Foot Locker Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCSeptember 22, 2018
I loved my job. Sad we closed down. I advanced pretty quickly I went from being a part timer to an assistant manager than a store manager in less than 2 years. I can look at somebody's feet and tell if they have a foot problem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and laid back work environment.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 21, 2018
I truly had a good overall experience. I would say it was one of the best jobs I have ever worked, except for the pay. I met a lot of really good people and got to interact with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flt
Delivering sales (Current Employee) –  New JerseySeptember 21, 2018
LOVE IT, amazing teamwork and staff. work environment is great, everyone full of energy and ready to work, there are no bad vibes and it's having fun while on the job
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with have great work ehic.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Westminster, CASeptember 21, 2018
Footlocker was a great experience for my internship. They had great work ethic and were very organized. They made sure customers were satisfied & made sure they got the help they needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Daly City, CASeptember 20, 2018
in the beginning I enjoyed working there but after awhile they started to pick on me because they thought I wasn't capable of doing my job. I got accused of letting a customer steal merchandise.
Pros
money off for clothes and shoes
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense and Skill Enhancing
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTSeptember 20, 2018
I loved working at Footlocker because of all the communication with people and being able to help them with their style needs. Would recommend to anyone who likes people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very energetic place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaSeptember 20, 2018
I learned a lot about the customers and built such a chemistry with the customers. I learned what people really want and how to deal with different kinds of opinions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working at footlocker
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Riverdale, GASeptember 20, 2018
Footlocker gave me a great opportunity to gain the experience I need for future employment . I enjoyed working there and would recommend this job to anyone looking for a part time position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its decent but not the best
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Milford, CTSeptember 19, 2018
they lack consideration to those with multiple jobs. they are very rude. favoritism does exist within each location. very inconsiderate and very inconsistent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for .
Baton Rouge - Sales Manager / Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 19, 2018
Footlocker is great company to work for . I was able to become a member of management after 4 years of working part time at the age of 20. Only complaint I have is they should have a tenure based pay schedule . After working for your company 6+ years I shouldn't be getting paid minimum wage plus commission.
Pros
discounts
Cons
short breaks, low compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this place
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GASeptember 19, 2018
Foot Locker used to be my go to place for the latest sneakers. Now that I have the pleasure of working here as a manager I value it even more. They take pride in their company and value their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work just need to offer better hours
Footlocker Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 18, 2018
I loved working there people are nice they follow rules but aren’t strict they’re friendly they offer goodbye opportunities they offer transferring if needed and they are flexible they just need to offer better hours
Pros
Very flexible hours
Cons
More hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team building culture that really focuses on the customer
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYSeptember 18, 2018
Great work environment and developmental coaches to help you advance your career with in the company.very versatile due to the many banners you can work under that the company owns each banner is unique in its own way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Footwear Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 18, 2018
It wasnt that great they stopped giving commision and they pay barely pay eight dollars an hour. I wouldnt suggest part time for anyone over 18. Its okay if you have no real bills to pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy good job but boring
Footlocker Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSSeptember 17, 2018
good job to have easy but one thing depends on where you work on whether or not you have a lot of costumers and if you don’t end up
getting a lot it will be the most boring day
Pros
no one really pays attention
Cons
it’s boring you just sit around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
PART TIME SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CASeptember 16, 2018
Loved working here had tons of fun and made friends for life. Employees are offered a discount which helps the company and also saves the empoyees and they really work with your schedule if you are attending school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Company to Work For
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCSeptember 15, 2018
Company has a decent reputation for employees. Compensation comparable to other shoe retailers. Work environment is fair and team management is usually qualified to do the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Part Time Associate (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYSeptember 15, 2018
good first job, recommend people to apply and try it out , for those in highschool as well . The people were great and the job was fast . Holidays and back to school are the best day to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Dover, DESeptember 14, 2018
I love working for foot locker corp. Hours are flexible which is perfect because i have another job. The staff is friendly almost like family and the discount is great if you're a sneaker head. The weekly pay is another plus!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to say
Associate (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MDSeptember 14, 2018
Working here was okay. A typical day at work was hectic and competitive. You are required to sell a certain amount every work week. And if you dont meet the requirements, you were punished for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Foot Locker. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,373 reviews
51.9K
41.8K
31.2K
2280
1165

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.9

2.6Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight