FlexiCorps, Inc. Employee Reviews

2.5
Overall rating
Based on 11 reviews
Ratings breakdown
50
43
33
22
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 11 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Warehouse Associate/Food Prep (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILJanuary 12, 2018
I enjoyed working for Portillos. The work environment was pretty good. I was hoping to be hired on permanently but the hours were cut tremendously all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job placement
Unloader (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILOctober 13, 2017
I was sent to a great company,with standard hours,7-3:30.We rotated Saturdays with other employees,so we each worked one a month.The company was setting up a new building,and listened to our recommendations to ease work loads,setting up locations for stock,etc.Great management,the HR guy would distribute checks,and listen to any complaints,or ways to get tasks done better.
Pros
Great hours, fair overtime, fixed hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depressing
Operator (Current Employee) –  Sandwich, ILOctober 9, 2017
Most of the work isn’t overly hard just repetitive, but the stations that are hard if you fall behind you are screwed. Management is lax. The workplace is really depressing and is like working with zombies. Overall this is a mindless job in which they just need warm body’s to do repetitive labor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just plain terrible
Shipping and Receiving Dockworker (Former Employee) –  Plano, ILAugust 17, 2017
A staffing company for Plano Synergy Inc. in Plano, IL that was so bad that the company kicked them out. No help for employees, workers got the run around all the time constantly being switched to different locations on a moments notice, sometimes even while working at a different plant half way through the day. Everything about this company is awful, and they would literally lie to your face if given the chance. I recommend never working there or using their services.
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay, terrible customer service, and dishonest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa que describimos a los empeados
Plastic Machine Set Up Operator (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 16, 2017
Muchas discriminación
No valoran a los trabajadores y un supervisor discriminar
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Hours
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJanuary 20, 2017
Is cool because you get to rest 3 days out of the week, and working extra day is overtime, which they do pay overtime. The only thing i didn't like is that they won't give you the 40 hours they tell you that they will give you, so instead of making 40 hours per week i was making 20, which i just can live with a check that small. The coworkers are great people, is that the manager just didn't call me to work again and is already been 3 weeks with working full time. Also the CEO sometimes goes and walk around the warehouse which i really felt like he cares about the people in the frontline.
Pros
competitive pay, great coworkers
Cons
management, lack of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 31, 2016
Great company to work for. If you desire long term employment and show initiative you should last a very long time there. Only this is that you have to stand for 10 hours per shift.
Pros
breaks
Cons
sometime machines break down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced assembly of injection molded products
assembler (Current Employee) –  Mendota, ILJune 24, 2016
little to no possibility of advancement, paid holidays if you meet minimum hours worked prior to holiday, most likely you'll remain a temp indefinitely, some workers with 10 years in are still temps, only good thing I have to say is the facility is climate controlled(heat and air conditioned), health insurance available but it costs about $80 a week, one paid 10 minute break, 30 minute unpaid lunch
Pros
climate controlled facility
Cons
to numerous to mention, see review
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what they claim to be
maintenance tech (Former Employee) –  El Paso TexasSeptember 23, 2015
company as a whole might be OK. but I would not know. the company who i was working at was filled with liars, claiming one thing then never fulfilling those claims.I worked a total of one week and 2.5 days for this company honestly id rather be jobless than to apply to this company again..They like to have meetings with you off the clock which is against Texas state law and federal labor standards. trying to collect is a nightmare so i wrote it off as a loss and I am sharing this information with you. Be very Cautious.
Pros
None
Cons
read above
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work day with plenty of opportunity to learn
Material Handler and Tech Assist (Former Employee) –  Sandwich, ILJanuary 20, 2015
The day begins with some minimal paperwork, followed by an overwhelming amount of cleaning (the entire back half of a 150 yd factory), and continues however you choose. Whether this includes pre-staging all of your materials for job changes in the presses, or performing preventative maintenance on the assembly line machinery is entirely up to the employee. Everything else is called for over a P.A. system or an assigned walkie-talkie. Gaylords need to be supplied for both material and scrapping purposes and the most difficult task at hand is delivering these without the help of a forklift.
Pros
An hour long lunch.
Cons
Benefits do not meet new healthcare bill standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport