Flight CLUB Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 9 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
42
34
21
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 9 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYFebruary 13, 2018
Always busy environment with great teams on the floor. Never a bad day employees knew how to communicate with you and never a full experience. Management is wonderful.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would never recommend anyone work there.
Was used to do everything they needed (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 19, 2017
Management changes rules as they go; there are no warnings or write ups, they love to replace anyone with their own mind; no chances go advancement; looks like a cool job on the outside but everyone that isn’t a manager is miserable. Even managers are but upper management, they live in the “penthouse” (upstairs office) like royalty. The company steals from the customers, treats the employees like criminals, and uses you until they have no use for you.
Pros
You get paid (as long as they don’t mess up your hours)
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company but not much room for its employes to grow.
Shipping Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 21, 2017
Depending on your preference on the position you work a typical day could be slow or fast. Management is a bit bias but it is not everyone. The culture i would discribe as "urban" for lack of a better word but enjoyable and friendly. The hardest part of the job was dealing with certain management. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting paid and meeting celebs if you work on the sales floor.
Pros
good healthcare, good holiday parties
Cons
bad discount, short breaks, hot basement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Bartender/waitress, Full-time (Current Employee) –  Inkster, MIDecember 12, 2016
I have enjoyed my time at Flight Club, but looking for a career. I have worked there long enough to take care of my household and go to school. Now that I have graduated, I am looking to find a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Store Manager
retail store manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 26, 2015
At Flight Club, my goal is to create a memorable shopping experience for all incoming visitors, both educated consumers and curious browsers alike. I oversee multiple facets of the store’s visual presentation, develop seasonal themes, and strive to improve profitability on a daily basis. Being fluent in French, I assist foreign customers concerned with any language barriers.
• Manage store operations and reconcile cash and receipts each day for accounting
• Ensure exceptional performance from a staff of more than 25 employees
• Train staff and handle all aspects of on-boarding new employees into Flight Club
environment
• Assist in-store customers with all aspects of service, including retention and store
policies
• Coordinate sales promotions and provide sales targets
• Engage customers about merchandise and product, including concepts and themes
• Establish, grow, and manage long-term supplier relationships
• Educate staff on market trends as well as business strategy
Pros
great place to connect and meet new people
Cons
needs more chances to help staff grow and learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is okay
Sales (Current Employee) –  NYAugust 3, 2015
mangers sucked too busy being cool
the customers we're rude most of the time
dumb questions all day
It's an okay job
as the other person said very high school/drama
Pros
pay
Cons
the store and mangers are a mess
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High School
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 7, 2015
Management has too many favorites, rules are not enforced and frequently change. Inter work relationships get in the way of doing duties. Business overall is very lax as they do not set up permanent rules, guidelines, for everyone including store management
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made great money
Shot Girl / Waitress (Former Employee) –  Inkster, MIJune 10, 2013
Worked from 12 (noon) until 7pm. lots of on your feet work, got to keep going, keep smiling, ignore the drama. Hardest part would have to be the slow days, the competition of the other shot girls.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 17Report