FLIK Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 107 reviews
Ratings breakdown
533
434
332
23
15
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 107 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work if you love food
Assistant Sous-Chef (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 31, 2018
working as a team was important at flik, the management team was great any problems you had they would fix. there wasn't any hard parts about the job. i learned a lot about cooking at flik, one of the good parts was that evey day you had something new in regards of different foods from different cultures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Head Cashier/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 27, 2018
A typical work day was busy, i learned customer service skills, and clerical skills etc., the management team were my mentors throughout my growth, The workplace culture was diversified, the most enjoyable part of the job is that we all worked good as a to make sure the business continue to make the customers happy
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
it wasn't any cons about the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compass Group is Awesome!
Coca-Cola Company Catering Director I (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 23, 2018
Compass group is an excellent company to work and advance your career. Flik is a sector under Compass Group. The Flik culture is very inclusive however a great stepping stone to further your career.
Pros
Advancements
Cons
Lack of management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJuly 16, 2018
There were ups and downs but in the end it was just an average job. Nothing too bad or overly good happened. There were benefits, though mine went unused. There was free lunch available but you couldn't go over a certain amount of money per day. However, it was difficult to go over the limit set.
Pros
Free healthy lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great advancement oppurtunity
Lead Cook (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJuly 14, 2018
Depends on location and team members
Time Management
Option for overtime
Right off of 280
Easy morning travel
option to transferr
option to travel as an ACE Chef
Pros
free lunches and advancement
Cons
short breaks, managers, HR Rules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Can Be Great to Work Here
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  North Smithfield, RIJuly 12, 2018
It can be a fantastic job to work at . . . provided the management works with their employees, and doesn't get duped by brown-nosers. Sadly, this is not always the case, as with any job. When I first started, the level of professionalism was high, morale was fantastic, and the work-load was hard with the workers working hard. Now, favoritism runs rampant, morale is crushed, cliques are forming, and despite a smoother workload, workers seem to be getting less done. Hard workers get tasked with impossible standards, while favorites are allowed to get away with murder.
Pros
Free lunches, paid breaks, paid sick days, good hours, "Flik Bucks" reward program
Cons
Toxic social environment, ineffectual management, lazy workers, poor worker recognition, double-standards, and heavier work-load with diminished allowance of time to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job to Career
Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 12, 2018
Great place to work. Room for growth and promotes within Management understanding I enjoyed my time with FLIK. Diverse workplace and company cares for their employees.
Pros
Management, Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, enjoyable environment.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 5, 2018
working for Flik international as a administrative assistant was a fun easy going job, it consist of being organized and focus to details, and supervising wait staff and ensuring all orders are on time. It was fast pace at time. Working as a team player is very necessary in order to ensure meeting and events where prepared on time to keep clients happy, which is the main goal.
Pros
Free lunches, and ability to work over time.
Cons
short breaks, low payrate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and quick learner
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 28, 2018
the work environment always felt good and safe while my time with flick . while in flik I learn about many foods and the culture behind them, that was the hardest part of the job keeping up the the different varieties of foods but also the most enjoyable part ! The management weren't always fair constantly picking favorites and talking to employees poorly
Pros
Free lunch and health benefits
Cons
Short breaks and a lot of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Summary
Head Cook (Current Employee) –  Albany, GAJune 21, 2018
Working for Flik was a great opportunity to display my talents as a chef. I have learned that I can keep expanding my creativity and create enjoyable meals. I worked well with management. The hardest part of the job was that it wasn't a year round job. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to realize my creativity.
Pros
Great Place to work
Cons
No work during summer months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to have a better training programs.
Team Lead\Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 8, 2018
The values of the company are only on paper and not lived.

The value for the employees is none Existet if you're not liked then you will get nothing but the short end of their stick. Ask too many questions and you looked at as uneducated. Don't know how to do something or make any type of mistake then your not good enough for the job. The fake it to you make it saying is very strong and live by with this company.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
training and trust of your management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice but cheap place to work
Caterer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 27, 2018
nice place to work but they r cheap they don't want to pay ur worth. you have to put in a lot of hours in order to get a nice pay check. I like the job but they other non flick bosses dictate how they run catering.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun , crazy
Lead server (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 16, 2018
awesome place to grow, i lerned so many different responsiblities here, i met so many people . people that new how to perfrom well , and people who had poor performance . i learned to manage it ALL HERE
Pros
Food, Drinks, Unlimited
Cons
Bad people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to learn about food and hospitality.
Company Store Manager / Café Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTMay 8, 2018
A regular is mostly about interacting with customers, and making sure they are receiving the best service. Throughout the day time management is key to your success. Finally, as long as your paperwork is on time you will have no problems with upper management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Food Unit Lead (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 3, 2018
Learned a lot. Would recommend to anyone willing to put in the work to advance. I have been here for 4 years and i love it. Great support and great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and unrewarding
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Merrimack, NHApril 19, 2018
I would not recommend working here. Management would rather sweep personnel issues under the rug instead of deal with them as their protocol dictates.
Pros
Free meala
Cons
Only a lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Front House Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLApril 12, 2018
working at Flik was a good job
the highers ups don't care about you
the work was easy and fellow employees were wonderful people
occasionally you got overtime which was nice
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
rude managers who don't care about you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
conference aide (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTApril 7, 2018
The job was cool. And it was nice. I liked to work there and it was so fun to do wow. The perceivable ammount of time compared to the salary of a modern based.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to grow professionaly
Ambassador (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 1, 2018
Respond to and act upon any and all visitor needs and requests in an efficient and friendly manner, including notification of Citi host, escorting to intended destination, assisting with space reservations, and any other hospitality related visitor request.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FLIK is overall a good company
Guest Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 26, 2018
FLIK is a good company that strive for customer service excellence. The company give employees opportunities for advancement and is very close net working team. The concierge salary was not competitive. For example: I worked in the large conference center that had (13 large rooms with auditorium that seat up to 550 people) was paid the same as the concierge in a smaller conference center that contain (8 small rooms)
Pros
Opportunity for advancement, great management
Cons
Low salary and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport