FMI Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small and happy work place who value data
Data Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 4, 2018
Small and happy work place who value data
Decent compensation
Benefits - Not that good
Good Management
They value clients and their data
Good co-ordination between sales team and IT team which helps you to get the whole picture on where the company is headed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 7, 2018
At FMI you're surrounded by very smart and capable colleagues, and they practice what they preach. Recommend finding someone that has been with the company for years (not many people leave) and speaking to them on a regular basis for mentorship.
Pros
Work is Challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 11, 2018
I enjoy my work and the culture. There are crunch times where things are more stressful, but it is not stressful all the time. I feel the management is fair and reasonable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere with friendly people.
Assembly Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Park City, KSFebruary 20, 2018
Good place to work and good people to work with. Room for advancement was minimal however, and pay wasn't competitive enough. The people were friendly and easy going, the company was growing and making more jobs available .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic deadlines
Assistant to Director of Leadership Group (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 16, 2017
Great management, great product, great ethics.

Hectic schedule on tight timelines every month.
Open to suggestions and implemented changes accordingly.

Satisfaction at the end of the month having it all come together.

Very busy and expanded 400% without much more assistance.
Pros
Bonus
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and quick pace.
Restaurant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILSeptember 7, 2017
Once you get the store up and running its easy to take care of it, Lower volume stores are rougher because you're very limited. Also I need a higher paying job, that can push me further.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
weaver (Current Employee) –  Biddeford, MEApril 17, 2017
fun love people just looking for 2nd shift.the pay is good but need permanent positin right now I,m a temp no benefits no holiday pay no bonuses, the job is not hard, finishing the part, a day at work is laughing with people you are paired with while still working and getting your quota.

fmi is good just want to be permanent also they don't have second shift .and that's what I need and want.
Pros
people are great
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profession Staff Who Are Serious About Their Job
Data Strategy Consultant/SQL DBA (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 3, 2015
I learned quite a bit here. I had a formal introduction to being a DBA. I learned much about integrations of legacy systems into Salesforce. I learned quite a bit about querying, and creating SSIS packages. I also became an expert at documentation.
Pros
Great Learning Experience
Cons
No Documentation on Current Systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting company that allows individual success for those who work hard.
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 13, 2012
FMI is a consulting company that serves the construction industry. Individual consultants are expected to work with others to develop and maintain a book of business. The successful consultant must be willing to travel 70% of the time. The company is made up of highly motivated individuals. Management is usually supportive and helpful, and are not micro managers. Most of the managers are also handling and serving clients directly themselves.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the collegial atmosphere amongst the body of consultants and support staff. The most difficult part of the job is the extensive travel.
Pros
compensation, 401k, support staff
Cons
extensive travel, health care plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport

See more FMI Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FMI Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
52
48
31
20
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.0Culture