Folsom Lake Toyota Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
porter (Former Employee) –  Folsom, CAMarch 30, 2018
loved working there, i made many friends, learned a lot from the lot manager and learned how to take great care of vehicles. i still detail my car using the techniques i learned there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work woth
Assisting Manager (Current Employee) –  Folsom, CA 95630February 26, 2018
Everyone is very fun to be around and very helpful. Management is very friendly and the company is a pretty liberal place to work. They offer good benifits and a great 401k.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It fun ,they are great people. The managers are very great.
Lease/Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Folsom, CAMarch 23, 2017
It has been a good place to work for minus the 70-80 hour week. But they have a pretty good rotation program where you have somedays 4-5 days off in a row.
Pros
It offers a lot of freedom
Cons
To many hours and your only on commission.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place but harsh on the employees
Sales and Leasing Cunsultant/Customer care (Former Employee) –  Folsom, CAJanuary 7, 2017
Did not have much connection with many people there. They are robots. even though I wanted to make connections happen the robotic work style was too toxic to everyone's life style.
Although, I made good money through hard work and concentration.
Management, was poor and 7/10 people left at the end of each year due to it.
Pros
free lunches on saturday, good pay
Cons
Health Care, bad Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Folsom, CAJanuary 14, 2015
service advisor and technicas work 4 ten hour days a week. rotating schedule. all co-workers and friendly and helpful. Manager is very approachable.
Pros
once a month you get 5 days in a row off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Going Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Folsom, CADecember 21, 2014
I enjoyed working here and loved my coworkers, but there was no area to grow or to make more money. They are very laid back and easy going and pretty flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere!
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Folsom, CAMay 12, 2014
Folsom Lake Toyota was a very fun entry level type of position. Working with a great sales team and company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Folsom, CAOctober 22, 2013
Gather the morning deals and go through to copy DMV, checked all deals, morning deposits for sales, collision and AR. Scanned AP to coprorate office, packed deals to bank, created FedEx, and releave receptionist for lunch.
I learned ADP, Advent, DocuWare, JobRouter, how to read deals, and package them to correct banks.
I had amazing co-workers. We all got along great and helped each other out.
The hardest part of my job was mid-month and month end as the hours were longer but I really did not have any hard times as far as work goes.
I enjoyed working with my co-workers.
Pros
Hours, holidays, great co-workers
Cons
understaffed and underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job
Service Porter, Wholesale Parts Driver, (Current Employee) –  Folsom, CAJune 16, 2013
There is little to no advancement. If you see and opportunity of someone leaving or getting fired that is how you can advance. Co-Workers are very nice and friendly and will teach you as much as you want to know. The hardest part of the job is acknowledgement of the hard work you have done or projects completed. The most enjoyable parts is the friendly Co-Workers and weekends off.
Pros
Friendly Co-workers, and customers
Cons
Over worked and under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely thankful for everything I learned and for the relationships
Customer Service/ Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAAugust 23, 2012
Taught me the most about business and customer service. I learned skills that I will use the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Folsom Lake Toyota. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
54
43
33
21
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.4Culture

Folsom Lake Toyota Reviews by Location