Floor and Decor Employee Reviews for Sales Associate

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 480 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5120
4133
3119
248
160
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 480 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good reliable company
SALES ASSOC (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 85016August 15, 2018
organized, pleasant, duties and expectations very understandable by all, it can be very physical so be fit, great customers and friendly associates and management. However the irregular hours are sometimes difficult to understand or appreciate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place with good pay
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 28, 2018
enjoyed working there the people are cool and its pretty laid back. it gets busy at times and you will get out late if your closing but still a cool place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work although advancement was tough
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Rocklin, CAApril 24, 2018
Great place to gain sales experience. Advancement can be tough at times unless youre willing to relocate. Management could be picky and play favoritism at times
Pros
Sales experience
Cons
Short breaks, underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pleasure
Sales Associate / Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLFebruary 17, 2018
Floor & Decor is a great place to work at you just need to be on the ball at all times, other than that the people are extremely nice management is good but not perfect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy. Loved working with people.
Sales Associate/Assistant Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Arvada, COJanuary 5, 2018
Always had something to do. Customers were friendly. The culture was good. Hardest part of the job was the physical part, tile was not light. Most enjoyable part of the job was helping the customers and making sure they had all the right products and knowledge for their project.
Pros
Hour lunches, decent benefits, always stayed busy.
Cons
Not a lot of communication, drama.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Floor and decore
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLDecember 27, 2017
Walk around store and assist customers with questions and help the come to a conclusion on the product they want.
learned how to have tactic and have proper interaction with customers.
Pros
Learn a lot about florring product
Cons
have to be able to sale
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place but management is horrible
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 22, 2017
all in all Floor & Decor is a great job but the management acts like they dont care for there employees plus you could be the most productive member of your staff and the'll still give the promotion to another employee
Pros
the customers are always worth it
Cons
management is unfair and liars
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLDecember 14, 2017
stressful, bad management, There is no job worth being disrespected, talked down to, embarrassed, called names. Moral is always down, and certain people do all the work while others do nothing.
Pros
customers
Cons
bad managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really liked working here but manager was impossible to work for
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAOctober 4, 2017
I really liked working here but manger was terrible,I liked helping customers.and other employes helping customers with choosing tile and other mmaterials
Pros
other employes was great to work with and some other managers
Cons
head manager was really bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 24, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is taking care of the customers making sure that they get what the came for and make sure I do what is expected of me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive competitive
Sales associate/warehouse (Former Employee) –  Brookhaven, GASeptember 1, 2017
Some days its a fast paced work enviorment. I worked the floor department. The store specializes in tile and hard wood floors. While working there they madw sure i was fork lift certified for their company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but enjoyable
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 30, 2017
I was a part time sales associate while I was going to school. The other employees were friendly and enjoyable to be around. The days were long and sometime the store was extremely busy and it felt like there weren't enough employees to match the demand. Hours could be inflexible which was difficult with my school schedule. Overall, was an enjoyable place to work and I learned a lot about the flooring industry.
Pros
hour lunch, paid training and meetings
Cons
no discounts for employees, unpaid lunch and breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Reseda, CAAugust 21, 2017
Typical day at work was making sure my dept. was clean and ready for the day. Greet customers and educate them on the product. Make sales. Thing I learned the most was that if I know what I'm talking about the product sells itself.
Cons
Unreliable mgmt
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible enviorment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 21, 2017
I do not want to talk about my experience there at Floor & Decor. The management used the "bait and switch" tatics on all good employees they feared they would loose to other companies.
Pros
Na
Cons
Everythin
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Wood sales associate (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJuly 18, 2017
I learned a lot from this company, however, the management team could have been more professional. In my opinion, I believe that the managers had favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Devon, PAJuly 6, 2017
The social aspects are inviting however the operations side needs serious reconstruction and evaluation. Management can be extremely inefficient and inconsistent, however the subject matter and friendly work environment is positive.
Pros
Customers, recognition, opportunity
Cons
Management, operations
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 6, 2017
Great customers and staff, store stays the same year round, not based on holiday. Essentially helping customers design their dream house, so you really spend a lot of time with them!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Like it
Tile Specialist/Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLJune 22, 2017
Under Paid for the amount of work and the employees are under appreciated.Especially the ones that do the heavy lifting. Lousy bonuses and they cut hours tremendously and you don't get rewarded for sales.
Pros
Other employees are great
Cons
Over worked and under appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
floor and decor
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Lombard, ILJune 11, 2017
I love my job. Nothing I have to say is bad about this place. I love giving costumers great costumer service and providing then with whatever they please.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with room to grow in the company
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 4, 2017
Overall a great place to work full time and part time, managers are guiding and strict when need be. Associates are all interesting and teach appropriately. Internal growth in the company is defiantly possible
Pros
Competitive environment, great associates, great managers
Cons
Lots of standing and walking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Floor and Decor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight