Flight Options Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed it!
PC Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond Heights, OHMarch 2, 2017
I enjoyed my time at Flight Options. I worked in the IT department and was able to move around the company and not have to sit at my desk all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work for Flex Jet
First Officer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 3, 2016
Management says one thing, does another. That is their M.O. Uses employees and sells them the universe. They tell you that "employees are the foundation of a service company." Don't believe it. They have no problem changing their promises on a daily basis and throwing people to the curb.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Set work schedule flying in the Part 135 Fractional niche.
First Officer (Former Employee) –  United State, Bahamas, Mexico, CanadaMay 7, 2016
Day 1 through Day 8:
Travel to assigned tail number.
Pre-flight and transition with previous crew if available.
Operate BE400 anywhere within the North/Western Hemishpere until Day 8 when we transition the aircraft to newly assigned crew; travel home and enjoy 7 days off.

Direct passenger interaction and briefing, company advocate, great crews and peers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee hopper
Job applicant for seven years (Former Employee) –  ClevelandDecember 25, 2015
Looks like every 3 months they run the same ad for new employees.
That's what employee hoppers do to avoid having to pay unemployment; fire them before they are a liability.
Pros
None
Cons
Skews the national unemplotment statistics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not So Cool
Owner Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hts, OHMay 12, 2015
Flight Options can be a great place to work if you can manage office politics and favoritism. Its like being back in High school and the employees tend to stick to a click. The management authority is non- existent. There is no chain of command. The name of the game is who is liked and disliked.
Pros
Cool place to work
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some of the people were ok
Aviation Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Richmond Heights, OHMay 6, 2015
typical cut throat corporate American company, pay and benefits were good, too many back stabbers, everyone is looking out for their own butts
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, cutting edge aviation company
Owner Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 29, 2014
Flight Options is a wonderful place to work. Every day was different, fast paced, and exciting. The management team put full trust in their employees and empowered every team member to make decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Purchasing, AOG Buyer, Inventory Control (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 27, 2014
It is a non stop day until you leave very busy.
Good co- workers
Poor management or none until something goes wrong.
Pros
Great people.
Cons
No advancement most benifits taken away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Contracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hts, OHNovember 1, 2013
Service to account executives and back office. Always busy with little down time.
Pros
Business/office environment
Cons
Temporary placement
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced private transportation company with team attitude and focus on customer satisfaction.
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond Heights, OHOctober 7, 2013
Management is very supportive, understands that in times of need family comes first. The company runs as a team and relies on each and every employee to contribute towards its success. A typical day usually never sees a slow moment, it is a fast-paced environment and anything can change at a moments notice. Patience is a must! The most enoyable part of my employment is my co-workers. We take our work seriously and lend a hand to those in need.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great time working in flight option.
Aircraft Maintenance Technician/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Teterboro, NJAugust 27, 2013
great training with company. it was fun and lot of OT was available.
I left on wrong reason. it is not good for family life. work most of holidays and weekends. I choose to travel all the time. it was fun fun job. great for single guys.
Pros
great training
Cons
work weekends and holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced work environment. I learned a lot.
Owner services (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga County AirportNovember 29, 2011
This was a very intresting company. I learned a lot about airplanes and flying.
Pros
there was always something new to learn.
Cons
the hours of work were difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flight Options. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 13 reviews
54
42
33
23
11

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.3Culture