Fun, no pressure
Cons
Expensive health plan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Brain-dead job for the headless
Shuttle Van Driver (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAJuly 19, 2017
This is a driving job, if you can't drive, you can still apply here and get hired. If you don't know how to dress to impress or just don't give a crrap, you stand even a better chance.
Pros
Driving late model cars all day.
Cons
No room for advancement, no promise of anything other than your minimum wage paycheck ever two weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could do better for training associates.
Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 8, 2017
Training was horrible to be honest. As a Supervisor I would of thought I would be shown the in's and out's and what's expected. Unfortunately I have had to figure things out on my own. Other than that it's a nice job.
Pros
They work with you as far as scheduling goes.
Cons
benefits, training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with others
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 1, 2017
Cleaning make sure the car is rental able parcking and driving the car from the airport to base make sure the car is in good condition and also makeing sure the customer is happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is really bad
Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 29, 2017
You work almost 35 hours a week
At 8.25 an hour is really below the cost of living standard
No breaks just work straight to lunch
One time I didn't get a check had to wait a whole week to get paid
Pros
None
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Driver (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 28, 2017
I work with team is very fun my management like my work and ilike drive any where and ilike the cars .......................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Driver (Current Employee) –  3274 Rosecrans Street San Diego, CAApril 14, 2017
I got more experience as a driver, I worked as a shuttler from rental cars center to many locations. The company is too busy in summer time. The job is easy.
Cons
Short break, no parking for cars .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report