FOCUS Brands Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 18 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
46
35
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 18 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Director (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 1, 2018
There is regular turnover. There is a lot of burn-out and over worked employees. The leaders are not living up to their titles. In some areas there are toxic individuals continuously creating strife for others to advance themselves.

Diversity is improving.
Pros
A good place to see what not to do, then try to change to a positive if you like challanges
Cons
Lack of Leadership and Communication where it counts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entrepreneurial and dynamic work environment
VP International Marketing (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 21, 2018
Have been with Focus Brands for a year now working in the international division. It's a dynamic growth environment with lot of opportunities to make a difference. A collaborative open space culture with easy access to senior management and quick fast paced decision making.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Internship
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 26, 2017
great place to intern and learn about the corporate side of a franchise. fun place, always something going on and a high spirited atmosphere. you get to see alot more than just the one brand you intern for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from FOCUS Brands
October 9, 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with our Internship program! One of the best parts about our internship program is the people we meet and get to watch grow through the process!

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but not a lot of career opportunities
graphic designer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 5, 2017
working with a total of five field marketing managers to produce content for 350 different franchised stores; using clean design and typographical hierarchy to increase franchisees’ sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Director (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 7, 2017
Nice office, caring culture, good brands, well located, good systems , good operations culture, innovative research and development, attentive to CI and trends
Pros
nice office
Cons
health care coverage could be more competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullying within the Department
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 12, 2017
poor managers, no promotion if you aren't a part of the "group". Managers were unable to separate their friendships with the employees they manage. This is the first company that I worked at where there was bullying within the team.
Pros
work life balance and pay
Cons
bullying within the department, untrustworthy managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Official response from FOCUS Brands
October 9, 2017

We apologize for the experience you had within FOCUS Brands. We really value our people and care about their experiences within our organization.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but too laid back.
Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 23, 2017
My work days were not too stressed, but there was FCST'ing/Budgeting times where I worked long hours. I had plenty of visibility to senior management and C Level executives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place, beware of leadership
HRIS Analyst (Current Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GAMay 22, 2017
Although I love the company and what it stands for, there are several employees in leadership positions who make working at Focus Brands pretty miserable.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
Poor Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from FOCUS Brands
October 9, 2017

Here at FOCUS Brands we want to hear your feedback. Having a great environment to work in is essential to our success as an organization.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Focus Brands for a little less than a year
Confidential (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 22, 2016
Great pay and benefits. Great company to gain experience. Company needs work on valuing the employee a little more. Communication was a big issue in this company. Overall the company seems to be doing well.
Pros
Great pay and Benefits; Great place to gain experience
Cons
Employees not valued; Not a stable place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun place to work
Training General Manager (Former Employee) –  4880 Peachtree corners circle Norcross Ga. 30092May 14, 2016
I had the best supervisor I have ever experienced in my career. I did inventories, trained, ordering,payroll,confrence calls, reconciled p&l's maintained budgets. Most enjoyable was my supervisor who taught me so much and what I learned "can it be fixed?" then fix it. Hardest part was when the company closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very entrepreneurial
Director/GM - Consumer Products (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 17, 2015
Great co-workers and well known brands; Entrepreneurial environment with many opportunities to grow the brands; top down management style...culture of franchising with heavy food service and licensing emphasis; Recently moved to a new building with an open environment...Interesting to say the least; beautiful and fun building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Executive Assistant to the CEO (Current Employee) –  atlanta, georgiaFebruary 22, 2015
Excellent
good work environment
work/life balance
compensation
benefits
development
fast paced
hours
food
management
culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for the grind
Sales Manager - Catering and Sales (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 30, 2014
Focus is a fantastic company. They offer a lot of opportunity to develop and have a great growth strategy. Moe's can be good if you like a lot of work and not a lot of personal time or growth.
Pros
Decent pay, good benefits, opportunity
Cons
work life balance, management, stratey
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Cashier/Maintenance Engineer/Hospitality Attendant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 24, 2014
Would go to your carvel stand set up ice cream and utensils.
How close out my register and operate heavy machinery.
Management was amazing
Coworkers were amazing as well.
The hardest part of the job was it being seasonal
Getting to interact with new types of customers everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director of Retail Technology (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 8, 2013
Good team that is well organized and develops their mgmt. teams well.
Pros
people, mgmt training
Cons
turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Doraville, GAMarch 14, 2013
Typical full cycle AP days. Learned new system and expanded responsibilities. Fun loving management. Helpful coworkers. Hardest was that invoices for payment were received late on Tuesday needing to be processed by Wednesday for check run on Thursday. Most enjoyable was what I learned and completing the work on time.
Pros
free soft drink fountain, taste testing
Cons
temp position
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Good people
Restaurant Development Director-Cinnabon/Carvel (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GaJanuary 24, 2013
Lots of projects to work on. Worked from home most of the time or traveled.
Pros
work from home, travel
Cons
away from home alot, not a lot of thataboys
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FOCUS Brands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

4.3InHerSight Score

4.7Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

4.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight