Flight Centre Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 224 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it here
Support Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New JerseyNovember 27, 2018
I love the company! My role, not so much but I imagine once I’m in a better role I’ll be more content. I’m in a support role now so there’s not much one can expect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Remote, OROctober 20, 2018
I worked at FCNZ for ten years and LOVED it.
I really enjoyed at FC and recommend it to anyone that wants to work in a fast pace environment and have a lot of fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Environment
Sr. Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Montvale, NJJuly 26, 2018
Its excellent to work at Flight Center. The work place culture is amazing and very professional and very helpful management. I recommend all stars to Flight Center.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
International Travel Specialist / Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 4, 2017
Great place to work as a single. Excellent travel benefits but difficult to balance if you have a family. Promotion is encouraged but you need to sacrifice your personal life outside the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Travel Benefits
Business Development Manager ~ Outside Sales (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 1, 2017
Great place to work for young professionals. Half year and Annual company meetings are great. I learned some great prospecting and cold calling skills while there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for progression
General Manager (Former Employee) –  LondonJanuary 16, 2017
If you're ambitious you can make it far and quickly in this company. They reward for great sales employees, and it's a work hard/play hard type company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible
Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJuly 7, 2016
Hands down the great place I have ever worked! The work environment is fun and positive, the upper management is supportive and encouraging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the Law
Assistant Team Leader CS/Administrate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ramsey, NJJune 5, 2016
I loved learning from the Paralegals and Attorneys when I was there. It made the day interesting learning about how the law works.

Unfortunately the commute was too far and I had to leave but would have worked with them a long time if I could have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Activities
Event Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ramsey, NJMay 24, 2013
• Assist in the acquisition of space for large events, procuring supplies including audio-visual equipment, travel arrangements, requisitioning appropriate food and beverages
• Conducted research, visiting potential locations to discover possibilities for future resource and venue planning relationships
• Create and revise floor plans as necessary to meet customers’ logistical objectives, proactively serving as vendor liaison to ensure an uninterrupted and positive experience
• Travel to manage on-site production and oversight of activities under contract
• Manage several projects consecutively rapidly changing or providing alternatives if necessary
• Exposure to repeated deadlines requiring communication with multiple parties concurrently
• Facilitate meetings with Business Leaders to communicate expectations
• Responsible for securing vendor participation and marketing funds
• Meet and exceed monthly Budget Targets
• Responsible for keeping the agenda on schedule and the flow of the event throughout events
• Accountable for balancing the needs of different businesses
• Manage 2 events per month with up to 1 million dollar budgets
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 20Report

See more Flight Centre reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flight Centre. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 224 reviews
556
467
351
228
122

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture