Foot Locker Employee Reviews

Found 4,244 reviews matching the search See all 5,160 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was amazing working there at Foot Locker. It was hard times but you have to always keep a smile on your face.
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 16, 2018
Working in Footlocker we are a family we help one another. Also your customers are first greet them and make sure that they are happy with they purchase.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 16, 2018
Working in footlocker was very productive because the store was always busy and working there built my customers service and I learned to communicate with customers and bond with them while they buy the products that they need
Pros
Good discount percentage
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company for improvement
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL 32809July 15, 2018
It is extremely hard to move up in this company, and they never offered any raises. I liked working with the people, but the overall environment was not positive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Footlocker is a productive work environment and they are all about customer service.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  North Dartmouth, MAJuly 14, 2018
The work experience at footlocker is all about organizing and customer service. We organize all the merchandise and stock by number or letters and everything neat and tightly fitted into the stock wall. We are all about customer service because if we want our customers to come back we have to give them great customer service experience in order for them to keep coming back and to bring more customers in cause if you here great things about a store the more customers you have rather if its bad no one comes in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great co workers
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZJuly 13, 2018
If you love that merchandise and genre of shopping its fun, but its a hard place to advance your career. Great discounts on occasion, but you usually work late after closing.
Pros
nice enviornment
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foot Locker
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 12, 2018
I've been a Foot Locker associate for a few months now and since then I have been able to meet and surpass sales goals set for me by not only my own store but for our region as well. It is a fast paced environment and although it can be demanding at times it comes with a laid back atmosphere that I have come to enjoy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 12, 2018
Foot locker was the best job i have ever had and i learned a whole lot of things about commission, about people and how to work with different types of people and learn different fashions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Decatur, GAJuly 12, 2018
Athletic culture with friendly employees. Team oriented. High energy business place. A lot of days I felt like I went to work just to be apart of the culture there. Most fun job I’ve ever had
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Waldorf, MDJuly 10, 2018
I loved working with footlocker the only thing that I didn't enjoy was the pay. If that was raised it would be the best job; getting paid to sell shoes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy retail environment
Manager Trainer / Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Clay, NYJuly 10, 2018
Lady Foot Locker was a great retail company with lots of benefits. There was always something to do without lulls. I did enjoy working with the public and creating relationships with my customers.
Pros
discounts
Cons
I did not have time to spend with my children due to working excessive hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Pineville, NCJuly 10, 2018
The job is fun. You meet alot of new faces and its easy to Network! Never a dull moment at the Locker! Since I love shoes I have gained more knowledge about sneakers and how they benefit our daily lives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enviroment
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Reading, PAJuly 10, 2018
Footlocker is a good company to work with a good chance a management opportunity. You meet a lot of people and learn great sales techniques on a daily basis.
Pros
good learning tools
Cons
low pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment but Bad Benefit
Sales/Stock Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 10, 2018
It can be a fun place depending on who your manager is but unfortunately fun doesn't pay the bills. There's no real benefits and the pay especially if you're manager of some sorts does not match the work load.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with shoes and customers
Retailer & Cashier (Current Employee) –  Westland, MIJuly 10, 2018
I enjoyed working at footlocker because I love working with all the different type of customers helping them find what they need. I loved learning new things everyday and getting to know the company better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Massapequa, NYJuly 10, 2018
Okay management
Always something new at work
Time flies
Limited shifts
Limited hours
Will definitely need a second job
Good discount
Little room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place but not recommended
Cashier (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAJuly 9, 2018
Footlocker is by far the worst job I experienced working at they tell their part time cashiers that they’re basically in competition with they hours but don’t give you a chance to prove to them you can actually compete for hours because they give you 1 day every other week and only pay $7.25 a hour. It’s very bad management and payment there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 9, 2018
SO many violations within this company. Hard work goes unrecognized with the wrong management in place. I dont know about now but in the early 2000's management was really bad as well as customer service..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a cool place to work for young people
Asssistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Friendswood, TXJuly 9, 2018
a typical day at work is competitive & fast paced
I have learned a lot about customer service
management is ok depending on your location
workplace culture is very laid back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Store Manager/Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEJuly 9, 2018
I like working here have no big problems with the company at all. Traffic makes you stay busy thru your whole shift. When you enjoy talking to customers you have no problem everyday.
Pros
discounts, bonuses
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to receive promotion if hard worker. Not worth pay after while.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, MAJuly 8, 2018
Not a bad job. Pay could be much better especially for managerial level. The responsibilities at the managerial level are not worth $12/hr. Schedule’s flexibility depends heavily on manager
Pros
30% off merchandise
Cons
Scheduling, management, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Foot Locker. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,167 reviews
51.9K
41.7K
31.2K
2270
1160

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Diversity score

76out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Foot Locker.

Powered by Comparably