Flying Food Group Employee Reviews

Found 185 reviews matching the search See all 187 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full concentration and time demanding of Purchase Analysis
Purchasing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Schiller Park, ILJuly 1, 2019
Learning of new things on menu specification on daily basis
Analysis of Cost associated with recipe
good employee relationship
Timely delivery of assigned jobs
Pros
Free breakfast and Lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Prep
Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 26, 2019
• La compañía Flying Food entrena a sus empleados para una mejor calidad de productos y una mejor higiene para los alimentos.
•Estabamos en constante movimiento siempre en la producción de la comida
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive place
FSQ Technician (Current Employee) –  Schiller Park, ILJune 24, 2019
the flying food is a fast pace place with a lot pressure. people are all nice and I learned a lot of skills here. A lot of things to learn and a great pool to gain
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad HR assistant experience
Audit/Sorter/picker (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJune 21, 2019
Rude was the HR assistant with long black curly head of hair.
Speaks to staffs like she own them.
First time in a freezer, hospital emergency visit, sacked for being sick. Great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buena
Sous Chef and Supervisor Hot Food (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 16, 2019
aprendí muchísimo en el tema de administrar personal, optimo usos de los insumos y enseres, distribución de horas hombre dentro de la cocina, trabajo en equipo
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Flying Food Group is a unique experience.
Silver Packing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJune 16, 2019
Working at Flying Food Group is a unique experience that supports all of its employees. This company offers many benefits towards theirs employees with company history, education, team player multi cultural.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like food service and not dealing with customers this is perfect for you.
Cold Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJune 16, 2019
On a typical day you have to layer up and drink coffee because you will be standing under a cold vent in a cold kitchen for hours. The meals and trays have to be kept and stored in a certain temperature so its not harmful to the customers on the plane. All breakfast, snacks, sandwiches, dinner plates, desserts, are made and packed and stored in the cold kitchen...after the trolley comes off the plane its stripped,washed and brought into the cold kitchen. Along with the dishes, the silverware, trays etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees relationships
Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Inglewood, CAMay 25, 2019
I can not give a thorough review for the company since i've been with them (company) for only a quarter of the year and i feel like i am not in a position to do so
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
My prducts (frozen cheese) are too cold to handle considering working on it 8 hours daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flying food
Storeroom Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 23, 2019
i just work with my boss and manager . I receive the deliveries from truck drivers i make sure everything the company bought is there, sign the paper work and then stock it inside the freezer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bun ambiente laboral
Flying food (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 23, 2019
Se trabaja con mucha limpieza y organización y todos los reglamentos son cumplidos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 21, 2019
No room for advancement the culture was no conducive to my health. There was always an issue regarding something or someone. You worked long hours in the extreme cold.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No it was not the best but just wasn’t for me
Janitor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 21, 2019
Low educational potential good workers that can be some where else then there the general manager is quick to fire some one nobody gets break there and that’s it
Pros
Fast environment
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouln't suggest you to work there!
Store Room Clerk (Former Employee) –  Burlingame, CAMay 17, 2019
Flying Food Group is not a good place to work it's not ethicly balanced the pay is not great there are hardly any raises you can't advance up the work chain they are under employed so most the time you have to do all the work by yourself the supervisor's are unbalanced its just a terrible work environment I wouldn't suggest you applying to work there cuz it's not work the time or pay! Good Luck at Flying Food Group!
Pros
Great Food
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAMay 15, 2019
Interested place to work there and I like the leadership manegment at the campany .there is a diversity peoples work in the campany . They have regular brake time . Every employee's likes to join at the flying food campany.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work, they do not care for their employes
Packer (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJApril 23, 2019
This place located in NEW JERSEY makes employees work extra hours passed their normal schedule, without any notification making employees hard to coordinate their overnight transportation and if one refuses to stay they get call into the office
Their management have a very poor attitude and do not seen to care for anyone.
This is a extremely awful place to work....... DO NOT RECOMMEND
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 21, 2019
It was a beginner job for me that I was great full to have . I was able to provide for my family and buy me a car.. the pay was small but having a job was blessed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Messy, unprofessional, gossip, low pay
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 17, 2019
It was fun to work here at times. However the supervisor if sanitation gossips and starts drama, does drugs, favorites employees. She's very unprofessional. The HR is having flings with girls in his office w the door closed all the time. The manager is a hot mess running the business into the ground. Nothing about this place is professional accept BA which they lost. The only good thing about this place is they have a great cook there that looks for the employees so u get a hot meal every day and the food is great. No availability for advancement or raises until they went Union and still the money sucks. They expect to to bust ur but which I did while everyone stood around and gossiped
Pros
Great food
Cons
Poor pay no advancement poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging Career but Crazy Schedules
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 7, 2019
Everyday presents new challenges which is nice if you are looking for a career that keeps you engaged but sometime the schedule can make it difficult to maintain a solid home life. Most days will start as a regular 8 hour shift but then quickly turn into 12 to 14 hours with little to no notice and management doesn't ask if it's okay. The overtime pay is nice but the time spent away from my home and my family is tough sometimes.
Pros
Free Lunches, Family-Type work environment, support from management
Cons
Poor inventory management, rushed schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start off
Purchasing Manager (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAApril 5, 2019
Great place to start off in purchasing. You get basic training, take classes to improve and then you're ready for the full purchasing experience somewhere else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful experience
Airline Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXMarch 30, 2019
Unrealistic expectations. Worked 100+ hour weeks with no additional compensation or concern for well being. After working 28 days straight 10-18 hour days and nearly falling asleep at the wheel I resigned. 4 people replaced me.
Pros
Interesting field
Cons
work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flying Food Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 187 reviews
543
450
346
218
130

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture