Florida Dental Centers Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t do it
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  ClearwaterNovember 11, 2018
Manager is a disgrace actually pathetic, front desk personnel including manager always on there phones. Never heard the words that’s not my job so many times in my life. Every office should work as a team! Not this office nothing but drama going on at the front desk in Clearwater. Then you have a district manager come out once a week and every one acts differently it’s such a joke. Worst job I ever had.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find another place to work
Oral Surgery Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 22, 2018
The practice is okay to work for. Corporate dental offices ruin the consistency of what a dental practice should be. They bring you in with low or free exams only for the Dentist employed there to present high treatment plans that are fabricated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff and most docotrs were great.
Dental Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLAugust 4, 2017
Doctor and staff were great. Worked there 10 years

Management was not as great, asking for things that were hard to do sometimes, especially when office was busy with calls and patients.

Work was rewarding but sometimes, because I could do fornt and back, they would assume I would be able to help the back without even asking, and I had my own duties to perform.
Pros
Staff and patients
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Florida dental centers
Lead Oral Surgery Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FL/ Sarasota flJanuary 4, 2017
fair pay, knowledgeable staff and doctors. the best part of the job was the ability to cross train and gain experience in the dental lab, and front office. I also enjoyed the ability to travel to other offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced dentist office, great people to work with
Front Desk Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLApril 22, 2016
The dentist and people who work here are great. The office was very fast paced, which made it easy to learn. The office supervisor is wonderful to work for as well as the dentists.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with new people was really a blast
DENTAL ASSISANT INTERN (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLJune 26, 2015
I was the most helpful person there. Love all of the employees there. Very fun place to work at. I learn a lot from them in the dental field.
Pros
I like everyone there. Very friendly
Cons
It gets boring when it doesn't get busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everybody was as family
EFDA Xray Cerified (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 24, 2015
Working for Florida Dental Centers was a wonderful experience. Everyone in the office treated employees and patients as family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Dental Assistant and X-ray Tech (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLSeptember 17, 2014
FDC is a good place to start fresh out of school. They give an opportunity to learn and get proficient with your job. The in-house management is good. The downfall if there is no room for growth.
Pros
Great doctors to work with
Cons
no benifits, not great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive work place with a family oriented atmosphere
Assistant Supervisor/Client Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLSeptember 15, 2014
I loved my time with this company. I would gladly work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Florida Dental Centers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
51
44
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture

Florida Dental Centers Reviews by Location